Qualityreviews logo

Cuisinart WAF-1
Cuisinart
B009PL1UNG


  • 58,50 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Cuisinart
5
70%
(263)
4
18%
(67)
3
5%
(18)
2
3%
(13)
1
4%
(16)
Review 377 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Cuisinart WAF-1)
  • 03 Jun 2020, Wed
Perfect waffles.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We’ve only had this a couple of days so can’t speak for longevity but I’m really pleased we bought this particular product. It looks well built and produces perfect waffles. We tried two of the recipes in the book that comes with it (one sweet, one savoury) and both came out really good, although I find they yield more than what the recipe says...which is a good thing!The plates are easy to clean. The non-stick works great, it’s a breeze to get the waffles out. It takes 5-6min to warm up and then 4-5min for each batch. The waffles are thick and crispy and just the right colour. We can’t wait to experiment more with the other recipes.We did return the first one we bought because it didn’t work so it was probably just a dud. Now waiting for a refund while we enjoy the waffles from the second one.

Tamito
  • 10 Apr 2020, Fri
Absolutely brilliant! Buy it, you won’t regret it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine it’s brilliant! The instructions are clear, the recipes on the book work perfectly... easy to clean!It takes 7 minutes for it to be at the right temperature, but you can work on the waffle mix in the meantime.I only wish they make one for 4 waffles at a time!

Anthony

  • 01 Apr 2020, Wed
Fast waffles but burned
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like fact that waffles are done fast, but I don’t like the fact sometimes they get raw inside. Prefer it much better than other waffle maker I had. So overall I’m happy

Kas
  • 23 Mar 2020, Mon
Waffle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A really good quality waffle machine.Easy to clean

ALBA
  • 25 Feb 2020, Tue
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it makes amazing chaffles for my keto WOE

mrs d j evans
  • 07 Feb 2020, Fri
doesn't last - non stick comes off, waffles stick
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

bough a more expensive, reputable model, recommended by Amazon too.after a couple of uses, the non stick comes off, you need soemthign to get the waffles out but whatever you use, scratches. Replacement plates are £32 from cuisinart which is expensive. Being a more expensive machine, I expect the non stick to be durable

kim fearn
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Looks Good - Makes great Waffles & Chaffles ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super easy to use, removable plates for washing. Looks good too. Nice and sturdy, makes BIG waffles/chaffles. (Though you can make them smaller by not adding less mix)

Henderson
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Too small
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I think this was designed for a dolls house. Can’t fit bread in it. Ridicules.

Shan
  • 01 Dec 2019, Sun
Worth its weight in GOLD!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is the ulitmate machine that everyone genuinely needs in their house. It has changed our lives. It is a 3 in 1 toastie, waffle and panini maker and it is SO easy to use and clean. We've not tried waffles yet but it makes the best toasties i've ever eaten. The pan trays are really deep so you can get a lot of filling variations inside and it turns on very fast and cooks to perfection if you add a bit of butter before toasting! Writing this review has actually made me want to make one now!

tiredboy
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Works really well
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Only used the toasted sandwich maker bit and it does these really well and wonderfully you can remove the plates and put them in the dishwasher so no more hassle trying to clean fixed plates. A simple product but it works fine.

Dave
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Excellent product
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Quick, easy toasts, just excellent.

George
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
It is user friendly
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Your online customer services needs improvement.

Olaoluwaseyi
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
Everything is great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent sandwich toaster

Martaw

  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
Easy clean
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A must have for your kitchen, it is easy clean with removable plates. It can make toasties, panini’s and waffles. It even comes with the recipe to make the waffles from scratch. I love this and would recommend it to everyone. Thank you

Amy
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
My panini maker is aesthetically pleasing
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

When I go to local coffee shops, I often treat myself to a panini or a grilled sandwich but the markup prices for such sandwiches are somewhat expensive. I tested it with a plain slice of bread and it was able to toast the bread without burning it. Emboldened, I made a panini of some obscure French cheese I can barely remember, sun-dried tomatoes, chicken, olives and prosciutto. When I got it out the panini maker, the cheese was melted evenly and the bread was not burnt.

Crone
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Great value for money.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A really great toastie machine and the fact that it comes with both waffle and panini makers is great. I have used all three options on the machine and am really pleased with them all. My only criticism is you really do have to be careful not to overfill it, as it can be really challenging to clean if the food has spread beyond the interchangeable panels.

Steph
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Easy interchangeable sections
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It's quick to heat up, really easy to change the plates and easy to clean.

Jools28
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
this is best grill to have for sandwich, waffles.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

best for everything. worth full price. amazing quality. love it.

raj
  • 14 Nov 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I'm very happy with the purchase. It's a lot more useful than I expected it to be, especially for daily meal preparation as I can grill meat and vegetables without putting too much efforts. Waffle comes out perfect every time I try, and it saves a lot of time for cleaning.

abcde
  • 14 Nov 2019, Thu
3 in 1 sandwich grill
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is far better than I could have imagined, makes the best cheese toasties just like my old childhood memories. The added bonus of 2 extra plates that can make waffles and toast panini’s too. The panini was great and so easy to make in the grill. The really great plus point is that all the 3 plates are easily removable and click back in after washing. The cord can also be wrapped around the base for easy storage when not in use. 5 stars from me and my family

Singlemum1

Product Description

Experiment with a variety of different waffles using the Cuisinart Waffle maker. From sweet to savoury, there are endless possibilities. Simply prepare your ingredients and pour the mixture into the oversized, non stick plates and in minutes your delicious golden brown waffles will be ready. The removable plates are dishwasher safe for easy cleaning.

The high heat allows for perfect browning every time and the plates are fast to heat up with a ready indicator light. The waffle maker has commercial grade stainless steel housing with a brushed finish. The waffle maker is guaranteed for five years.

Box Contains

1 x Cuisinart WAF1U Waffle Maker
1 x recipe book



From the manufacturer

Cuisinart Waffle Maker, 1000W

Experiment with a variety of different waffles using the Cuisinart Waffle maker. From sweet to savoury, there are endless possibilities. Simply prepare your ingredients and pour the mixture into the oversized, non stick plates and in minutes your delicious golden brown waffles will be ready. The removable plates are dishwasher safe for easy cleaning.

The high heat allows for perfect browning, with a fluffy centre every time. The waffle maker has commercial grade stainless steel with an elegant brushed finish.

Key Features


Fast Heat-up

This high powered waffle maker, with fast heat up and an indicator light to tell you when it's ready, will deliver crunchy and browned waffles, with a fluffy centre in a matter of minutes.


Removable Non-Stick Plates

The removable non-stick plates make your life as easy as possible - simply place in the dishwasher and use again.


Recipe Book

Included with the waffle maker is a recipe book full of mouth-watering ideas to cater for everyone's taste.

Delicious extra-large sweet or savoury waffles.

High heat for a golden crust and a fluffy centre.

Fast heat up with ready indicator light.

Easy clean non-stick plates are removable and dishwasher safe.

Clever plate design to catch excess mixture for easy cleaning.

Commercial grade stainless steel housing with brushed finish.

Compact size for easy storage.

Specification

  • Dimensions: 12 (H) x 28 (W) x 24 (D) cm
  • Power: 1,000 Watts
  • Commercial grade stainless steel
Brand CUISINART
Model Number WAF1U
Colour Silver
Item Weight 3.08 Kg
Product Dimensions 24 x 28 x 12 cm
Power / Wattage 1000 watts
Material Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff No
Special Features Waffle Plate