Qualityreviews logo

Bodum 1308 57 Columbia 8 Cup Double Wall French Press Coffee Maker Stainless Steel 1 Liter 12 Ounce
BODUM
B001AIH4A0


  • 77,69 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: BODUM
5
69%
(70)
4
14%
(14)
3
10%
(10)
2
2%
(2)
1
5%
(5)
Review 101 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bodum 1308 57 Columbia 8 Cup Double Wall French Press Coffee Maker Stainless Steel 1 Liter 12 Ounce)
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Very happy apart from the price tag
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Keeps the coffee hot for 4 hours. Brought when on offer. Went to buy a second one and price had doubled. Ended up buying a cheaper alternative wasn’t as good.

Rachel Almotlaq
  • 26 May 2019, Sun
fab
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

excellent product especially when several coffees required!

JCC

  • 25 May 2019, Sat
Good pot. Keeps drink hot.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does the job well, cleans up nicely and keeps coffee hot for a long time when people don’t shut up long enough to pour the coffee. Usually me....

MikeNorfolk
  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
Nice design. A pity about the filter
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I find some of the coffee grounds manage to escape the filter and end up in my cup which is not so good

Mrs R MacKenzie
  • 17 Jan 2019, Thu
Looks great, is great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I genuinely love my little coffee pot. It’s smaller than I expected but makes two good cups of coffee. Keeps it very warm for half an hour or more. Its a doddle to clean and it looks fab!

xxstarburstxx
  • 07 Jan 2019, Mon
Well insulated
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks stylish and keeps coffee hot.

R A Hewitt
  • 14 Oct 2018, Sun
It works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's size

paul foster
  • 17 Aug 2018, Fri
Very disappointed as does not hold enough.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Did not hold as many cups as stated unless of course your cups are very small indeed. Expensive for something that doesn’t do what the advert says. Not happy with this product at all. I have one already that I bought in a kitchen shop, it is brilliant and holds at least 4 to 5 good sized cups and pours well. Sadly the shop closed otherwise I’d have bought another one there.

Mrs P M Woodford
  • 16 Aug 2018, Thu
Treat yourself!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is awesome - a design classic, feels lovely in the hand and keeps my coffee hot. I’ve had many glass Bodums over the years and broken them. This was 3 times he price but will last a loooong time!PS to those people who have written that the coffee spurts out of the top when you plunge I can only say plunge softly, and guess what ... with every cafetière it will spurt if you plunge too quickly!!!

Statistics and Cake
  • 09 Jul 2018, Mon
Great coffee maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this coffee maker after buy several glass replacement beakers for my other coffee press pot after washing up breakages. It makes good coffee and keeps it very hot. It is easy to clean and looks nice. I have spent around £30 on replacement beakers in the last 6 months so I wish I had splashed out earlier!

Patti P
  • 09 Jul 2018, Mon
Great for the coffee I choose to grind myself!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Neat, tidy, presentable, but could hold coffee warmer for longer perhaps

Dawn Mandy
  • 20 May 2018, Sun
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not as insulated as I'd like, but does keep warm for enough time to drink it!!

ALAN J ARMSTRONG
  • 07 May 2018, Mon
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Is not as thermal as it could be. Doesn't keep coffee warm for long.

Aideen M.

  • 24 Mar 2018, Sat
My children bought my old one over 20 years ago that proves what a great product, its stylish and keeps coffee warm
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a replacement. My children bought my old one over 20 years ago that proves what a great product, its stylish and keeps coffee warm.

Eileen Paterson
  • 23 Mar 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this coffee maker!! Stylish, easy to clean LOVE IT!!!

rachyt
  • 19 Dec 2017, Tue
Bodum Columbia Double Wall Coffee Maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This coffee maker is very stylish. I bought it as a Christmas Present for my son and his wife so haven't used it yet.

Lyndi
  • 26 Nov 2017, Sun
Not good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I sent it back. Whats not clear from the photos is that the lid is entirely made of plastic with a cheap and nasty chrome shiney finish. For a premium price I'd expect better quality.

SideShowBob
  • 12 Nov 2017, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Coffee tastes better than ever, and stays nice and hot - very pleased with it!

Susan B.
  • 07 Oct 2017, Sat
My perfect cafetiere....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this as it does not have the mesh separate from the lid which makes it easy to clean and not leave bits of coffee grains either in the lid or on the drainer... Does 2 x mugs of coffee or 3 reasonable sized cups. Will be purchasing the next size up.

Bosw.
  • 18 Aug 2017, Fri
Better than glass
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really good product

Amazon Customer
Size:1.0 L (34 oz)  |  Colour:Matt

Product Description

The polished stainless steel design of the Columbia French Press pairs utility with timeless elegance. Durable, double wall stainless steel construction provides greater heat retention. Silicone and mesh plunger prevents scratching, offers more complete filtration, and reduces sediment.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Columbia Coffee Maker


  • From the manufacturer

    Bodum

    The Bodum company got its start in Denmark in 1944, when Peter Bodum started a business wholesaling household products. Today, the Bodum brand, known for its innovative coffee press, as well as its tea makers, is still family-owned.

    Besides being known for the aesthetic quality of their products, Bodum is recognised as one of the leading makers of French presses, vacuum coffee makers and double-walled beverage glasses made of borosilicate glass. It has registered "FrenchPress" as a trademark in many territories.

    Columbia Coffee Maker

    Features and Benefits

    Durable, double wall stainless steel construction provides greater heat retention. The Columbia coffee and tea press keeps beverages hot for up to 2 hours.

    Silicone and mesh plunger prevents scratching, offers more complete filtration, and reduces sediment.

    Safety lid keeps contents from spilling.

    Dishwasher Safe.

    The Columbia Thermal Coffee Press is the perfect solution for the coffee lover that wants to enjoy quality coffee over time. With the Columbia, you can keep your coffee hot for approximately two hours. The Columbia is made of durable double wall stainless steel. The double wall provides the insulation it needs to keep the coffee hot over time. With its easy grip handle it is a pleasure to pour. Using a coffee press provides one of the most flavourful and balanced cups of coffee you will experience. It is easy to use too, just add coarse ground coffee, fill with hot water, stir, place the lid on and wait 4 minutes. After 4 minutes, press and enjoy. Tea brews in the same manner, but with whole tea leaves instead.

    Brand BODUM
    Model Number1308-57
    ColourMatt
    Item Weight871 g
    Product Dimensions13.7 x 17.8 x 21.9 cm
    Capacity1 litres
    MaterialStainless Steel
    Auto ShutoffNo