Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Limited Turin SJM550
Kenwood
B00KLLIYII


  • 49,98 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
47%
(9)
4
37%
(7)
3
5%
(1)
2
11%
(2)
1
0%
(0)
Review 19 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Limited Turin SJM550)
  • 14 Dec 2019, Sat
Quality Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good looks and boils fast

Alde2
  • 18 Oct 2018, Thu
Not good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Expected so much more for £60. Only had it 18 months and the seal at base of kettle began leaking.

Alice

  • 30 Apr 2018, Mon
This is a great kettle. If you are looking for a nearly ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great kettle. If you are looking for a nearly all metal (2 tiny plastic dots inside holding the metal cover to the fill level indicator window) kettle, this is a great choice. I have tried 3 other brands prior to finding this and can't recommend it highly enough. It pours really well.

reader
  • 10 Feb 2018, Sat
so bought this stainless steel kettle which is very smart and shiny and no more throwing away cups of ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Staying away from plastic kettles, so bought this stainless steel kettle which is very smart and shiny and no more throwing away cups of tea because the water tasted funny.

world traveller
  • 18 Mar 2017, Sat
Beautiful kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Very pleased with purchase

kirsteiner
  • 25 Feb 2017, Sat
Good item - lots of stainless steel.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The kettle is performing well - note: I purchased it quite a while ago now

Susan Nichols
  • 24 Feb 2017, Fri
Kenwood Turin Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have only just purchased this kettle so this review is limited. It is stylish and well made. My two reason for four star rating is that it is noisy when starting to boil and the water level indicator is situated behind the handle and this makes it difficult to gauge the level.
Update:
4 months after purchasing this kettle it suddenly started to leak profusely from the base; returned for a refund.

BJW
  • 24 Feb 2017, Fri
Kenwood Turin Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have only just purchased this kettle so this review is limited. It is stylish and well made. My two reason for four star rating is that it is noisy when starting to boil and the water level indicator is situated behind the handle and this makes it difficult to gauge the level.Update:4 months after purchasing this kettle it suddenly started to leak profusely from the base; returned for a refund.

BJW
  • 09 Feb 2017, Thu
Nice Kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Great looks, a little noisy, appears to be well made.

pau-wilt
  • 31 Jan 2017, Tue
Sticky Lid
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks great, pretty well made, I mean, it's Kenwood, our last was a Kenwood and it lasted for years. With this one, the button push lid is starting to stick already causing me to fill through the nozzle.

Chris Loizou
  • 24 Nov 2016, Thu
Have purchased one like this before and it eventually wore out
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have purchased one like this before and it eventually wore out, pleased with the last one so bought another.
Recommend it to anybody. Very good kettle !

Chris-W
  • 24 Nov 2016, Thu
Have purchased one like this before and it eventually wore out
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have purchased one like this before and it eventually wore out, pleased with the last one so bought another.Recommend it to anybody. Very good kettle !

Chris-W
  • 05 Sep 2016, Mon
We are delighted with its style and its ability to do what ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just because I haven't rated this kettle as five stars should not suggest any lack of enthusiasm about it. It's just that we've only had it for a short time. We are delighted with its style and its ability to do what we bought it for; to boil water. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Leon Baker

  • 11 May 2016, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

perfect

olivier
  • 08 Apr 2016, Fri
lovely item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

nice looking kettle - does what it says on the tin

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Mar 2016, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sturdy and looking great in the kitchen

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Nov 2015, Fri
I'm very satisfied with this kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Real beauty! I'm very satisfied with this kettle.

Voytek
  • 08 Nov 2015, Sun
It does look good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a kettle, it is perfectly functional and does the job. However, some of the chrome has peeled off around the water indicator and the lid does not work. I have owned this kettle for about 9 months. It does look good though

Amazon Customer
  • 16 Oct 2014, Thu
A good product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. It is very functional and balances well in the hand. I also like the styling cues which somehow, for me, hint at a period American coffee pot.

gc
Kenwood Limited Turin SJM550
Item Weight
Batteries required No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once