Qualityreviews logo

Swan SK34010 1.7L
Swan
B01EIN2XWC


  • 32,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Swan
5
47%
(16)
4
15%
(5)
3
0%
(0)
2
3%
(1)
1
32%
(11)
Review 34 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Swan SK34010 1.7L)
  • 29 Apr 2020, Wed
Unsure
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle only issue I had was first time I used it there was some electric smell from on off switch and small amount of smolder smoke. It went after I boiled it 3 times but was worried at that. Since then seems ok but in morning I'm sure I can smell same smell when gi in kitchen first thing so keeping my eye on it also when just boiled and you go to poor the water the steam from the top lid burns your hand not good

Paul
  • 18 Mar 2020, Wed
Lovely looking kettle but shows water marks even when cleaned
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

+kettle good value for money.+ Lovely colour silver+ - really quiet when you first use it but as the months go by it will get louder-After a time shows water marks on kettle no matter how much you clean it.-The plastic that shows where the water is up to is harder to read as looks like limescale in it .

Bradley

  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
A silent electric jug!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

One of things that annoys me about electric jugs is the noise. This one is the answer. Fantastic and good looking. I've never seen anything like it. The only reason I've given it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the water gauge is tucked behind the handle and impossible to read.

George Rosenberg
  • 03 Mar 2020, Tue
Lovely kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with my kettle. I much prefer the traditional style kettle to the jug type. It is well balanced. The handle feels very comfortable in the hand and the lid also feels positive with a loop rather than a knob. The finish overall is very pleasing. Would recommend.

Mrs Le
  • 06 Feb 2020, Thu
Poor Quality Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Badly made, poor quality kettle! I bought this kettle 12 months ago because I loved the look of the kettle and Swan being such a good brand. I couldnt be more disappointed. After couple months the kettle started to not switch off when water is boiled and fills the kitchen with steam so can't be left unattended. Also The red paint comes off easily when it's been cleaned. And if you leave water in it it leaks out the bottom. I contacted Swan about the kettle not switching off but was wasting my time didn't want to know. Said kettle proberbly needed descaling which I told them I had already done but just in my opinion fobbed me off with different excuses as to why they wouldn't replace it. Absolutely appalling customer services after care. Really disappointed in Swan I thought they would have been more helpful given there reputation. I have had other kettles that have cost alot less and lasted years will be purchasing those instead in future.

catherine
  • 16 Jan 2020, Thu
Value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good product

Amazon Customer
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Rubbish!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not at all impressed with this kettle and it has started to leak already from the underside!!! the copper is coming off around the lid area and it seems to boil until the kitchen fills with steam I am constantly worried it won't switch off... Given the brand I expected more but can't be bothered to send back but I am fairly sure it will give up soon so unitl then it stays.. so I say buy a different brand as Swan isn't really very good.. I bought this to go with the matching microwave which also isn't that good.. I should have learnt from my first buy!!

Sio
  • 04 Nov 2019, Mon
Do not buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Terrible. Product slowly leaks, customer service is dreadful and do not respect warranty listed on product description. I will never buy another Swan product again #fuming #dontbuyswan

Jordan Fey
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle. Accurate colour representation on Amazon image. Quiet operation. Moderately quick boil. Mother loves it.

Update: One thing about this kettle that isn't quite as positive as my initial review, it is insanely loud. Whether this has happened over time or it has always been like it is hard to tell (it was a present for my 79 year old mother). Anyway, I was at hers the other day, and can honestly say you can't even hold a conversation when this kettle is boiling nor answer the phone/talk on the phone etc

lovicka
  • 12 Aug 2019, Mon
Very quite and fast boil but shockingly poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Yes it's really quiet. Yes it's fast boil. I boiled twice with bicarb and left it soaking over night and boiled with vinegar, and also boiled with water after each of the bicarb, and vinegar washes. All in all boiled about 10 times to get rid of taste, though thats not entirely unusual for a kettle. HOWEVER the quality of it is shocking. The base is dented, and the top rim of the kettle is chipped in numerous places. Now I returned for a replacement, no less than 3 times and each one is exactly the same, just different sized chips, but all around the rim and the bases have anywhere from 1 to 4 small dents in. The chrome finish isn't even nice, it all looks slightly chewed round the edges if you look closely. In the end, out of desparation (because i wanted it to match the cannisters and toaster) I have kept the last one (this is the 4th kettle in total), after Amazon offered me a 20% discount. However a month in and the chips have already gotten worse. And I've noticed the whole top half of the lovely turquoise finish is starting to go yellowy from the heat. All in all absolutely disgraceful finish to what is a pretty kettle. Poor, poor quality product from a recognised and good manufacturer.

Simply ME
  • 04 Jun 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Looks good.. None.

Hazel
  • 25 May 2019, Sat
Looks shiny and nice but poor quality lurks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This item has a stainless steel finish which looks ace, we really wanted to like this item but sadly could notWe found this item imparts a truly dreadful taste to the water it boils. especially if it's been in the kettle for a whileI think it's the plastics in the lidAnyway don't buy this kettle read the reviews and buy something else, but check all those reviews too as this weird tasting water thing affects a great many of the current crop of Chinese made kettles from all sorts of brandsI wish Dualit's kettles didn't look so strange and ugly!

hydorah
  • 25 Mar 2019, Mon
Looks beautiful and does thd job.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like this vwry much, a little heavier than I thought but yes its a great purchase

Yvonne Pearson

  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
STOPPER ON LID BREAKS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stopper on lid broke just outside 12 months so i don't think the warranty will now cover. Don't get any descaler on the outside, nor even a drop as it will take colour off.

Adele Stevens
  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
Colour change my kitchen
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I think I rated the cannisters as a kettle sorry. This kettle is great very quiet and quick to boil. Lovely style and colour. The cannisters are great too look far more expensive than the amount I paid for them. So chuffed with all the items I bought.

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
Very dangerous kettle. Stay way.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After one day the kettle didn't automatically turn off when boiled and my whole kitchen filled with steam. Dangerous and disappointing!!Return is very difficult. I paid 5.05 post and I hope I can get the money back. After all they didn’t give me back the money I paid to send back. Why I need to pay to send back something was broken? Very very bad stay way from this seller. ????????????

McEwan
  • 04 Dec 2018, Tue
Pretty kettle needs pretty kitchen to live in!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love the colour and shape it's so pretty. It pours nicely. I find the lid a bit more awkward than a jug kettle and the handle is kind of in the way when filling. Some have mentioned they find this kettle a little wobbly on the base. But this fully rotational design is good for me as a left handed person and I can cope with the handle and lid. The handle feels nice and soft due to the rubber on it. My main issue is the new kettle looks so nice that it's making my kitchen look shabby and I now want to redecorate!!!! I can't comment on durability as I've only just bought it.

Madeline
  • 15 Sep 2018, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. it leaked from the joint at bottom of spout

Anthony
  • 04 Sep 2018, Tue
Stylish, and Efficient.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pleased with this Swan kettle, which I purchased in the Copper colour.For a reasonable price, it boils quickly, and is a very attractive addition to my kitchen.I love the stylish design.My previous kettle, by another brand, lasted for six years, and I hope this one will have at least the same shelf-life

Morganite
  • 18 Jul 2018, Wed
Lost product
Reviewed on Ebay

Did not recive so cannot rate this product

1manny2013
Style Name:PYRAMID  |  Colour:Copper

Product Description

The ultra-stylish 1.7 litre Pyramid Kettle in from iconic housewares brand Swan is the perfect way to make a statement in the kitchen. In a chic pyramid design, the appliance offers an effective, economical solution to brewing up with the generous capacity meaning you'll get plenty of cups out of just one boil. Its cordless design means it's easily moved around the kitchen or office and a 360 degree base means you can return it to its station without hassle.

Box Contains

1 x Swan 1.7 Litre Pyramid Kettle



From the manufacturer

Swan 1.7 Litre Pyramid Kettle

Its stylish and elegant design make the Swan 1.7L Pyramid Kettle a perfect fit for the modern kitchen.


3KW Rapid Boil

If you need your caffeine fix fast the Swan 1.7L Pyramid Kettle rapid boil feature ensures you’re not left waiting for the soft click and fast pour that means a steaming cup is read to go.


Soft Touch Handle

This modern kettle features a soft touch handle, ensuring your comfort with every cup poured.


360 Degree Base

The Swan 1.7L Pyramid design is a modern kettle for a person on the go so its 360 degree base means it’s easy to and perfect for popping back into place if you’re in a hurry.

Brand Swan
Model Number SK34010COPN
Colour Copper
Item Weight 1.32 Kg
Product Dimensions 19.5 x 18.3 x 29.7 cm
Capacity 1.7 litres
Volume Capacity 1.7 litres
Power / Wattage 3000 watts
Material Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once