Qualityreviews logo

Bodum Caffettiera 3 Cups
BODUM
B00008WU98


  • 12,50 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: BODUM
5
60%
(55)
4
13%
(12)
3
8%
(7)
2
10%
(9)
1
10%
(9)
Review 92 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bodum Caffettiera 3 Cups)
  • 24 Apr 2020, Fri
Great Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We re-ordered this after accidentally smashing it. Very easy to clean and use, a lot better than other french presses. Came really quickly.

Megan Jones
  • 03 Jan 2020, Fri
Great little cafetiere
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little product, have broken one as it's glass you have to be quite careful.

Mike P

  • 30 Dec 2019, Mon
Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A fantastic product and does exactly as it is supposed to do..make excellent coffee

Bernardcameron
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Good quality and makes good coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice and good quality. Assuming you have good quality coffee that does its job

George
  • 08 Sep 2019, Sun
Looks expensive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A great caffatiere easy to use easy to clean

Mrs. Paula Galashan
  • 01 Sep 2019, Sun
FALSE ADVERTISEMENT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an absolute scam- don't buy this product!!! This does not even make one cup of coffee. It is tiny! false advertisement. A 'cup of coffee' is not the same as 'shot of espresso' which is what this holds; 3 SHOTS of espresso!

CHRISTINE BIERETH
  • 31 Aug 2019, Sat
Broke real quick
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

3 months later and it’s not plunging properly at all. Lots of coffee bits on every cup rendering it unusable.

Momo
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
Very reliable brand. Love colour.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very sturdy, better than one I was replacing. Like the red too. Worth paying to get Bodum !!

Kizzy
  • 05 Aug 2019, Mon
Coffee all round
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality as expected and arrived safe and sound with good packaging

M. Hayes
  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Bodum cafferiera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

the plunger does not read the bottom far enough. I used my longer one from my old one to use this. The frame is flimsy as its not one piece. My last one may have been plastic but it was stronger. I only bought this as my glass broke. The handle does not fold so bulky to store. love the red Colour.

Jitendra
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Exactly what I wanted
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful - I use it all the time.

Kilmeny
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Why not..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does at it says on the can or rather the glass, not putting it in the dishwasher as it looks a little delicate.

Peter smith
  • 08 Jul 2019, Mon
Nice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

At first a couple weeks all was perfect but then after a month of use one of the pieces broke:( not aurw if they sellThe pieces or i have to buy a new one

Thirza

  • 05 Jul 2019, Fri
Coffee plunger
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replaced a similar one I broke..great product and original. Arrived in 24 hrs and in good condition. For filter coffee, the best.

EuroExpat
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Solid cafetiere, would recommend.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have been using it for three months. Differently from my previous one, a different brand bought at a convenience store, the glass has not broken after three months of use. The cafetiere is very easy to clean: the glass can be removed, and the filter can be broken down to clean the individual parts.A measuring spoon is provided with the package, helping with coffee preparation.I would recommend.

Simone Bologna
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Nice gift
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was bought for a friend as a present. This is the only reason I'm giving it 4 stars, but I know they loved it so I will take it as it's a good quality and it is as advertised. So thank you!

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Jun 2019, Sun
Not very robust
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Disappointing quality. I’ve recently gone back to using a cafetière and thought I couldn’t go wrong with a famous brand. The glass broke within a few weeks and the replacement lasted about the same after only being washed by hand. . I bought a cheap replacement from Asda that has lasted as long as the others

Harry
  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
BRILLIANT PRODUCT!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely love this french press. Second one we’ve bought as we broke the first one. I am a big coffee drinker and I can definitely say the coffee tastes really good when we use this. Highly recommend.

Sukh Sapra
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Coffee made easy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simple to use, take apart, wash and reassemble. Actually makes about 4 mugs of coffee. It could do with some sort of scale on the side to help getting the strength right for different numbers of cups/mugs. Produces good coffee once you get the ratio right of coffee scoops per cup. Some fine grounds make it past the mesh sieve on the plunger.

Julian Hicks
  • 27 May 2019, Mon
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use. Bit of a pain to clean. It says three cups but only if you use the tiny expresso cups. If you use a mug like most people it will only make one at a time.Overall happy with the performance, and only time will tell if the filter part lasts.

j chatfield
BODUM Caffettiera 3 Cup French Press Coffee Maker, Black, 0.35 L, 12 Oz

From the manufacturer

Bodum

BODUM

The Bodum company got its start in Denmark in 1944, when Peter Bodum started a business wholesaling household products. Today, the Bodum brand, known for its innovative coffee press, as well as its tea makers, is still family-owned.

Besides being known for the aesthetic quality of their products, Bodum is recognised as a leading maker of French presses, vacuum coffee makers and double-walled beverage glasses made of borosilicate glass. It has registered "FrenchPress" as a trademark in many territories.

coffee maker

Caffettiera Coffee Maker

The Bodum Caffettiera French Press Coffee Maker incorporates traditional style and delicious aromatic coffee. It's the pure and simple way of making coffee which is why coffee tasters use this method to determine the quality of coffee beans. You can extract the essential oils of freshly ground coffee, leaving the least amount of sediment in your cup.

French Press Coffee Maker

  • Made from heat resistant borosilicate glass
  • Stainless steel filter parts
  • No paper filters required, means more flavour without any waste
  • Patented safety lid prevents splashing of liquids while pressing
Product Dimensions13.5 x 7.5 x 18.9 cm ; 331 g
Item volume0.35 litres
Dishwasher safe?Yes
Is assembly requiredNo
Number of pieces1
Batteries requiredNo