Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Legacy 1.7L
Russell Hobbs
B00PU1POXW


  • 35,66 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
60%
(97)
4
13%
(21)
3
7%
(12)
2
6%
(9)
1
15%
(24)
Review 163 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Legacy 1.7L)
  • 16 Aug 2019, Fri
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice design quick boiler,gopd value

martin cobb
  • 01 Jul 2019, Mon
Works perfectly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works perfectly and is in great condition and cane wen said

Sarah Cappleman

  • 20 May 2019, Mon
Excellent product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful colour VGood kettle.

Fluff
  • 14 May 2019, Tue
How it looks and durability
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a lovely looking kettle and good quality

Jacky shepherd
  • 08 May 2019, Wed
The red coating flakes off after 5 months of use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Although I bought this kettle in 2015, it has had in total about 5 months use.The red coating, which is lovely to begin with is now flaking off.This kettle has had normal use, i.e. it has not been bashed or knocked.

Ruth Wrach
  • 28 Mar 2019, Thu
Good colour goes in with my other reds
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice

Sheron george
  • 23 Mar 2019, Sat
Polly put THIS kettle on!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A quiet boiler, easy to use and the inside has little plastic levels that means you haven’t got to guess how much water u need for a single cup. Brilliant

Glen spruce
  • 18 Mar 2019, Mon
Nice kettle at a good price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this as a replacement and to match the colour of our other kitchen electricals.Works well but the design does not balance very well, otherwise would have got 5 stars.

Evo
  • 27 Feb 2019, Wed
That it won’t leek.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely looking.just takes a while to boil

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Feb 2019, Sun
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had one before lasted 8 years great kettle

david nurse
  • 22 Feb 2019, Fri
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was using an older version...needed replacing this one is so much better and cost less than original one

Juliet
  • 20 Feb 2019, Wed
Looks good but they are deceiving.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Liked this heritage range also have toaster. Unfortunately the lid on the kettle has broken twice in 18 months was able to return the first time but 2nd time not able to have a replacement. Obviously a serious design fault do not buy. This was not a cheap kettle should have lasted longer.

Mrs H
  • 20 Feb 2019, Wed
Good product from a good brand.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived on time and works effectively.

prc

  • 14 Feb 2019, Thu
Practical and looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Goes perfectly with my kitchen

Lynne S.
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Pours beautifully- no drips.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nothing to dislike!

Don Cleary
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Best kettle I've purchased
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very atractive finish, with wide spout for filling. Fast boil with 3Kw power. Looks as though it will be very durable.

Lord Sorpington
  • 12 Jan 2019, Sat
Happy shape! Makes me feel happy when I see it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I recently bought 2 kettles, the RH Luna and this one. Both are fantastic. Both have a positive switch and pour well and look great. However, something to point out - due to its rounder shape, the legacy kettle does not fit as well in the middle of a straight work top, it definitely suits a corner position more. That point made, I personally love holding and looking at this kettle shape so have kept it for our holiday home where it sits in the corner of a small worktop in a cottage type kitchen.

Fiona St George
  • 04 Jan 2019, Fri
Nice Kettle from good manufacturer
Reviewed on Ebay

It does boil quickly and you can pour straight away due to good design. No spitting water from a daft spout. Good range of colours

drf30071966
  • 29 Dec 2018, Sat
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exactly as advertised

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Dec 2018, Fri
Good kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well made, attractive and boils quietly.

Clive Tee
Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

Russell Hobbs 21881 Legacy Kettle, 3000 W - Metallic Red.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs 21881 Red Legacy Kettle
1 x Instruction Booklet



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Legacy Kettle

Combining traditional styling with modern functionality the Russell Hobbs Legacy Kettle is modelled on the iconic original K1 Kettle, yet its range of features fixes it firmly in the 21st century. Be it with friends or family, a morning wake me up or a mid-day pick me up everybody loves a good brew and the Legacy Kettle lets you do it in stylish way and fast.

A delicious hot drink in 55 seconds

Russell Hobbs have engineered a Rapid Boil Zone which lets you boil a cup of water in just 55 seconds*. This is ideal if you need a hot drink fast or you’re just making one cup. The kettle also has a Perfect Pour spout so all of the water goes into the cup with fewer splashes and spills.

*one cup is equal to 235 ml of water

A stylish choice for kitchens everywhere

With a 1.7 litre capacity jug, it’s big enough to make up to six cups, making it an ideal choice for family homes. The Legacy Kettle has a 360° base so it can be comfortably used by right and left-handed people. To keep your work top clutter free, the base has integrated cord storage so it can be tidied away when it’s not in use. With a range of design features and its stylish finish the Legacy Kettle is sure to be a statement of style at the heart of your kitchen.

About Russell Hobbs

At the heart of your home

At Russell Hobbs, products offer more than just quality, style and innovation – they help create delicious moments to be savoured. That first cup of coffee in the morning, the warmth of a freshly ironed shirt, the simple joy of sharing a freshly cooked meal with family – these are the things that truly matter. From kettles and toasters to irons and food preparation, all appliances offer stylish ways to make life easier. Designed with real people in mind, for solutions that help make home life even more enjoyable.

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number21881
ColourRed
Item Weight1.7 Kg
Product Dimensions8 x 8 x 9 cm
Capacity7 cups
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesWashable anti-scale water filter