Qualityreviews logo

Andrew James Belgian Waffle Maker
Andrew James
B01LOHDSSI


  • 34,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: ANDREW JAMES
5
65%
(51)
4
10%
(8)
3
10%
(8)
2
1%
(1)
1
13%
(10)
Review 78 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Andrew James Belgian Waffle Maker)
  • 05 Aug 2020, Wed
Waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quite poor quality, if you want nice waffles you can bake only one and you need to wait 8-10min. After couple of weeks green ligh cover come out ... I don’t like it waste of money...

Martha
  • 15 Apr 2020, Wed
4 plate waffle maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The hinge has a little more play to it than it might but expected that from other reviews. It doesn't really affect the way it works.The green light, that is supposed to come on when the plates have reached the appropriate temperature actually works the other way round, it is on while heating and goes off once at temperature. I can live with that, but would be nice if the company could make sure the equipment and manual matched.I haven't worked out the ideal fill level yet, but all the waffles made so far have been enjoyed.

Mini_mum

  • 02 Apr 2020, Thu
Not hot enough
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I think i had a faulty machine as it barely got hot enough on first time using it and made pale floppy waffles even following full instructions. Then on second attempt I turned heat up to full and had to hold the lid down for nearly 20 mins and still waffles were pale and soggy. Third attempt waffles didn't cook and form shape. I really like Andrew James products normally and have had halogen ovens and kettles from them for years but this product seems faulty from the manufacturing end. Cleaned and returned for full refund

Jude Faulkner
  • 29 Mar 2020, Sun
The worst waffles in the world.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely dreadful, do not waste your money. I'm baffled as to how this has so many good reviews (although a lot of the pictures are of a different looking waffle maker).The 'ready' light doesn't work as described. It is supposed to come on when the plates have reached sufficient heat, instead my light came on as soon as the machine was plugged in then after a few minutes went off? I had to guess when it was ready.It gives no indication of how full you should fill it with batter, again, I guessed, but didn't overfill. When I shut the lid the batter gushed out of the front and into all the indents around the lights and temperature control. Yuck.The heat distribution on the plates is extremely uneven. The instructions say cook for 'around 5 minutes'. I cooked mine for nearly 15 and they were still half raw.They came out thin and chewy. The thick, fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside waffles I'd been dreaming of were like a pair of old worn slippers.If you like half raw, thin, chewy waffles with the consistency of an old plimsoll, buy this machine. If not, leave well alone.

Cath M
  • 07 Jan 2020, Tue
So simple
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My method so far is to use Krusteaz pancake mix from Costco (there is a waffle recipe ie add water, oil and an egg). I spray the non stick surface with vegetable oil and use the measure that comes with the box. Within minutes I have lovely crispy waffles. It took a few goes and my first few tries were a bit uneven. The temperature is just a simple preset - it just goes on and off. You can check how the waffles are doing after a few minutes by opening it.So far I've just cooked waffles but I will probably try other things - i have a recipe for potato waffles that looks interesting - obviously THAT doesn't get poured in!

G. McLoughlin
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Waffle maker
Reviewed on Ebay

Good product. Heats quickly and cooks evenly. Very easy to use.

taxi-mum
  • 14 Nov 2019, Thu
Best buy ever
Reviewed on Ebay

really happy with the purchase highly recommendedIt's nice size and so easy to use. The handle doesnt get hot when using.

jabcarka
  • 29 Oct 2019, Tue
Don't wait, like I did, just buy it. Brilliant.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Volcano round waffle maker, with funnel.This has been on my wish list for ages and ages. I eventually bought it and withing 2 hours of it arriving I was making some batter from the recipe that was in the paperwork in the box.You pour in the batter, 170mls , the batter then bubbles up into the funnel a little bit. once it has finished bubbling you take the funnel off. you can then see the edge of the waffle so can keep an eye on the colour. It says that if you open and it is still clinging, then close it and leave for a little longer.It worked perfectly first time. The batter made 5 waffles and all were perfect and soon eaten.Since then I have bought a ready mixed powder that you add water and eggs to, it was cheap and a little quicker but not nearly so nice. They cooked quicker but seemed a bit harder.So easy, mess free and lovely waffles. Highly recommended.

Katkin
  • 11 Oct 2019, Fri
Hard to clean and a bit complicated to get good waffle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really wanted a nice thick big waffle, this machine looked like it will do the job, so far have used it 3 times, it's ok but not great, the waffles are not even, while one side will be ok the rest might not be, have to fill it way too much to each nice even waffle and it starts to come out from the top, then it's hard to remove the waffle and the top bit is hard to clean. I guess it will do for now, but wouldn't buy it again or recommend it as it's hard work.

Lora Akbari
  • 21 Sep 2019, Sat
Nice waffle maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice waffle maker and compact for storage . I knocked 1 star off as you can't add other ingredients like berries etc other than a waffle mix and it wasn't any good for making my keto recipe waffles as the mixture was too thick to pour in from the top . I gave mine away and bought the more traditional waffle iron instead for my needs

Dedee
  • 14 Sep 2019, Sat
Only one drawback
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OMG! this is the most awesome thing I've ever purchased from amazon!The "volcano" style funnel/cup on top of this iron makes things so easy, with a standard waffle maker the batter spills out and drips down the sides making a mess. With this waffle maker the batter bubbles up and any excess comes back up through the volcano, which I just stand there with a spoon and scoop it out.The drawback to this is that where you pour the batter in is about 1 cm hole sectioned into 4 (to split the batter off to each waffle section). Personally I wanted some fresh fruit like raspberries of chunks of banana inside my waffle but there is no chance of that with this, any fruit needs to be fully blended with no solid bits. I dunno, it would have been nice.other than that awesome.

Chinyere
  • 26 Aug 2019, Mon
Makes perfect scrumptious waffles without any mess!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 One of the best kitchen gadgets we’ve ever bought. Brilliant design and seems really well built.Follow the basic waffle recipe included in the instructions manual for perfect waffles. No mess and easy to clean. Cooking time was around 5 mins. Loving it so far. Hope that it will withstand the test of time.

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Aug 2019, Sun
How to limit the number of waffles you make to one
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first waffle is easy to make, the mixture bubbles out of the centre and all is well. Unfortunately the top of the funnel gets clogged with cooked waffle mix, so it becomes very difficult to pour in the batter if you want a second one. Difficult to clean, would prefer to have had removable plates. Not as easy to store as they make it out to be, bulky and a bit unwieldy

Neena Navaneetham

  • 19 Jul 2019, Fri
Great waffles (even though they're Paleo ones!)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a fantastic waffle machine. I bought it after reading other people's reviews. The clever design works really well. We use a paleo, dairy free recipe and have perfect waffles. This machine has been used so many times already as we love the waffles it produces. Best purchase we have made - get yourself the Volcano waffle machine!

Becky
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
Brilliant!
Reviewed on Ebay

I have to say it was a great choice. It's easy to use and quick to feed little mouths. Recommended!

dyndolinka
  • 21 Jun 2019, Fri
acrid plastic smoke
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Although the instructions suggest it may smoke a little on first use, it pumped out tons of acrid, foul smelling plastic smoke for 10 minutes and showed no signs of abating. Abandoned and sent back. Our whole flat now reeks of very unhealthy chemicals, and this waffle iron is also probably unsafe. Avoid.

creechitup
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
Wafle maker
Reviewed on Ebay

Perfect product and next day delivery. Spot on.

robert05321
  • 14 Jun 2019, Fri
Worked fine... eventually!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm not sure if it was because it was the first time of use but it did seem to take quite a while to reach temperature. However, when it was hot, it cooked evenly and thoroughly, and the non stick was perfect; the waffles came out very easily with little mess left behind. It'll definitely be used regularly I'll just remember to turn it on sooner!

revrobuk
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Excellent value for money and was carefully weighed up against other makes.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have made lots of waffles since purchasing the machine, using the recipe which is in the booklet, and must say they are fantastic.They turn out a lovely even colour, are soft but not soggy on the inside and crisper but not crunchy on the outside.If handled carefully, they prize away nicely without having to use implements to lift them off. Cleaning has been no problem, as invariably the waffle comes away clean, and all that I use on those occasions is a pastry brush to gently flick away any loose crumbs. If there has been any stickiness - usually as a result of being careless and not exact while measuring out ingredients - I have waited until the machine is cool and then damp wiped it off with a soft cloth.Never had a problem since purchasing it and have had lots of very pleasing comments about the results. Definitely worth purchasing

LILLIA
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
Better than I expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I followed the recipe in the manual and the waffles came out perfect, best I'd ever tasted. The non stick plates work perfectly, waffles lifted right off with no stickiness. Very easy to clean after it cooled down.

A. thomas
Andrew James Belgian Waffle Maker

Brand ANDREW JAMES
Model Number Andrew James
Colour Stainless Steel
Item Weight 2 Kg
Product Dimensions 32.4 x 24.5 x 10 cm
Power / Wattage 1100 watts
Material stainless_steel
Auto Shutoff No
Special Features Makes 4 Delicious Belgian Waffles at Once, Adjustable Temperature Control, Non-Stick Cooking Plates, Cool Touch Handle
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once