Qualityreviews logo

Quest Appliances 34260 1.7L
QUEST
B0777PCV9J


  • 24,89 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Quest
5
50%
(5)
4
40%
(4)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
10%
(1)
Review 10 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Quest Appliances 34260 1.7L)
  • 04 Jan 2020, Sat
Would definitely recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really lovely kettle, easy to descale which all these glass ones need regularly - isn’t the fastest to boil but I really like it! Initially I was put off by the lid as I’d prefer one that flips up but this is a really good design and makes filling really easy ????

Claire Ramsey
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Glass shattered
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After a week of use, the glass shattered on heating up. There appeared to be no glass BS (British Standard) for glass safety/heat resistance printed anywhere. This worried me enough to not want a replacement even though it could have been a fluke.

Mr. R. M. Jones

  • 20 May 2019, Mon
I like it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I worried that this kettle will catch the scale quick like my previous one, but it is great and last without scale for over a month...

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works great and is stainless steel and glass rather than plastic.

Amy
  • 02 Sep 2018, Sun
Pretty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle with a lid that removes. Def recommend.

XRay
  • 16 Jun 2018, Sat
Elegant kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Its a nice designed kettle. Boils water fast and quite. Only one disappointing thing : no fine filter for water, only big holes in kettle nose. Otherwise, good. Went for this one only because of design, otherwise you can find cheeper. Also, get ready to clean it very ofter from hard water.

ketpeace
  • 13 Jun 2018, Wed
Quality kettle with minimal plastic next to water (under detachable lid)
Reviewed on Ebay

Great kettle. I wanted to get away from heated plastic in my boiled water and this kettle ticks those boxes. The only plastic close to the water is underneath the lid, which is fully detachable for pouring. After looking for a kettle like this for ages - its very satisfying to finally get one, especially of this quality

aeontrading
  • 20 Apr 2018, Fri
2200w fast boil 1.7Lblue led glass.
Reviewed on Ebay

So far this is the best kettle I have purchased mainly because of the lid, you can lift it off when filling the kettle.so much easer for filling, The lid has a spring action to hold knob however it remains to be seen how long the lid will be perfect. as it has a spring release. but so far I'm very pleased.

alemap40
  • 26 Mar 2018, Mon
Smart, quiet, fast boiling and easy to pour! Fantastic!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far, I'm really pleased with this kettle. It looks nice, it boils fairly quickly, it is comfortable to hold, it isn't heavy and it's reasonably quiet. The body of the kettle is mainly glass as you can see in the photo. The base inside is mostly metal, however there is a narrow ring made of silicone around the metal base which does come in contact with the water. I believe this is the same with most glass kettles. The only plastic part to come in contact with the water is the inside of the lid. Obviously it will only be the condensation which drips down from the plastic lid back into the water. I contacted the manufacturer, who was very helpful, to ask if the plastic parts were BPA free - since many of us are now aware of the dangers of BPA. I was told the kettle is BPA free and the glass is made of 'china glass', however there is no mention of the kettle being BPA free on the box, or in the leaflet which comes with the kettle. Usually this information would appear on the box. To fill the kettle you need to take the lid completely off. Once the kettle has been filled, the button on the lid should be pushed down in order to stop it falling off when you are pouring. To remove the lid, the button will need to be pushed down again. I found this an unusual feature, but I quite like it! There is no removable plastic filter inside the spout like some kettles - only some large holes in the metal spout. I liked this feature. The kettle pours well with no dripping. The on/off button is located on the handle and when the kettle is switched on, the glass body lights up blue. Overall, I would highly recommend this kettle to anyone looking for a glass one. It really is very smart! However, just be aware that there is no mention of it being 'officially' BPA free - hence a 4 star review and not a 5 star review.

A. Galilian
  • 26 Mar 2018, Mon
Smart, quiet, fast boiling and easy to pour! Fantastic!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far, I'm really pleased with this kettle. It looks nice, it boils fairly quickly, it is comfortable to hold, it isn't heavy and it's reasonably quiet. The body of the kettle is mainly glass as you can see in the photo. The base inside is mostly metal, however there is a narrow ring made of silicone around the metal base which does come in contact with the water. I believe this is the same with most glass kettles. The only plastic part to come in contact with the water is the inside of the lid. Obviously it will only be the condensation which drips down from the plastic lid back into the water. I contacted the manufacturer, who was very helpful, to ask if the plastic parts were BPA free - since many of us are now aware of the dangers of BPA. I was told the kettle is BPA free and the glass is made of 'china glass', however there is no mention of the kettle being BPA free on the box, or in the leaflet which comes with the kettle. Usually this information would appear on the box. To fill the kettle you need to take the lid completely off. Once the kettle has been filled, the button on the lid should be pushed down in order to stop it falling off when you are pouring. To remove the lid, the button will need to be pushed down again. I found this an unusual feature, but I quite like it! There is no removable plastic filter inside the spout like some kettles - only some large holes in the metal spout. I liked this feature. The kettle pours well with no dripping. The on/off button is located on the handle and when the kettle is switched on, the glass body lights up blue. Overall, I would highly recommend this kettle to anyone looking for a glass one. It really is very smart! However, just be aware that there is no mention of it being 'officially' BPA free - hence a 4 star review and not a 5 star review.

A. Galilian

Product Description

The Quest brand of small domestic appliances brings you this stainless steel and glass LED cordless kettle. The style is very contemporary and sleek with a push button lid and 360 degree swivel base and a blue LED light when on adding a touch of class to an everyday kitchen work surface mainstay. The 1. 7L capacity is equivalent to approximately 8 cups. Quest Appliances for home and kitchen. View the Quest store on Amazon to see our full range of home and kitchen electric appliances. Quest Appliances for home and kitchen. View the Quest store on Amazon to see our full range of home and kitchen electric appliances.

Box Contains

1 x Quest Kettle



Brand Quest
Model Number 34260
Item Weight 1.1 Kg
Package Dimensions 23.5 x 23 x 16.8 cm
Capacity 1.7 litres
Volume Capacity 1.7 litres
Power / Wattage 2200 watts
Material Stainless Steel and Glass
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once