Qualityreviews logo

Ecovacs Winbot 930
Ecovacs
B00OJ768SS


  • 2.605,06 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Ecovacs
5
24%
(4)
4
29%
(5)
3
12%
(2)
2
6%
(1)
1
29%
(5)
Review 17 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ecovacs Winbot 930)
  • 18 Apr 2018, Wed
The biggest let-down I've had for a long time
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really wanted this to work, and I tried very hard to make it work, but it doesn't.
It can have 1 star, because it didn't break any of my windows. I was quite worried about that after reading some of the other reviews.
It did manage to scratch one though after apparently picking up a microscopic grain of sand or something. I suppose I should have made sure that the window was clean first. Oh, wait...
On the windows that it did manage to clean it left huge smears.
It can't do edgeless windows reliably. It fell off twice and, while the machine might survive, it's heavy enough to leave quite a dent in whatever it hits as it swings around on its' bungie.
And then, after 2 days of trying to make it work, it broke completely. The turning mechanism locked up making it completely useless. Back to Amazon it went leaving me feeling very disappointed.

Stevo
  • 18 Apr 2018, Wed
The biggest let-down I've had for a long time
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really wanted this to work, and I tried very hard to make it work, but it doesn't.It can have 1 star, because it didn't break any of my windows. I was quite worried about that after reading some of the other reviews.It did manage to scratch one though after apparently picking up a microscopic grain of sand or something. I suppose I should have made sure that the window was clean first. Oh, wait...On the windows that it did manage to clean it left huge smears.It can't do edgeless windows reliably. It fell off twice and, while the machine might survive, it's heavy enough to leave quite a dent in whatever it hits as it swings around on its' bungie.And then, after 2 days of trying to make it work, it broke completely. The turning mechanism locked up making it completely useless. Back to Amazon it went leaving me feeling very disappointed.

Stevo

  • 09 Oct 2017, Mon
Embarrassingly bad.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Can’t stay, can’t move, can’t clean, unit also comes with a cheap Euro plug. Safety rope system is questionable.

Eric
  • 23 Aug 2017, Wed
Very pleased with this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use this on my apartment which has triple glazed windows and a fairly small gap that you can just get your hand out of, and luckily the Winbot W930 too.

My windows are cleaned outside on a twice a year basis by the management company so you can imagine how bad they get. I took a gamble on this as it stated the windows need to be just lightly dirty for it to work but using all 3 supplied cloths on the Winbot then washing them and having a go again the next day did the trick, they are now spotless. If you have very filthy windows caked in bird droppings or something then you will need to clean them by hand - this is really only suited at dirt caused by rain and day to day dust, etc. It comes supplied with a tiny bottle of cleaning solution, I checked the price of this and it seems ridiculous so I gave Mr Muscle with vinegar a go and thats just as good if not better. Less is definitely more when putting solution on - one little dab of cleaner in each corner of the pad and rub it across with your finger. Any more and it will not move on the window or it'll sit there wheels spinning on the spot.

I had visions of the noise attracting attention of people walking past but it's actually not bad, sort of reminds me of a coffee machine grumbling away once it's attached to the window. I found it is a bit picky around the edges of the windows and likes to leave a small gap, I get around this by letting it do its business and then using the supplied remote to guide it back to wherever there it missed and gliding over it again. It isn't the fastest thing in the world, you're probably looking at 30-40 minutes for 3 windows if you include all the disconnecting and reconnecting of the unit.

Overall happy with this which really surprised me. Two things to note though especially if you get the warehouse deal like I did. 1) the remote is not paired up - you will need to search ecovacs site for the instructions on how to do this (takes about 10 seconds). 2) The built in battery needs to charge before yo

Neil Webster
  • 23 Aug 2017, Wed
Very pleased with this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use this on my apartment which has triple glazed windows and a fairly small gap that you can just get your hand out of, and luckily the Winbot W930 too.My windows are cleaned outside on a twice a year basis by the management company so you can imagine how bad they get. I took a gamble on this as it stated the windows need to be just lightly dirty for it to work but using all 3 supplied cloths on the Winbot then washing them and having a go again the next day did the trick, they are now spotless. If you have very filthy windows caked in bird droppings or something then you will need to clean them by hand - this is really only suited at dirt caused by rain and day to day dust, etc. It comes supplied with a tiny bottle of cleaning solution, I checked the price of this and it seems ridiculous so I gave Mr Muscle with vinegar a go and thats just as good if not better. Less is definitely more when putting solution on - one little dab of cleaner in each corner of the pad and rub it across with your finger. Any more and it will not move on the window or it'll sit there wheels spinning on the spot.I had visions of the noise attracting attention of people walking past but it's actually not bad, sort of reminds me of a coffee machine grumbling away once it's attached to the window. I found it is a bit picky around the edges of the windows and likes to leave a small gap, I get around this by letting it do its business and then using the supplied remote to guide it back to wherever there it missed and gliding over it again. It isn't the fastest thing in the world, you're probably looking at 30-40 minutes for 3 windows if you include all the disconnecting and reconnecting of the unit.Overall happy with this which really surprised me. Two things to note though especially if you get the warehouse deal like I did. 1) the remote is not paired up - you will need to search ecovacs site for the instructions on how to do this (takes about 10 seconds). 2) The built in battery needs to charge before you can use it - if you se

Neil Webster
  • 26 Mar 2017, Sun
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It works.

Amazon Kunde
  • 04 Mar 2017, Sat
Otherwise it will be a waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this to do outside window of 3rd floor apartment. Have so far only used it on the part of the windows where we can reach as it is hard to gauge the liquid. Too much, and it slips and gets stuck. Too little and it doesn't do anything. So not overly impressed yet. Hopefully with a little more use will have the courage to stick it on the far outside window and hope we can guide it back in. Otherwise it will be a waste of money.

Diana
  • 31 Jan 2017, Tue
Good tool to maintain windows difficult to access
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good tool to maintain windows difficult to access. As written in the instructions, it is important to know that it is designed to maintain the windows clean, not for the first time cleaning. If you have a very dirty window, you have to clean manually it, and then to refine with the robot. Again, is important to clean manually a little portion of the glass where you want the robot to start, otherwise the wheels get dirty and it cannot move on the glass. So no intuitive like the floor robots, but I believe it cannot be done better.
Bought at a very good price: 90£!!!! Thanks Amazon!

MV
  • 31 Jan 2017, Tue
Good tool to maintain windows difficult to access
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good tool to maintain windows difficult to access. As written in the instructions, it is important to know that it is designed to maintain the windows clean, not for the first time cleaning. If you have a very dirty window, you have to clean manually it, and then to refine with the robot. Again, is important to clean manually a little portion of the glass where you want the robot to start, otherwise the wheels get dirty and it cannot move on the glass. So no intuitive like the floor robots, but I believe it cannot be done better.Bought at a very good price: 90£!!!! Thanks Amazon!

MV
  • 27 Jan 2017, Fri
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Leave streaks every where it moves and at time looses its path and goes all over the glass

darren
  • 15 Jan 2017, Sun
Cleans well but has some minor issues.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I found the initial setup easy, there is a video on youtube which takes you through the process quickly. Initial problem with the unit not working and a green flashing light was resolved by trouble shooting section of the manual, the light indicates the onboard battery wasnt charged. Leaving the unit on power for a couple of hour rectified the problem.

securing it on the window went well with the blue flashing light switching to a solid one as a clear indicator the unit is secured.

Followup: having used the unit more now we found that dampening the pads before putting them on the machine solved the problem of sticking we had experienced. We live in a hot country so may just be a problem in a hot environment.

Pros: Simple set up and use, one button sets the unit on its program. We didnt find much of a problem with smears, the remote allows you to steer the robot when needed, cleans the windows well. Yes it is fun to watch at least at first.

Cons: As people have commented we are still finding out what is the correct amount of liquid needed on the pads. To little and the unit doesnt move. We found dampening the pads first resolved this issue.

Overall: Does clean well, we didnt get many streaks, you will probably have problems getting the correct amount of liquid on the pads. Remote is useful, especially if you have tall windows and it stops high up. Cost of replacement cleaning liquid is high.

Mark Peach
  • 15 Jan 2017, Sun
Cleans well but has some minor issues.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I found the initial setup easy, there is a video on youtube which takes you through the process quickly. Initial problem with the unit not working and a green flashing light was resolved by trouble shooting section of the manual, the light indicates the onboard battery wasnt charged. Leaving the unit on power for a couple of hour rectified the problem.securing it on the window went well with the blue flashing light switching to a solid one as a clear indicator the unit is secured.Followup: having used the unit more now we found that dampening the pads before putting them on the machine solved the problem of sticking we had experienced. We live in a hot country so may just be a problem in a hot environment.Pros: Simple set up and use, one button sets the unit on its program. We didnt find much of a problem with smears, the remote allows you to steer the robot when needed, cleans the windows well. Yes it is fun to watch at least at first.Cons: As people have commented we are still finding out what is the correct amount of liquid needed on the pads. To little and the unit doesnt move. We found dampening the pads first resolved this issue.Overall: Does clean well, we didnt get many streaks, you will probably have problems getting the correct amount of liquid on the pads. Remote is useful, especially if you have tall windows and it stops high up. Cost of replacement cleaning liquid is high.

Mark Peach
  • 04 Nov 2016, Fri
Great gadget that really works.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great gadget that really works. I am fairly sure it is not a time saver, but it is good for high windows. Entertaining too. Needs a bit of getting used to to get the amount of spray needed on the cloth- too little or too much causes the machine to not engage properly, but once you get it right, it is great. I took a tip from other reviewers about the spray supplied- it warns that you need to use that particular spray, but shower spray works equally well at a fraction of the cost.

Helen S.

  • 27 Feb 2016, Sat
I don't understand the other reviews? I really needed ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I don't understand the other reviews? I really needed this to work so I took my time to read the instructions manual (something I rarely do). It is very detailed. Initially I didn't have enough suction (an error code flashed).... turns out not enough moisture on the cloth AND the cloth wasn't perfectly located (I think that is important as they do stress this). Anyway I had a large glass stair case to do... 2 hours later (with my watching TV) DONE! I needed to re-spray the cloth... no problem. They say only use their chemicals but I looked at the contents and decided that I would also try Mr Muscle Shower Shine as it seems similar and I use that on floors and all sorts with no problem. I was careful not to let the spray hit the robot (tip: Use a cloth to cover the centre parts when you do).Well - it worked fantastically. My wife was impressed although she did say 'it beeps a lot' .... which it does because at the end of each panel being cleaned (and sometimes in between) it lets you know to move it!They say you must put the safety sucker in place when doing outside windows. Well - I put it in place doing inside as well (on a nearby panel).... I really wouldn't want it to fall at any time if it lost suction and battery back-up.Finally - it IS a mains powered product. It has battery back-up to maintain suction if the house power fails.I thought it was FAB. We have floor robots and now a window one too!10/10.So what did the other reviewers do to get their problems?

lapination
  • 19 Nov 2015, Thu
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This tech is still early days. Expect mediocre results and a lot of manual driving of the robot.

Radu Ormenisan
  • 15 Jun 2015, Mon
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not as good if you do it like normal, and it makes some stripes
but fun to look at

Rene Reinhardt
  • 15 Jun 2015, Mon
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not as good if you do it like normal, and it makes some stripesbut fun to look at

Rene Reinhardt

Product Description

WINBOT 930 is smart and easy to use. Simply place the microfiber Cleaning Pad on the WINBOT 930, spritz pad, switch it ON, place it on the window and press start. WINBOT 930 automatically identifies the size of the window, then programs a custom cleaning path for maximum efficiency and Smart Drive independent driving system ensures every inch of your window, including the corners, is cleaned quickly. A sophisticated onboard operating system and multiple sensors help it intelligently detect and avoid edges and obstacles while leaving windows and mirrors shining and spotless. Plus it comes with a Remote Control for more convenience.

Box Contains

1 x W930 Window Cleaning Robot for Framed and Frameless Windows; 3x Wrap-around Microfiber Cleaning Pads; 1x Power Adapter and Extension Cord; 1x Safety Pod & Tether; 1x Radio Frequency Remote Control with Batteries; 1x Finishing Cloth; 1x 100 ML Spray Bottle of WINBOT Cleaning Solution; 1x Instruction Manual

Brand Ecovacs
Model Number WINBOT 930
Colour White
Item Weight 3.2 Kg
Product Dimensions 30.7 x 30.7 x 12.4 cm
Power / Wattage 11 watts
Noise Level 58 dB
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once