Qualityreviews logo

Clatronic Wa 3491 Waffle Maker White
Clatronic
B00DZFTQ9S


Brand: Clatronic
5
26%
(5)
4
5%
(1)
3
16%
(3)
2
21%
(4)
1
32%
(6)
Review 19 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Clatronic Wa 3491 Waffle Maker White)
  • 15 Sep 2018, Sat
.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kids love them

sharon knight
  • 09 Mar 2017, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

ok

Patrycja Surowiec

  • 18 Jan 2015, Sun
not like american style
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Waffles very thin, not like american style. The description really should make it clear that it does not come with a UK plug.

J. Brady
  • 08 Dec 2014, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

please withg this item that arrived in good time and is good quality but european so needed a plug

Rae Fae
  • 04 Nov 2014, Tue
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

so disappointed always get stuck! so much waist of ingredients :(

Eunice Da Fonseca
  • 25 Oct 2014, Sat
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not satisfied at all..its not as described

jaja
  • 01 Sep 2014, Mon
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Decent product, does as expected for a cheap item.

Rosco
  • 30 Aug 2014, Sat
Don't waste your money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Euro plug, forget it!!

CN
  • 01 Jul 2014, Tue
pancake mix stuck
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

waffle maker arrived it was a two prong European plug so I had to buy adaptor, feels cheap & not good quality

Cathy Jackson
  • 01 Jul 2014, Tue
pancake mix stuck
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

waffle maker arrived it was a two prong European plug so I had to buy adaptor, feels cheap & not good quality

Cathy Jackson
  • 27 Feb 2014, Thu
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having made waffles for years I though it was time to replace my old waffle maker and I'm highly delighted with this. Just like my old one, but newer. If you love waffles buy one and make your own...so much better than shop bought waffles and cheaper to make too.

D. Davies
  • 10 Feb 2014, Mon
Didn't work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Followed the recipe and instructions diligently, but mixture just stuck to the machine like glue and really difficult to clean off. Tried 3 times and each time had same result - we did the usual things - ensured heat dial on hot, greased well, but appeared to more of a scrambled egg maker than a waffle maker. in the end resorted to using mixture to make small pancakes in the frying pan - worked a treat! Sometimes gadgets just not worth it - and suspect this is one of them. Also - maybe I didn't read instructions properly, but it comes with a German plug, so you need to buy an international adapter to use it (the adapter we had didn't work because it's designed for UK plugs to convert to overseas fittings, whereas this requires the opposite). AAArgh!

W C RUSSELL BARTER
  • 10 Feb 2014, Mon
Didn't work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Followed the recipe and instructions diligently, but mixture just stuck to the machine like glue and really difficult to clean off. Tried 3 times and each time had same result - we did the usual things - ensured heat dial on hot, greased well, but appeared to more of a scrambled egg maker than a waffle maker. in the end resorted to using mixture to make small pancakes in the frying pan - worked a treat! Sometimes gadgets just not worth it - and suspect this is one of them. Also - maybe I didn't read instructions properly, but it comes with a German plug, so you need to buy an international adapter to use it (the adapter we had didn't work because it's designed for UK plugs to convert to overseas fittings, whereas this requires the opposite). AAArgh!

W C RUSSELL BARTER

  • 10 Feb 2014, Mon
international plug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Although it seems like a nice waffle maker, I can't test it as it came with an international/european plug (not sure what it is but isn't a UK plug). I would advice the seller to mention this in the listing.

Wonderlander
  • 18 Jan 2014, Sat
TOP Seller quick delivery product A****
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product was delivered within 2 days of order brilliant service thank you, only downside it doesn't have UK plug so you will need a European Adapter, luckily I had one at home. Very happy with product.. Many Thanks

Claudia Shortridge
  • 08 Jan 2014, Wed
Foreign plug a problem!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a gift and when it was opened it had a foreign 2 pin plug on it. When we tried to use an adaptor on it it blew the plug so we had to put anew 3 pin plug on it. Not what you want to be doing with a new item, especially when it is a gift,

654730dudave
  • 04 Jan 2014, Sat
waffle maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its not what I expected it looks quite cheap and doesn't meet my expectations. Although I put a bit of oil on it still seems to get stuck.

NasP
  • 08 Dec 2013, Sun
It takes a lot of willpower to own one!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A fairly good appliance that does its job but lacks some functions that would have made it a much better product.
Ultimately the end result is very good. Nice tasty cooked just right thanks to the adjustable temperature control. Also the non-stick works well (still little bits stuck on sometimes but easy enough to wipe off).
It is a little bulky but then again you are getting a good sized waffle so I can't really complain there.
Some good thoughtful additions are the rubberised feet to stop it sliding on the workspace and also the heat resistant handle (no more burnt fingers.. unless the waffle gets stuck).
It would be better with removable plates, I think the non-stick will eventually not work as well and inevitably I will leave a waffle in too long one day and that will be that.
Overall a good all round product at a fairly budget price.

01zesty01
  • 08 Dec 2013, Sun
It takes a lot of willpower to own one!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A fairly good appliance that does its job but lacks some functions that would have made it a much better product.Ultimately the end result is very good. Nice tasty cooked just right thanks to the adjustable temperature control. Also the non-stick works well (still little bits stuck on sometimes but easy enough to wipe off).It is a little bulky but then again you are getting a good sized waffle so I can't really complain there.Some good thoughtful additions are the rubberised feet to stop it sliding on the workspace and also the heat resistant handle (no more burnt fingers.. unless the waffle gets stuck).It would be better with removable plates, I think the non-stick will eventually not work as well and inevitably I will leave a waffle in too long one day and that will be that.Overall a good all round product at a fairly budget price.

01zesty01

Product Description

Heat insulated handle. Continuously adjustable browning level. 2 control lights for power and heating (baking lights). High stability through rubberized feet. Overheating protection. Power supply: 220-240 V, 50 Hz. Power unit: 1200 W

Box Contains

1 X Waffle Maker Black

Brand Clatronic
Model NumberWA3491-WH
ColourWhite
Item Weight1.54 Kg
Product Dimensions25 x 20.5 x 11.5 cm
Power / Wattage1200 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo