Qualityreviews logo

IRobot Roomba 895
iRobot
B07D7HV51G


  • 1.375,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: iRobot
5
73%
(8)
4
9%
(1)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
18%
(2)
Review 11 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(IRobot Roomba 895)
  • 25 Apr 2020, Sat
Broke down in a week
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worked for a week and broke down. Not charging properly. Stay away

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Feb 2020, Sun
Works Really Well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought the iRobot Roomba 895 on a deal and have to say it is a brilliant machine for the money. It’s good if you want to operate it from your mobile phone, other smart devices like Alexa or from the robot vacuum itself. Picks up a lot of dirt and dust on all our floor surfaces (carpet, wood and tiles). You can also just pick it up by the handle, take it upstairs (you don’t need to take the base unit, but obviously it won’t charge after it has finished) and press the big round button to start cleaning. If you are looking for a Robot Vacuum cleaner that is relatively quiet, easy to use and picks up dirt well then I would recommend it. If you are looking for a machine that shows you exactly what parts of the room have been cleaned (map) and has a large bin, then you will need the highest spec model. However, I’m really happy with this purchase and it now means the only manual vacuuming required are the stairs.

Anthony

  • 31 Dec 2019, Tue
Totally worthy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love it... it's the best investment that I've done!

Elisa Olivares
  • 01 Sep 2019, Sun
Expensive but does the job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Compared to a normal vacuum cleaner it is expensive. However it is brilliant for me. I set it off when I go out walking the dog and it spends an hour hoovering and I am amazed at how much it picks up each time.Be aware there are a few consumable parts in the product such as front roller (no idea why), air filter and the two rubber rollers that actually pick up the dirt. However as a lazy way to do hoovering I love it.

Martin
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Pet hair free!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As the owner of two longhair cats the Roomba (dubbed Betty by my daughter) is a game changer. I have used the app so Betty cleans while I'm out at work and when I'm home the room is hair-fairy free, rug clean and Betty has re-docked waiting for me to empty her bin. What a machine! Can't recommend highly enough for pet owners.

Mr. F
  • 10 Jun 2019, Mon
Doesn’t like black floors!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this as a replacement for a worn out roomba that we had been very happy with. It was to go in our new kitchen extension.
After struggling for months to figure out why the £800 investment was not performing well, finally I found time to call the manufacturer for some help. Spoke to a very helpful assistant who eventually dropped the bombshell that Roombas don’t like black floors! Guess what colour tiles we have in the new kitchen...
And of course, after all this time ‘unfortunately we can’t offer a refund’
Amazon equally disinterested in doing the right thing.
So for everyone who has a black floor or carpet I hope you read this before parting with your hard earned cash
Good luck!!

J R Goodyer
  • 05 May 2019, Sun
It did not disappoint
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've been fascinated with the idea of owning a robot vacuum for many years now, watching comparison videos and reading reviews, but could never justify spending the stupidly high price for a top of the range model and felt that buying one of the cheaper models would ultimately be a complete let down.
I'd decided, that if I am ever to get a robot vacuum, it would have to be one of, if not, the best one available.
Keeping an eye on the price of the Roomba 980/981, last year during the Black Friday event, I saw the price go down to £699, I thought, this is it, now is the time to buy. But, I hesitated, I still couldn't bring myself to spend that much money on a vacuum cleaner.
We have two black and white cats at home, and a Henry hoover. Henry does ok. But, just being a vacuum with no spinning brushes or anything like that, cat hair is mostly left in clumps on the carpet which I have to then stab at with the hoover head to try and pick up. It's not great.
My main concern with spending so much money on a robot vac was I would ultimately be disappointed with it. I was worried that it wouldn't pick up the cat hair, and like Henry, would just leave clumps of it lying around on the carpet.
I noticed at the beginning of April, that the price of the 981 had dropped to £694, and before I could give myself the opportunity to rationally think about it, I just clicked the buy button and put myself out of my misery of constantly checking prices, watching videos and wanting this thing so badly.
Marvin (you get to name your Roomba, so I decided to name mine after my favourite robot from tv, from Hitch Hiker's guide to the galaxy) arrived on a Monday. Now, I had vacuumed the whole house on the Saturday, all three bedrooms which are carpeted, the living room, also carpeted and the hallway and kitchen which are laminate flooring.
Marvin was easy to set up, I put him on charge and was keen to send him out on his first cleaning mission.
When he ventured out on his first tour of downstairs, after half an hour, he

Julian Thomas
  • 01 Feb 2019, Fri
For disabled it's brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use to have to hoover every day as I have 2 cats, now only 1 once a week, I just let this robot do what it does, looses a star, for the following reasons, dirt bin is a bit too small, and it does a great job, but you still need to hover 1 once a week, also if you have a run more than 1/2 inch it can't get up on it, which is a shame but not a deal breaker. Works with Alexa fantastic although I wish I could set the word to use, and IFTTT using location based, so when you go out it hoovers, and when you come back it goes back to its corner. Well worth it, 1 star lost, but definitely well worth it, being disabled.

AmazonAddictedBuyer
  • 29 Nov 2018, Thu
5 stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second Roomba. I had a Roomba 760, but when he broke down I decided to buy this one. Never dissapointes. I am not keen of the schedule through the app on my mobile instead of be done directly on the robot, but I loved that I can use it with my Google home. Apparently it's even more efficient than my last one, so I am very happy with my purchase.

Dr Cristina Marcão
  • 29 Nov 2018, Thu
Raise of the machines! It starts with the cute ones!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a top quality product. Both, design and build quality. I keep my hard floors clear of debris - this guy keep the dust bunnies in check every day! Consumables are rather pricey.

Optimus Grime
  • 18 Aug 2018, Sat
Yes, its a lot of money, but worth every penny
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had an iRobot for almost 10 years now. I thought it a revelation when I had my first model, seeing a whole new level of cleanliness in my house, the dark recesses under sofas and sideboards no longer being places where I'd fear to look. Although superficially similar in appearance to the robot i've had slaving away for all this time, there's been some progress. Most significantly, the latest generation of iRobot is now app enabled. It is also almost twice as expensive as previously. If it were only the smart connectivity, this wouldn't seem like good value, but as with all things technological, there has been a massive step forward in the product too. It is quieter, but more effective, taking less time to clean, and homing in on it's charging base more effectively than before. Where previously, the robots would clean until needing charging, then return to base until the next scheduled clean, it will now clean, recharge, and resume cleaning, until the whole room is sorted. Where previously, the robot came with a single "barrier" transmitter, which allowed a zone of the room to be blocked by a beam of infrared light, now there are two transmitters, which can either block a zone linearly or with a pool of exclusion. The smart enablement means there's no clock to set also, which is a boon, as previous models would sometimes loose charge when stranded on an obstacle, and then reset the timer, leaving the schedule in disarray (the worst case scenario being phantom activation at 3am - now a thing of the past). It also means that the robot can be activated from afar, meaning a last-minute clean before you get home is a possibility. As ever, the tireless robot does a far better cleaning job than a human, being never bored, but now with more speed and efficiency. Given that my first robot is now 10 years old, and, new brushes and a replacement motor and battery aside (less than a hundred pounds and a simple DIY job), is still going strong, I would expect this one to last just as well. On that basis, 90 po

Daniel Dalton
Style Name:R895

Product Description

The Roomba 895 is a Wi-Fi connected smart Robotic vacuum cleaner allows you to operate from remote using a phone or tablet, works with the Alexa & Google voice activated speaker, schedule up to 7 days, with the I adapt responsive navigation technology this enable the Roomba 895 to find its way around the room, ensuring every area is covered for a complete clean. Navigation under and around furniture and over loose cords without damaging household objects. Tangle free air Force cleaning system ideal for pets.

Box Contains

1 x R895, 1 x Home Base Charger, 1 lead with 13amp plug, 1 x extra filter, 1 x Dual Mode Virtual wall Barrier, 1 x Operating instructions



Brand iRobot
Colour Bronze
Item Weight 6.18 Kg
Product Dimensions 35.3 x 35.3 x 9.2 cm
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once