Qualityreviews logo

Sage Bwm620uk The Smart Waffle Maker Silver
Sage
B00LB8S5V6


  • 179,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
94%
(64)
4
1%
(1)
3
3%
(2)
2
1%
(1)
1
0%
(0)
Review 68 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Bwm620uk The Smart Waffle Maker Silver)
  • 22 Jan 2019, Tue
Fantastic!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wow my first waffles turned out amazing. I was thinking I’d have to try a few combinations to get the perfect waffle! Oh no! Start on no 6 as suggested in the booklet! I used Jamie Oliver’s recipe online. You definitely get what you pay for!!

elf
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Tasty waffles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use, high quality materials, Sage do great job.

Tomas Bartaky

  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
EXCELLENT ADDITION TO THE KITCHEN
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great addition to the kitchen, as I am a fan of wafflesI found this item reasonably easy to clean and soon gotto grips with the controls. I have already used it several timesand very pleased with the overall results. Would recommend.

laraine buckles
  • 27 Dec 2018, Thu
Excellent investment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After several disappointing visits to desert shops I had to resort to making my own waffles. I didn't think they looked that good I.e. not like ones you buy...but they taste the BEST!

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Oct 2018, Sat
????????????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect !

Plutto
  • 12 Sep 2018, Wed
Everything you need from a waffle maker.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful product, worth paying the extra for.Everything from the timing features to the no mess moat makes this a fabulous purchase that will make you two attractive and tasty waffles at a time, time after time after time.I'd suggest using some spray on coconut oil to make getting the waffles out a smoother experience...

Rory J O'Sullivan
  • 12 Sep 2018, Wed
Everything you need from a waffle maker.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful product, worth paying the extra for.

Everything from the timing features to the no mess moat makes this a fabulous purchase that will make you two attractive and tasty waffles at a time, time after time after time.

I'd suggest using some spray on coconut oil to make getting the waffles out a smoother experience...

Rory J O'Sullivan
  • 01 Sep 2018, Sat
Sage BWM620UK the Smart Waffle Maker - Silver
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use and clean, makes great waffles. Reliable. A replacement for the Cuisinart one which broke down after a couple of uses.

Miss Liz R Morrison
  • 28 Aug 2018, Tue
Tasty Waffles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product

Merle
  • 28 Aug 2018, Tue
IRON for „Waffel Professionals“ !!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We love it - best Waffels ever eat !!

Amazon Kunde
  • 16 Jun 2018, Sat
I'm just waffling again
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing piece of kit. Bought as a gift for partner, she loves it. Expensive but quality of finished waffles and ease of use just about make it worthwhile.

Mr Farnaby
  • 16 Apr 2018, Mon
Very nice machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice product. Very Easy to use. Only thing if you use very regularly you need to clean it very carefully, little pieces can lodge in the machine after use. Overall very happy with it

Lesley
  • 31 Mar 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant and really easy to use and clean.

Amazon Customer

  • 29 Mar 2018, Thu
Amazing!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The best waffle maker there is out there. Don't settle for cheap alternatives.

Shaun
  • 24 Mar 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fabulous waffles every time

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Feb 2018, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes really good waffles with an even colour, does not burn them - easy to clean

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Feb 2018, Sun
Well done Heston (again..)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought this as a replacement for a cheaper waffle machine which we didn't even unpack as it was so flimsy.By comparison, the Sage is solid and robust and feels like it will last forever. The moat around the hotplates to catch any spills is a simple but great idea and keeps the machine clean. It has multiple settings for different types of waffle, adjustments for cooking time that you prefer, and even a 'bit more' button, so with a bit of tasty practice you can get your perfect waffleThe plates themselves are heavily treated with anti stick stuff, but we do spray with releasing oil - PME Release A Cake Spray 600 ml and the waffles simply fall out leaving no residue at all. It's well worth looking at this book too - Will It Waffle? - falafel waffles, intriguing and very tasty..This is one gadget that hasn't (and won't) be consigned to the back of a kitchen cupboard.

John Walton
  • 15 Jan 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best waffle maker on the market !

Jakub
  • 12 Jan 2018, Fri
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent, does exactly as described, first batch of waffles very, very nice. Easy to use.

Ann
  • 08 Jan 2018, Mon
Great waffles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far so good - working through the supplied recipes. As you might expect, the supplied Heston recipes are a bit more involved and require separating out the eggs and then whisking the egg whites separately etc. I've been experimenting with just blitzing all the ingredients together in a blender and pouring it in. To be fair, Heston's version is marginally nicer -- but only just. For the convenience and time saving of just throwing the batter together in the blender I'm sticking with the blender option. All in all it makes great waffles and the "no-mess" moat around the outside works well and prevents the waffle maker from getting gunged up. Just don't over fill it otherwise it will still run down the outside!!

MCMikey

Product Description

The Waffle maker that knows the correct cooking time good waffle batters start with sticky ingredients. How do you make crispy golden waffles without the mess? The wide wrap around moat catches and cooks overflow for easy clean-up. With waffle iq, the cooking time is automatically calculated to suit your waffle style and colour. Simply select Belgian, classic, chocolate or buttermilk, your preferred colour from light to dark and pour in the batter mix - the waffle maker will do the rest. There is also a custom setting which allows you to set your own waffle style

Box Contains

1 x Waffle maker



From the manufacturer

breakfast and brunch like a pro

the Smart Waffle Pro by Sage, BWM620UK

eggs, waffles, bacon

Kitchen appliances designed to inspire people to produce perfect food and beverage results in their own homes with ease. From espresso machines to food processors, the innovation in each appliance delights. Sage makes the process a pleasure and the end result perfect, every time.

the smart waffle pro

Breakfast & brunch like a pro.

Automatically calculates the correct cooking time for whatever style of waffle & colour you select. Once the lid is closed, the timer and progress indicator will automatically begin to count down. LCD changes to orange to indicate cooking cycle has commenced.

Special Features of the Smart Waffle:

  • Browning Control
  • No Mess Moat
  • Thermal Pro Even Heat
  • Non-Stick Surface

Product DNA

Waffle iQ

Waffle iQ

Intelligent automation dials in your cooking time to perfectly suit the waffle style including Belgium, Classic, Chocolate, Buttermilk and the option to customise.

Browning Control

Browning Control

Crisp up your waffles to your liking from light to dark with 12 different settings.

No Mess Moat

No Mess Moat

Waffle batter has a tendency to spill out and onto your counter top, but with this design feature excess strays are under control.

Product DNA

Thermal Pro Even Heat

Thermal Pro Even Heat

Say goodbye to extra crispy edges and raw batter pockets. The Smart Waffle distributes heat evenly across cooking plates.

A Bit More Button

A Bit More Button

Derived from real world feedback and appearing across Sage products, this feature lets you add a bit more brown without having to restart.

Non-Stick Surface

Non-Stick Surface

Sticky batter will never stick to your cooking plates thanks to premium non-stick coating.

brunch or dinner anytime
Brand Sage
Model NumberBWM620UK
ColourSilver
Item Weight6.06 Kg
Product Dimensions29 x 14 x 30 cm
Power / Wattage1000 watts
Voltage1000 volts
Materialstainless steel
Special FeaturesTimer^Timer^Timer^Timer