Qualityreviews logo

Bodum Travel Press 3 Cups
BODUM
B0042RU4XU


  • 17,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: BODUM
5
33%
(25)
4
13%
(10)
3
15%
(11)
2
19%
(14)
1
20%
(15)
Review 75 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bodum Travel Press 3 Cups)
  • 16 Sep 2019, Mon
Great cup, doesn’t fit all car cup holders.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really good coffee cup, very good seal on the plunger only wish it pushed down further into the cup, the rod could be a bit longer, not much.

Martin
  • 25 Aug 2019, Sun
Plunger doesn't go down far enough
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quite a smart presentation and a good idea, but the plunger doesn't go down far enough and leaves a lot of coffee beneath it when fully depressed. You might think that this isn't a big deal, but you will end up with a mouth full of ground coffee if you try to drink it. All in all, you lose about a quarter of your coffee due to this, all because the plunger isn't quite long enough.

Jack Pennington

  • 10 Jun 2019, Mon
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Use it every day, works great. The only negative is that there is, in my opinion, too much space left at the bottom when the plunger is pressed, meaning a mouthful of coffee gets wasted every time (the liquid doesn't pour out when you tip the mug). Otherwise a fantastic product, keeps the coffee sufficiently hot as well.

Feeniks
  • 14 May 2019, Tue
Great in theory, flawed in reality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great idea in theory but a couple of issues. Firstly, the press does not keep the coffee grounds in the bottom of the mug so towards the end of your coffee you get a mouthful of grounds!Secondly, mine appears to have cracked somewhere so that when it is washed the water seeps between the inner and outer plastic - I now have soap suds filling the gap.Very disappointed. Will be contacting Bodum directly.

Amazon Customer
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
Poor design. Expected more from this brand.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to use at work - I travel to different offices so didn't want something that would break easily.I think there are some issues with the design:1) as mentioned before, the filter doesn't go to the bottom so there is always a good inch of coffee left tantilisingly at the bottom.2) I'm not even sure that the liquid is going through the filter, as it seems fairly watertight, and the coffee seems to escape around the edges of the rubber seal (with some of the grounds) to give you a mouthful of grit at the end.3) As mentioned in previous reviews, the press itself isn't leak proof so can't be put in a bag etc for travel.Also, its insulated. This may be a positive for some, but I found that it takes around 45 mins to an hour for freshly brewed black coffee to get to a drinkable temperature so wasn't the best idea for me.On the plus side, I've had it a couple of months and it hasn't broken yet. It works well for making a brew at home, driving to work and casually strolling in looking like a hardcore caffeine addict.

Gybebunny
  • 25 Apr 2019, Thu
Leaky and wastes coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to use at work, as I like a decent cup of coffee. Unfortunately, there are two major issues with this.The first is the plunger length. This needs to be longer. The cup hold around 350ml of liquid, and around 100ml is trapped under the plunger.The second is the fact that it leaks from where the lid meets the actual cup, and you end up with dripping coffee on your clothes or desk.All in all this is very disappointing from a reputable brand. I wouldn’t buy another.

Jane P
  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
Broken already
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

3 months after purchase, after less than 10 uses, the interior layer has cracked, allowing liquid into the vacuum layer, making the product useless. No bangs or impacts (if there was it would be the outer layer damaged), so only other explanation is a defective product. Avoid buying this at all costs

Alan
  • 28 Feb 2019, Thu
The press needs to be longer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a standard travel mug, I have to say it's a neat little thing.
The coffee press part however is somewhat to be desired. Due to the shape of the inside of the mug the filter allows a small amount of beans through after pressing the major issue however is the fact that the press itself is about an inch too short.

I love the look and feel of it, even for a plastic mug it feels sturdy and I've found it to be decent at stopping leaks (unless you go nuts and shake the hell out of it)
The rubber grip is a nice touch and the lid secures pretty well though over tightening will cause the threads to shred and it won't tighten properly again so that's something people should be aware of.

mini detailer
  • 28 Feb 2019, Thu
The press needs to be longer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a standard travel mug, I have to say it's a neat little thing.The coffee press part however is somewhat to be desired. Due to the shape of the inside of the mug the filter allows a small amount of beans through after pressing the major issue however is the fact that the press itself is about an inch too short.I love the look and feel of it, even for a plastic mug it feels sturdy and I've found it to be decent at stopping leaks (unless you go nuts and shake the hell out of it)The rubber grip is a nice touch and the lid secures pretty well though over tightening will cause the threads to shred and it won't tighten properly again so that's something people should be aware of.

mini detailer
  • 16 Feb 2019, Sat
Disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This cracked on the inside layer as I filled it - I’m presuming from the heat. I persevered with it but the crack now leaks in between the two plastic walls. Very disappointed as I rate Bodum highly. It was a few weeks after the return window so I can’t do anything about it with Amazon

J. Griffiths
  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
If you like coffee get this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My wife wanted a coffee cup that she could make proper coffee in and this brand stood out as everyone knows it. Well made, easy to clean and the extra lid means you can make normal cups too rather than filter. Nice deep red too.

G W.
  • 01 Feb 2019, Fri
Nice cup, does what you'd expect.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have used this cup every day since I received it and so far i love it! It holds enough for one cup of coffee so it is perfect for going to work or having on the go. It's also easy to clean and so far I haven't had 'mouthfuls of coffee grounds' as other reviews have suggested. I tend to drink my coffee quite quickly so I'm not 100% sure on how long the cup keeps your liquids warm but I have't experienced any rapid cooling since I've been using it. The only downside for me is the trapped liquid under the plunger that you cant drink but as I said before it still holds a regular cup of coffee even with that.Overall, I really like this cup, It does exactly what I expected it to and for a fair price. I definitely recommend it.

Scottish Wild Kat
  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
Terrible: leaks, cracks and the plunger is poorly designed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was really hopeful about the product, aiming for a good and affordable product that wouldn't leak. I have had Bodum cafetieres before and usually trust the brand. This product, however, has been a massive disappointment.Within one week of using it, the sides had cracked. Now old coffee water swills around between the double layer of plastic, so it's never properly clean and leaks. It also leaks whenever it isn't completely upright.On top of this, the plunger doesn't go all the way down to the bottom and allows coffee granules to come up, leaving bits of coffee in your mouth, which is unpleasant.Will never buy again. You can get MUCH better cups, and metal or glass ones which are obviously better for the environment.

AnnaKerby

  • 10 Jan 2019, Thu
Disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love Bodum products and I was really excited about using this travel coffee press but it falls short sadly. It's a great design and the additional lid is really handy (please note the second lid is ONLY a lid not a replacement press) but it doesn't work. The plunger doesn't go all the way down to the bottom of the cup and it lets the grounds back out. First time I tried it I got a mouth of coffee grounds.. bleurgh. Sorry Bodum this one went back for a refund..

SlayerKat
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Great bodum product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What more would you expect from bodum. If you like coffee and want to save money and possibly reduce the plastic on the planet get yourself one of these. Make sure it is warmed before and you will have a coffee most of the way to work!

Andrew D.
  • 10 Dec 2018, Mon
After one use it started leaking into the gap in the double walking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Total piece of crap twice the same issue has happened when the water has leaked into the double walling what a waste of money the second one I ordered failed after one use.

callum fry
  • 04 Dec 2018, Tue
A perfect one cup coffee solution
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great idea & invention. Saves washing up a separate cafetière.
You must be careful with the opening-flap in case you've overfilled. Pressure can cause a spurt of liquid which stays extremely hot within.
There're 2 lids, although I've never used the plain lid as I always drink with the cafetière lid. This means drinking with the filter press inside which keeps the coffee grounds down.
Capacity isn't an enormous, just about a modest mugs worth. This is no novelty simple genius. Perfect time and space saving gadget.

Amazon Customer
  • 04 Dec 2018, Tue
A perfect one cup coffee solution
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great idea & invention. Saves washing up a separate cafetière.You must be careful with the opening-flap in case you've overfilled. Pressure can cause a spurt of liquid which stays extremely hot within.There're 2 lids, although I've never used the plain lid as I always drink with the cafetière lid. This means drinking with the filter press inside which keeps the coffee grounds down.Capacity isn't an enormous, just about a modest mugs worth. This is no novelty simple genius. Perfect time and space saving gadget.

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Nov 2018, Sat
Highly recommended!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

You never appreciate how much you would use it until you own one. If you like filter coffee you need one of these. They're a bit pricey but you'll never need to buy another Costa or Starbucks again. Great for the drive to work, at work, watching the kids hockey/football/rugby matches or just to show off to your friends. Forget dodgy instant coffee vendors, polystyrene cups or crumby disposable plastic ones. Look cool, drink your own awesome coffee and save the planet. Win, win, win.

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Oct 2018, Fri
We love it...!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a great thing this is. Works like a normal cafetiere but there's a clever little rubber seal around the gauze which keeps the coffee grounds totally separate once the plunger has been pushed down. As a result you use this as a normal coffee mug without worrying about getting coffee grounds in your mouth (as long as you don't over-fill it in thr first place). If you add milk from the top its as though there are two separate chambers, one with the milky coffee and the other with the coffee grounds and no milk. This is perfect for when you head off to work on the morning or if you fancy a proper coffee brew on the go. Great item, great quality from Bodum and excellent value.

Ross McGill
Colour:Red

Product Description

The coffee maker is made from stainless steel, double wall design with a vacuum seal for maximum heat retention. It has a closable lid with a stopper for the opening. The slip-proof silicone band around them comes in different colours.

To use: add 3-4 tablespoons coarse ground coffee, preferred milk and sweetener, and hot water to the mug. Stir contents, replace lid with plunger up and go. After 4 minutes press down the plunger and enjoy.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Travel Press with extra lid


  • From the manufacturer

    bodum

    The bodum company got its start in Denmark in 1944, when Peter bodum started a business wholesaling household products. Today, the bodum brand, known for its innovative coffee press, as well as its tea makers, is still family-owned.

    Besides being known for the aesthetic quality of their products, bodum is recognised as one of the leading makers of French presses, vacuum coffee makers and double-walled beverage glasses made of borosilicate glass. It has registered 'FrenchPress' as a trademark in many territories.

    Travel Press

    A good cup of coffee or tea is always at your fingertips with the bodum Travel Coffee and Tea Press. Made of BPA-free double-wall plastic with a colourful, silicone, non-slip grip, this travel press lets coffee lovers enjoy their daily fix on the go. It's quick and easy to use: add coarsely ground coffee, pour in hot water, seal the lid and take it to go. After 4-minute, regardless of where you are, press down on the plunger and enjoy. For those that prefer tea, the bodum Travel Coffee and Tea Press works equally as well. The bodum Travel Coffee and Tea Press keeps beverages hot or cold for several hours while maintaining the aroma and flavours of a freshly pressed cup.

    Features and Benefits

    • Spill resistant lid with built-in plunger
    • Comfortable, ergonomic grip with silicone band
    • Made of double-wall BPA-free plastic and keeps beverages hot or cold for several hours
    Brand BODUM
    Model NumberK11102-294
    ColourRed
    Item Weight49.9 g
    Product Dimensions10 x 2 x 5 cm
    Capacity0.35 litres
    MaterialPlastic