Qualityreviews logo

Neato Robotics Botvac D6 Connected
Neato Robotics
B07GSMXH4G


  • 348,60 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Neato Robotics
5
45%
(13)
4
34%
(10)
3
14%
(4)
2
3%
(1)
1
3%
(1)
Review 29 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Neato Robotics Botvac D6 Connected)
  • 29 Apr 2020, Wed
Very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely brilliant. All set up through the app and does a great job of hoovering, takes a little while to do but it’s time that I can be doing something else. The bin is always full, she gets under the sofas, beds etc. and is easy to take apart and clean.

Robert P.
  • 05 Apr 2020, Sun
Best gadget we own!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have had this cleaner about 4 months now. This hoover (Gina the cleaner as she’s affectionately known) is awesome. We set her routine to go round at night, 3 times a week, so we always wake up to a freshly hoovered house. Before we set her off for the first time, we swept through the house, she still picked up a compartment full after that. We have wooden floors and 2 big dogs. If there’s a space big enough for her... she will go! Under our cooker has never been so clean!! No more worrying about unannounced visitors, the house always looks freshly hoovered and tidy, even with our malting hair balls. We would recommend!! Don’t waste anymore of your precious time hoovering!!

Mssamuk

  • 27 Feb 2020, Thu
Could not do without.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Took a while to organise the rooms to avoid getting stuck. Now working perfectly.

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Feb 2020, Thu
Ok at the moment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seems to be ok the occasional glitch just waiting for the sidebrush belt to snap like they all do

Bob
  • 24 Nov 2019, Sun
Once set up it's great. Works with Google too.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to set up, then easy to leave it to clean. Gets in most corners so I only have to vacuum once a month or so. Love mine.

Owen
  • 18 Oct 2019, Fri
This robot sucks BIG TIME!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second botvac. My previous model died a month outside warranty and I am still looking for a repairer to fix its radar. I expect this one will do the same.So why 5 stars?While it works, it works fantastically. This model is far brighter, faster charging, and less hastle than my previous botvac. While I had to clean the eyes and radar of my old model frequently this one just works. The digital floor plan is a godsend and so far the no go lines have stopped the robot ingesting dog food and spaghetti cabling at the back of the TV.Setup was painless and I am one impressed owner. My only gripe is that the floor plan mode only works while connected to the charger base. This needs a rethink for multilevel households.

Mc Blades
  • 22 Sep 2019, Sun
The WORST product ever produced by any manufacturer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is NOT a hoover. This is a robot that drives noisily about but fails to pick up any dirt. It does not hoover at all. It actually makes your floor messier by spreading localized dirt everywhere. I repeat: this product picks up NO dirt on carpets or hard floors. None. Nada. Zilch. It is a robot, but not a hoover.I received this new about 2 months ago. It was a replacement for a Neato Botvac D85 that stopped working, was sent for repair, and returned with a more serious fault that they could not fix. (NB: Note that Neato products are unreliable and the repair process is so poor that it is actively destructive).Straight out of the box this product was TERRIBLE. I have used it a total of four times, always on turbo mode (which should maximise suction power). Each time it has ZERO suction. I watch it drive over an area again and again but the dirt is either left lying in exactly the same place or pushed around the floor. None of the dirt is picked up.I have attached three photos of the carpets after the hoover completed a turbo cycle in a single room. Before I turned it on there was cat litter in one spot. There is now cat litter scattered all over the carpet. There is a huge heap of cat litter in one corner, where the robot pushed it -- several feet from where it started.This product is so bad that it beggars belief. I genuinely cannot understand how such a defective product was ever released on the market. It blows my mind that the product has not been recalled since!After pushing for two months I have finally got Neato to agree that this robot does not work. They have sent me a shipping label to send it for repair to Germany. However, repair made my last Neato robot worse so I don't actually expect it to be fixed. Nor do I expect a functional replacement. At this point I no longer believe Neato are capable of providing a functional hoover robot.This is my third robot hoover and the worst by a HUGE margin. This robot hoover has one job (pick up dirt from floors) and singularly fails to do that job on our carpets

Sarah Pemberton
  • 01 Sep 2019, Sun
Good gadget and impressive for its size
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Neato Robotics Botvac D602 Connected - Compatible with Alexa - Robot Vacuum Cleaner with Charging StationI wasn’t sure what to expect with this. I always think these will be an expensive waste of time but decided to give it a go anyway.The app is obviously easy to download and easy enough to connect with the robot vacuum.You can draw/outline the map/route you want it to take and it will follow that.I also like that I can activate this from my desk at work if I don’t want to do it when home.The main time I use this though is after the kids have had dinner and am dealing with them and bathtime. Saves me the hassle of running the hoover around myself.It actually picks up really well, make sure there aren’t any socks etc on the floor because it will pick them up too. I have a cat and a lot of hair myself and it does actually pick up the hair which I am impressed about. Yes I do end up having to clean it out of the bristles too but as a whole it does a really good job.This also can be linked with your Alexa Echo (if you have one) which again is good to have at home because it can be activated by voice too.One of the biggest things I liked about this was how quietly it ran. That surprised me quite a lot as I expected it to be louder.Whilst I am happy and impressed with this, I wouldn’t pay £565 for this.If you love a good gadget etc then I expect the price wouldn’t be an issue but for most people I imagine that’ll be what puts them off it.

S Louise
  • 26 Aug 2019, Mon
My First Neato ...Compared to the Others...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

An excellent piece of kit that is connectable with Alexa and my phone App.The Good: I love the fact that I can set a boundary line using the included equipment, upload this to the App and save it to the App's memory so I never need to reset that boundary again until I choose to. The boundary equipment does not need to stay laid down which is so handy with a house full of kids and pets.It's so simple for me to ask Alexa to switch the Neato 'on' whilst I'm out - Espicially handy when I get that dreaded call from unexpected guests and I know my house looks like an imploded war zone!There are extra parts included in the pack which make my life simpler should I need to change the filter or do a quick service.The Bad: I wish the dust tank was larger and required less emptying.The brushhead needs constant cleaning, especially with hard floors and pets, the tumbling balls of fluff are a constant source of irritation for the Neato. The iRobot performs a lot better in this department.The Ugly: It definitely isn't as aesthetically pleasing as the iRobot and harnesses less compliments in the 'looks' department. Though it is a good, solid rugged workhorse.I still pull out my bagless Miele and Dyson for a super quick whizz around when I want the place hoovered quickly. The Neato is slower, and, in my opinion, more compatible with pre-setting whilst you or the kids are out/busy in a single room.We do love this "Neat" piece of kit and particularly the App connectivity it offers.I try to leave fair and honest reviews, as I myself, really appreciate a few hearty, genuine review before I decide on my own purchases.Hope this review helps you decide whether this product is for you. If not, I am happy to answer more questions!

Wilde's Cabbage
  • 23 Mar 2019, Sat
Functional but tricksy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So, the pros:It does clean, well, and it can do my entire one-bed flat in 30 minutes; I can have it do it when I’m on my way home and I can leave it to it.The warning system is good, so it will alert you if it gets tangled (even a shoelace), and it is sensitive enough to bump gently against something in its way.I’ve yet to replace any brushes, but it’s very easy to remove trapped debris and the system itself is very good at flagging problems.The cons:Despite my best efforts, Neato just cannot clean up to the skirting boards, and in the kitchen this leaves a line of dirt sometimes, a small thing but frustrating if it’s meant to be so technically advanced.I also struggle to keep Neato ‘ready to go’ on the charging dock. Turning it off means it loses charge, so I seem to need the unit ‘always on’. This really doesn’t seem right and is very frustrating that sometimes it has no charge at all.The FAQS on the app are pretty unclear, but the app itself is very good, and the connectivity and software updates work well.Overall, I’d really recommend this, but you need to have patience when setting up and if you need to reset the system.It generally works very well and is not just a gimmick; make time to set it up and it will serve you well.

Mahesh
  • 25 Feb 2019, Mon
If only it could climb stairs
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I didn't have much trouble setting it up, just a couple of things took a few goes. The app installs and instructions are simple from there, just a case of positioning the charging base and trying not to jump ahead in enthusiasm! I have practically the worst home for this, all steps up and down everywhere, and that's something this cannot address, but on the flat? Wow, it is impressive. So much power, massive amount vacuumed up from a couple of rooms that were not visibly in need of love...and it is fun to watch too of course. I am unable to get it to really learn a floor plan, but that'll not be a huge problem because I have to carry it around any way due to the various steps. I am sure I will get the hang of a few things, like the floor plan thing, but I have it set to a schedule for when I am at work, and on turbo mode, and in take-care-of-furniture setting, and that is the real test and value of a robot, right? Doing stuff so we can do something else. I am impressed, but then it should be impressive - it is very expensive.PS. After a few weeks, I have sorted out floor plans and it doesn't get stuck now. And I have sorted out no-go areas. My initial feeling was right about this vacuum; it is excellent and almost like another pet!

Ongo Gablogian
  • 25 Jan 2019, Fri
Workds great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have this

Dub4274
  • 14 Jan 2019, Mon
Great but sometimes refuses to work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When Neato works as intended, he works an absolute treat. Unfortunately, he keeps losing his map and refusing to do anything. It would be great if he could have a firmware upgrade that tells him to create a new map in these situations because then we could schedule him to do his job while we're at work.So, ignoring Neato's teenage tantrums for a moment, when he agrees to work he's wonderful. He's quite a determined little guy, especially when something gets in his way. He chases our labradors around and occasionally plays pushball with them, but the best thing is that he removes their discarded fur from the carpet quite well.I love how he sets to work, circles the area he's planning to clean, then works up and down in sections. If he get's stuck, for example when he forces his way under a recliner and becomes wedged, he powers down and sends us a message to ask for help. When he doesn't get stuck, he takes himself home and puts himself on charge. Once there, he's easy to empty ready for next time.It seems that Neato's only flaw is forgetting his map, and while it's nice to see where he's cleaned I'd prefer him to just do it (like other brands that don't have mapping) instead of arguing over it. Compared to the particular 'other brand' I'm referring to, Neato has the added bonus of a brush roller that picks up more dog hair and leaves our rugs looking freshly vacuumed.

McColey

  • 02 Nov 2018, Fri
Finally, a robot vacuum that does the job!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had low expectations with this, after using a rival model for a year or so. Neato have got the engineering right though - check out my attached images for evidence that this model actually delivers on it's cleaning.What this botvac gets right:Corners - it loves getting in to corners. See image #1.It picks up small debris and particles really well. See image #4.It's app is easy to use (also see below). Once set-up it's straightforward, with no need for magnetic boundaries.Limited Google/Amazon integration (also see below), if you don't use no-go lines.Easy to clean and clear comms when it needs emptying or recharging. His communication is very good.Solid battery life, with a sleek dock.Online chat support is excellent.Brilliant sensors and movement, great at curves and corners. Gentle where needed.Powerful motors to climb on to medium sized rugs (see image #2)What is frustrating:Network set-up is cumbersome and downright annoying if you move that base after a floorplan is made.Floorplans need a perfect clean to establish. Any error meant starting it again. Grrr.Google integration doesn't support no-go lines, you need to use the app.Online help isn't accurate enough.As with any robot cleaner, if it gets stuck, or an error occurs, you can't do anything until you get home. As a plus, he does send you a cute message :)Still not able to scale a deep pile rug. You could set it as a a no-go area. See image #3 (it stopped).Once, his rotating brush fell off.After a clean (and we use premium floorcare equipment) the waste bin looks like that of my high end floorcare bin. I was astonished. Botvac v6 does a very good job. There are occasions he gets stuck, but they are uncommon. He sticks to the no-go lines well, no tumbling down the stairs. His motor is not especially quiet, allowable since he cleans well. All robots are noisy on upstairs laminate, this is no exception. These are small asides though - this cleaner is used regularly and there's no spot cleaning required afterwards.In summary - get past a frustrating digital

SonicQuack
  • 24 Oct 2018, Wed
Mindbogglingly clever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Has the robot vacuum cleaner finally come of age? Almost. If you have a large flat and the minimum of stairs, the answer is 'yes', if you have lots of small rooms and staircases, the answers is 'no'. Even for the former, I would expect owners of robot cleaners would keep an a conventional one standing by. Having said that, Neato Robotics Botvac D602 is great. It vacuums extremely well, and its cleverness is mindboggling. I particularly like the way it waggles its bottom back to the charging station when it needs a charge.Although it can operate without the app, you really need the app (which maps out your room) to make the best of it. Whether this machine is worth the money to you is really dependent on the sort of home you live in rather than the machine itself. But the key thing is that it works - robot cleaners are now no longer a gimmick!

Rolo
  • 17 Oct 2018, Wed
If you have pets - put them somewhere safe FIRST!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Whilst this technology is not new it was new to us - and to our aging cat and dog who took exception to it when first 'introduced. Our best suggestion, therefore, is to ensure that they are not in the room which your 'Neato' is cleaning because otherwise there may be health consequences - either for the animals or for the equipment which caused fear and an 'attack is the best form of defence' strategy.Before all you animal lovers say " but isn't that obvious?" please understand that the animals have grown up to experience a very wide range of cleaners/carpet washers/polishers etc. - just that there has always been a human 'attached' to those and this little 'devil' works without apparent human control!So, all that said, although it is complicated to set up (setting perimeters etc) once done it is fairly straightforward to operate and is efficient (although we cannot validate all the claims the manufacturers make because what you can't see you can't see when it has been trapped/cleaned either....All-in-all very robustly made, reasonably efficient but not something which will see much use in this house (our elderly family members (the pets) must come first.

S2b an OAP
  • 16 Oct 2018, Tue
From a sceptic to a convert
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A month ago I was one of those people who saw robot devices such as lawn mowers and vacuums as gimmicks, and expensive gimmicks at that. Not anymore. Since having this Neato cleaner I feel like I have jumped into the future as far as cleaning my floors is concerned, and I don’t intend to go back. In my opinion it still isn’t viable to have this vacuum cleaner in place of all others, but you can definitely expect to spend only a fraction of the time vacuuming manually than before.There seem to be two main questions that friends have asked me about robot vacuums since getting this one. Are they complicated to use, and do they actually clean properly? For anyone who can use a smartphone then the first answer is ‘no’. I found this one easier to set up than I had expected but it’s worth noting that the device does need access to your Wi-Fi network. I have some elderly relatives for whom this cleaner would be ideal, but they don’t use computers and don’t have any form of internet so that rules out getting one of these.Initial setting up took less than an hour, and that included connecting it to the Wi-Fi, registering the app and device, then clearing boxes, cables and other non-permanent obstacles from the floors. The Neato then set off mapping its new domain which then allowed no-go areas to be added manually if I wanted to restrict the cleaning area. Using it has been a doddle too – it’s simply a case of remembering to clear stray objects from your floors before either using the button on top of the cleaner to switch it on, or controlling it through the Neato app on your phone or tablet. Instead of spending my own time vacuuming I can get on with other things, or even leave the house while it gets on with the vacuuming.The cleaning results are very good, up to a point. This is basically a well-equipped mobile computer which has the ability to vacuum surfaces, and although it copes extremely well with most things (furniture, different floor levels, hard and soft floors etc) it does have limitations. If you were clean

A Smile and a Wave
  • 14 Oct 2018, Sun
Neato Robotics Botvac D602 Connected - Compatible with Alexa - Wi-Fi & App
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The 'Neato Robotics Botvac D602 Connected - Compatible with Alexa - robot vacuum cleaner with charging station, Wi-Fi & App' is a Roomba-type premium robot vacuum cleaner, with multiple connectivity options. I was surprised by the weight of it when it arrived - the package is 7.5kg - but of course this is a feature of most effective vacuum cleaners, we tried a cheap and lightweight botvac a few years ago and it was rubbish.This Neato model can be used without connecting it to the app, but in doing so you miss out on most of its innovative features. When first run, the botvac will map out your property, which can then be used to set the areas you want it to clean, and those which you want it to avoid. As with all botvacs, and indeed Ye Olde hoovers, the floor needs to be cleared of obstacles prior to cleaning, or it will automatically avoid the area. Whoever invents a tidying version will be a very very rich person....The botvac cleans surprisingly well - obviously they are never going to be on a par with a Dyson, for example, due to their need for battery power alone - and copes well with pet hair and the eternal scourge of sock fluff. We have found it very entertaining watching the location of it whilst we are at work, and are controlling it both via the phone app and also an Apple watch.Clearly a luxury purchase, but one which works brilliantly and keeps your floors spick and span.

Tansydog
  • 12 Oct 2018, Fri
Best suited to tidy modern apartments with hard floors!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's important to think carefully before getting a robot vacuum cleaner, as they're not suitable for all houses. My opinion is that they work best on hard floors and in tidy, orderly flats/apartments with no changes of level. If you live in an old property, one that's cluttered, has uneven floors, level changes, or lots of carpets/rugs, a robot vacuum cleaner might not be right for you.The Neato Botvac D6 has certain requirements for its charging base, ie where the robot lives: it wants to be on a hard floor, with 1m clearance either side, and according to the instruction manual, the socket the base is plugged into shouldn't have a switch (?!). For many people that will mean having to have the robot out on display all the time, so think carefully about whether that is something you want. You're also supposed to have a separate charge base for every floor plan (ie floor or area of your house). These are sold separately.I found my Neato Botvac very tricky to set up and connect to the wifi; the instructions leave out important information, such as the fact that your device (phone/tablet) will initially say 'cannot connect' and that this is expected. I had to contact customer service more than once, who were very helpful over email.Once you have got it set up and connected to your wifi, the robot trundles about and creates a floor plan map; I watched it doing this, and at one point it spun in a circle several times while blowing dust out into my carpet, leaving a grey circle – not ideal.Once it's made a map, you go into the floor plan on your device and add 'no-go lines' to show it where not to go in future, ie around any delicate ornaments or lamps. This creates a difficulty: what if you need it not to go somewhere while it is making the map? This model doesn't appear to have a cliff sensor, unlike the Roomba, and I was using it to map upstairs. Obviously I didn't want it to throw itself down the stairs while mapping, so I had to block the stairs with a clothes horse.That done, I went into the floor plan to add the

M. Harrison
  • 11 Oct 2018, Thu
Great for a daily clean of the main areas but not perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have found that this vacuum is great for covering the main areas of the room however despite claims its D-shape means it gets in corners it doesn't. When encountering a corner the botvac bumps into it and adjusts to run along the new wall however it doesn't do so with fine enough adjustments to get right in to the corner and will then follow the new wall with a small space left. This means that occasionaly a regular hoover needs to be used to get in to the corners.

I have also found that the botvac can't navigate tight spots so it wont get under your dining table unless the chairs are lifted up over it.

I have 3 cats and the botvac deals well with the hairs. Using an app you can set up no go lines on the floor plan the botvac creates with its clean. However there is a pretty big caveat to this in that it can only let you set these lines up IF the botvac is able to return to base as part of the clean. If you pick it up and put it in another room or another level of the house to clean then although it will give you a map of where it cleaned it wont let you add no go lines to this map. The only solution to this is to take the whole unit base and all to the different areas of the house that cant be reached in one clean which starts to make it more effort than using a regular hoover. This is certainly a big area for possible improvement.

Emptying the bin is simple and it just lifts out of the top of the botvac though it is a small bin that will need emptying regularly

Overall this is a great vacuum but it wont replace your current one fully and isn't completely fire and forget.

Amazon Customer
Neato Robotics Botvac D6 Connected

Product Dimensions 33.6 x 31.9 x 10 cm ; 3.4 Kg
Batteries required No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once