Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards 162008 Pour Over Filter Coffee Maker 1 8 Litre 900 W Black Morphy Richards Coffee Machine
Morphy Richards
B01G5NOEB6


  • 54,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
55%
(90)
4
22%
(36)
3
11%
(18)
2
4%
(7)
1
8%
(14)
Review 165 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards 162008 Pour Over Filter Coffee Maker 1 8 Litre 900 W Black Morphy Richards Coffee Machine)
  • 28 Jun 2020, Sun
Perfect household coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is great. I love it, and so do my flatmates who now get fresh coffee every morning. Lucky them!Easy to use and clean, and so quick too. Love the program function.

tallulahgrace
  • 23 Jun 2020, Tue
Not the best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely looking machine although unfortunately after only a few weeks of use the symbols on front of buttons have all rubbed off.Also dissapointed that the stay warm button does not work, coffee only stay warm enough to drink for around 20 mins. On a whole very dissapointed with this machine.

B. Llewellyn

  • 14 Jun 2020, Sun
Disaster!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The handle came off the jug within seven months! Not impressed. Coffee all over the kitchen.No response when reported to Morphy Richards.

Miss S. A. Smith
  • 09 Apr 2020, Thu
2 gone wrong
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second machine I’ve had that has broken within 6 months. Both times the handle has come off the coffee pot. Such a shame as makes great coffee

Robert Kelly
  • 28 Oct 2019, Mon
Really great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product, makes fantastic coffee. I do wish it had an external water gauge rather than having to look in from the top.

Sam Jefford
  • 14 Oct 2019, Mon
Switches to time since brew within 30 seconds, cheap tat!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seemed ok when first bought, Very slow in making coffee. 2 months later and it now switches to “time since brew” about 30 seconds after switching it on, and carries on making the coffee as my hot plate timer is now counting down, 20 minutes later and and it has finally finished making the 2 cups of water worth of coffee. 5 minutes after that the hot plate switches off. Cheap tat, unfortunately can’t find my receipt so have binned the machine, on the lookout for something else if anyone has recommendations.

Matt Stubbs
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Great flavour for serious coffee lovers
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent quality cup of coffee. Easy to use and nice neat compact design would highly recommend.

Kel & john
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Good machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far I can't fault it. Great coffee machine for the price.

Paul Tester
  • 01 Aug 2019, Thu
Broken after 18 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Timer function is great. Although the keep warm function only allows for 25 mins. This is our second of these and both have broke within a 18-24 month period

Arsebag46
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
0o
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant! A+++++

Andrej
  • 30 Jun 2019, Sun
Value 100% for what u pay for it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great love it great for the price of it

Paul larragy
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
Didn’t work properly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The on switch was very temperamental and when it was finished the coffee was only warm.

Shirley hanlon
  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
Goes straight to displaying 'time since brew'.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes nice coffee in good time, however it has recently been clicking on to 'time since brew' straight after pressing the on button to start the brewing. Very frustrating especially as the first time this occurred I had several guests wanting a coffee. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

Manon Humphreys

  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Works well, if you use paper filters
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a nice, compact, and reasonable looking machine. The reusable filter seems to be its real weakness. It takes a lot of ground coffee to get a decent strength of coffee. There seem to be complaints about this with every coffee maker that has a reusable filter. Luckily, there are paper filters like "400 x 2 Pint / 8 to 12 Cup Basket Coffee Filter Papers by EDESIA ESPRESS" on Amazon, that are a snug fit in this machine. With those, the machine works very well.We've only had the machine a couple of weeks, so I have no idea how well it might last. I would have given the machine 5 stars as my initial impression if the leaflet had simply said that the reusable filter is really just a last resort when you've run out of paper filters, and suggested a source of suitable paper filters.

coppice
  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
Remarkable Coffee Maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Magnific coffee maker. Very convenient to use the timer to schedule the machine to prepare your coffee at a specific time.

Bernard Vonnegut
  • 21 Jun 2019, Fri
Sadly produces bitter coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks great but I find the coffee I've used for years has a somewhat bitter taste when used in this machine. Have stopped using it sadly for that reason.

WTD
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
Taste is good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Coffee tastes better from this model than previous machines purchased.Water measure not easy to read for fewer cups

FL
  • 07 Jun 2019, Fri
Very easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with this product, though I would prefer it if the machine did not have a limit on how long it kept the coffee warm - but that is the current design and it does exactly what it says. This produces a very nice cup of coffee. I personally don't use the timer function - there is nothing wrong with it but I don't value this facility.

Kelvin Slater
  • 27 May 2019, Mon
25 Minute hot plate? No problem -get a glass lined thermos carafe to decant to!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was purchased to replace a 2015 Morphy Richards Accents machine, which gave up the ghost when we recently had house guests.First impressions - I like the overall shape and design of the machine. It's neat and tidy, fits into the designated area much better than the machine it replaced. I like the way the carafe fits in its space.The machine lid design is much better as it is tight fitting and there is less steam escape. Also, filling is easier since the spout arm swings up when the lid is raised.One word of caution - because of the shiny, pseudo chrome finish on the handle of the carafe, make sure it and your hand is dry when handling, otherwise it will be very slippery.Performance - Before using it for the first time, all removable parts were hand washed in warm, soapy water and rinsed. The machine had a pot of vinegar and water run through, then three pots of cold water. There was no plastic smell or taste in the first pot of coffee.This machine brews a fast pot of hot coffee. Hot being the key word.I've not tried the timer, and more than likely won't, since my wake-up times are variable and there are dogs to be seen to before settling down with the first cup. It quietly brews whilst I am going about my chores.There is a 25 minute timer for the hot plate, and once the brewing cycle ends the timer kicks in and is shown in the display. I really don't worry about this as it has long been my practice to preheat a glass lined thermos carafe with boiling water while the coffee brews; and as soon as it finishes decant it into the thermos. The coffee stays hot for many hours, the oxygen doesn't get to it to turn it bitter, and most importantly, the coffee doesn't 'cook'. NB: It should be GLASS lined. Stainless will work, but NOT keep the coffee as hot as a glass lined one does.Niggles - There is too much 'sludge', fine sediment from the filter, (but NO actual grounds) in the bottom of the carafe after brewing. We have an old 4 cup Melita with paper filters which the coffee can be drunk to the last dro

Marri
  • 19 May 2019, Sun
Cannot fault it. Makes delicious coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Delighted with this product. So easy to use and makes delicious coffee every time. If making only a small amount of coffee then pre-heat the pot.

Mrs J.K
Colour:Black

Product Description

Morphy Richards 162008 Pour Over Filter Coffee Maker, 1.8 Litre, 900 W - Black.

Box Contains

1 x Instruction Booklet
1 x Coffee Maker Glass Carafe



From the manufacturer

Morphy Richards 162008 Pour Over Filter Coffee Maker Black

The new trend in coffee in your own home

New to the world of coffee - 'Pour Over' filtering. Morphy Richards has combined the superior taste of manual pour over coffee, with the ease and convenience of a programmable machine. It's appropriate for those who enjoy the true taste of coffee, but want it delivered quickly and conveniently.

Pour over is becoming increasingly popular due to the fuller, smoother, less bitter tasting coffee it produces. The pour over includes two key features to create this flavour.

  • Programmable timer that allows you to wake up to a fresh coffee
  • Pour over technology shower head to create a fuller flavour
  • Reusable permanent 'cupcake shaped' filter to create a smoother flavour
  • 1.8 L capacity for up to 12 cups
  • Adjustable coffee strength selector

Firstly a 'cupcake' shaped filtre which allows for a more even flow of water over the coffee grounds, delivering a smoother taste, unlike a traditional cone filtre which can over-extract the coffee in the narrowest part of the filtre, resulting in a bitter taste.

Secondly, the specifically adapted brewing process which mirrors the manual methods used by baristas. This process initially delivers a small volume of water over the grounds and allows the coffee a few minutes to 'bloom' (releases carbon dioxide and extracts the flavours), before dispensing the rest of the water.

This machine also comes with a programmable timer which allows you to wake up to fresh coffee every morning, plus an adjustable coffee strength selector so you can tailor the flavour intensity to your taste. The 1.8 L capacity can brew up to 12 cups at once and the keep warm function will keep your freshly brewed carafe warm for up to 25 minutes.

Complete the Accents collection, with this Pour Over Filter Coffee Machine - it will change the way you drink coffee.


Pour over shower head

Pour over shower head evenly disperses the water over the coffee grounds, ensuring they are fully covered and maximum flavour can be extracted from the coffee.


Reusable cupcake filtre

The cupcake shaped filtre allows even coverage of the coffee thereby avoiding over and under-extraction of coffee which is commonly found when using cone shaped filters.

The cupcake filtre can be used with or without additional disposable filter papers.


Versatile and easy programming

The machine includes a programmable timer so you can pre-set the time you wish your coffee to be brewed.

It also includes a coffee strength selector so you can tailor the strength specifically to suit your taste. The machine automatically adjusts to the optimum brew strength when brewing small volumes (1-4 cups).

1.8 L Capacity

Brew from 1-12 cups at a time, perfect whether preparing one morning coffee or entertaining.

Keep warm function

After your machine has brewed a fresh carafe of coffee, it will keep it warm for up to 25 minutes.

Brand Morphy Richards
Model Number162008
ColourBlack
Item Weight2.72 Kg
Product Dimensions23 x 18.8 x 33.5 cm
Capacity1.8 litres
Volume Capacity1.8 litres
Power / Wattage900 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialStainless Steel
Steam Output2.72 Kilograms
Auto ShutoffNo