Qualityreviews logo

Sage Appliances The No-Mess Waffle BWM520
Sage
B00XJI25TO


  • 99,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
80%
(44)
4
7%
(4)
3
4%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
9%
(5)
Review 55 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Appliances The No-Mess Waffle BWM520)
  • 02 Mar 2020, Mon
Not no-mess
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does not live up to the no-mess claim. Not very easy to clean as it doesn't come apart. Creates very thin waffles which aren't great. There are much cheaper versions out there that do a much better job.

L
  • 28 Feb 2020, Fri
Great Waffle Maker, easy cleaning
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great waffle maker. Previously used tefal changeable plate and took so long to cook and cleaning was a problem. This one was easy peasy ..... first attempt in making my chaffle yesterday. My daughter than smell from ipstairs and requested to make normal waffles for her. Am very happy with my purchase.

suzlinitgisrani

  • 11 Feb 2020, Tue
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

That’s just perfect

Marcel M
  • 11 Feb 2020, Tue
very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very cheap and look fantastic

Haji Mohammad Ariffin Untong
  • 20 Jan 2020, Mon
Nightmare
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Terrible ! Worst choice ever ! Waffles get stuck, it’s impossible to remove them without breaking them. Don’t buy

Pasquale Cioce
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Great waffles from a great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wasn't the cheapest waffle maker but I checked out a few reviews before buying. Its been great so far, so simple to use. Plug it in, it beeps when it's hot enough, pour your batter in, close the lid and it beeps when it's ready. It's sturdy, well made and the non stick is holding up well. A great product.

M. Hook
  • 21 Oct 2019, Mon
No spill ha! But certainly worth getting
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

No spill is a great idea, but only the case after a few goes and you get the measurements right. Apart from that these are amazing, we had a cheaper waffle maker before that doesn't even compare. It is a bit expensive compared to others but i think its worth it. Extremely well made and easy to use, highly recommend to any waffle lover.

Tf
  • 13 Oct 2019, Sun
Look no further, get it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a great machine, bought a 1 sage product years ago now they set the bench mark. Would buy everything if my account let me!

East to clean and makes great waffles and has settings for different levels of cooking.

rick
  • 13 Oct 2019, Sun
Look no further, get it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a great machine, bought a 1 sage product years ago now they set the bench mark. Would buy everything if my account let me!East to clean and makes great waffles and has settings for different levels of cooking.

rick
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Do a perfect job.

zvika millo
  • 05 Apr 2019, Fri
truly amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product.

Joao
  • 20 Jan 2019, Sun
Not worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazon had to replace the item 3 times. The first two SAGE Waffle Makers did stop working properly after a few weeks of usage - the cooking plates would not get hot. The waffles would stay soggy and partially uncooked. The last time, after just 8 usages, the locking latch broke while cooking the waffle. I was waiting for the waffle to cook and just by few centimetres the upper plate (which suddenly was pushed upwards) did not hit my face!

forward1973
  • 16 Jan 2019, Wed
Overrated
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

well built great product but......This waffle Iron was not built for the waffle enthusiast, a good-great waffle need to soft, fluffy while having the ability to be crunchy, this iron only do crunchy no matter the setting. The lid is hotter than the bottom leaving the top of the waffle always darker and crunchier, the no spill while an asset quickly becomes a pain when you have to strip each waffle of the spillage which sometime break the waffle.waffles produced by this Iron are flat and (the lid is to heavy not allowing the waffle to rise and stay risen) compresses it after it rises with in the first few seconds resulting in a very stiff, flat waffle if not eaten right away.the batter used has been used in my cheaper waffle iron where I've have better results every time (batter not the problem)if like me your after the best waffle which is thick, fluffy, moist and crunchy on the outside, this is not the product for you.Pro:Well builtGreat features, timer etc.Warms up in good timeCooks quickly.Cons:Sage designed a great looking products with great features but forgot the purpose of the product, ***making great waffles***on the contrary this waffle will be ideal for potato waffles (flat, well cooked and crunchy)Don't buy if you are expecting waffles similar to what you get on holiday/America/Creams.Buy if you want a fancy well built waffle maker that makes flat and crunchy waffles and oh!!!! potato waffles.Contacted amazon who's return process could not have been any easier. all returned and my money refunded.on to next one, cheaper can be better.

K. Logie

  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Waste of money item.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Hi I bought this more expensive version of several that Argos offer thinking it would perform better than the less expensive models Wrong. After trying different batter mixes, including the one that came with the waffle maker, everyone stuck fast. Spending many minutes cleaning before the next try, to get the same result. Swapped for a model that cost a third of this one, first batch came out perfect and continue to make the perfect waffle.

Ralphy
  • 04 Jan 2019, Fri
Great product but it’s not NON-stick
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product but this is NOT non stick. I tried without oil and the batter stuck - it took ages to clean. The instructions say no oil needed but you absolutely do need to pre-grease before using!

Lisa Bridge
  • 22 Dec 2018, Sat
Thanks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thank you ..

Musaed Alahmadi
  • 27 Sep 2018, Thu
Great product
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Once at it's temperature it only takes a few minutes to cook the waffle. It's good that you can choose your size as it is split into 4 Small comparments

Yaz
  • 31 Aug 2018, Fri
Top top waffle maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect machine, not cheap but gives results every time and cleans up well. Non stick works well and the beeping lets you know when your waffles are ready.

L M Hamilton
  • 08 Jul 2018, Sun
Very decent waffle maker, I wish waffles were thicker.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unfortunately the waffles are not as thick as I would like them to be, nevertheless, I think it's a very desent waffle maker.

Nikos
  • 10 Jun 2018, Sun
Simple, cheap and compact.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good device as most of this brand. Simple, cheap and compact. Very important feature is possibility to play with power.

Client d'Amazon

Product Description

The Waffle Maker That Catches And Cooks Batter Overflow

Good waffle batters double in size when cooked. How do you make crispy golden waffles without the mess?

The wide wrap around moat catches and cooks overflow for easy cleanup. With browning controls, you can customise your waffles from light and fluffy to crispy golden brown.

Box Contains

Waffle maker
Instruction booklet



From the manufacturer

classic circular waffle maker

the No-Mess Waffle by Sage, BWM520BSSUK

pancakes, oatmeal, souffle

Kitchen appliances designed to inspire people to produce perfect food and beverage results in their own homes with ease. From espresso machines to food processors, the innovation in each appliance delights. Sage makes the process a pleasure and the end result perfect, every time.

no mess waffle maker

Crispy golden waffles without the mess

We elevated the subtle art of waffle making by directly addressing its only trouble spot: batter splatter. The circular moat catches and cooks excess batter, keeping it in all in play. Browning control lets you choose from light and fluffy to crispy.

Special Features of the No-Mess Waffle:

  • Browning Control
  • No Mess Mo Thermal Pro Even Heatat
  • Thermal Pro Even Heat
  • Ready Light

Product DNA

browning control

Browning Control

With 7 settings to work with, you can enjoy light and fluffy or golden and crispy. It's all in your hands.

no mess moat

No Mess Moat

Waffle batter has a tendency to spill out and onto your counter top, but with this thoughtful feature excess strays are under control.

Thermal Pro Even Heat

Thermal Pro Even Heat

Say goodbye to extra crispy edges and raw batter pockets. The Smart Waffle Pro distributes heat evenly across cooking plates.

ready light

Ready Light

The No-mess Waffle illuminates when it's ready for you to pour on the batter.

classic round waffle maker
Brand Sage
Model Number BWM520BSS
Colour Silver
Item Weight 3.78 Kg
Package Dimensions 33.6 x 27.8 x 18.6 cm
Power / Wattage 900 watts
Voltage 240 volts
Material Stainless Steel