Qualityreviews logo

Krups Essenza Mini & Aeroccino
NESPRESSO
B01MUBKVHN


  • 169,93 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: NESPRESSO
5
69%
(80)
4
20%
(23)
3
2%
(2)
2
3%
(4)
1
6%
(7)
Review 116 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups Essenza Mini & Aeroccino)
  • 07 Aug 2020, Fri
Perfect for 2
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is really neat! Bought to replace old leaky Krups. We were worried it would be too small but is perfect for 2. The reservoir is easy to fill and attach and it takes up less room than our old one. You can even stand a mug under. It's brill, well worth the money. Best coffee ever ????

Sharona
  • 24 Jul 2020, Fri
Such a game changer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am so glad I bought this coffee machine. I don't know how I have managed to do it without a coffee machine for so long. It's easy to use, takes little space, easy to clean, easy to use for cups and mugs of different sizes. Also there is such a great selection of pods available in the supermarkets. I love it so much.

MR ROGER D GORE

  • 23 Jul 2020, Thu
Some of the best coffee !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well I was dubious because of the size of this little beast , but I shouldn't of worried it is the 2nd one I have now bought they are amazing , and some of the pods you can get are great ! Only down side is when you go out and pay £2-3 for a coffee it's never as nice as the Nespresso ????

Ryan Tidgwell
  • 22 Jul 2020, Wed
I can see sound now...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

beautiful handy little machine, comes with 20 separate capsules (all different), of which ive sampled 6 in the last hour, so i have caffeine jitters. Amazingly simple to set up. And if you buy it within the next month, if you register your serial number on nespresso's site, you get 100 free capsules and £25 free coffee club credit.

fenn Settle
  • 11 Jul 2020, Sat
Nice little coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only downside with this product is that the water container is a little small and the drink is a little slow to pour.It's quiet though, much quieter than the magimix machine it replaced. For the money you can't go wrong.

Mr Young
  • 28 Jun 2020, Sun
Great looking little coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replacement for my almost eight year old model.This one looks better. Sleek, slimline and minimalistic.Flavour obviously depends on type of pod used.I use strength 10 or 11 and always perfect.

Sienamia
  • 24 Jun 2020, Wed
this product is very nice (watch the video if you wish)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 this product is a perfect for coffee lovers, I do recommend to all buyers, they also gives free 14 offices with it. You can also claim your 100 free coffee before the deals end. I am not very sure about noise level but it is reasonable for me. Good luck and enjoy :)

Onder
  • 21 Jun 2020, Sun
Smart compact coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second Netspresso machine I have a larger one that takes the newer vertuo capsules, purchased this one as it uses the Starbucks pods which are easily available in supermarkets. Can not fault these machines, I totally recommend this one, compact well made and look nice.

Gadgetman
  • 21 Jun 2020, Sun
Small but excellent coffee machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I guess the hint is in the name. This mini coffee machine is tiny! I should have checked the dimensions when I bought it to replace my previous Nespresso machine...The upside of its diminutive size is that it takes up very little space, the downside is that it needs filling with water and emptying of pods very regularly (at least it does if you drink as much coffee as I do).This is an excellent machine which feels very solidly made and like all Nespresso machines the coffee it produces is absolutely superb.Highly recommended.

Dasmac
  • 18 Jun 2020, Thu
Perfect espresso machine, very small & efficient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Saving a lot of space in the kitchen, can fit easily any narrow space. Water & used caps recipient for 1 day use ie: 5/6 coffees max. Adaptable capsules suit perfectly, including refillable ones. Makes very good short expresso with enough Bar pressure to get foam on top as I like. The product I expected, perfect.Do recommend to anyone liking real short and strong espresso and longer morning coffee as well but no americano or any other fancy kind of coffee.

Frederique BARNIER
  • 16 Jun 2020, Tue
Good coffee pod machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased for my teenage daughter for her birthday therefore not yet used it. I am reviewing based on my experience of using the exact same one both in holiday homes and at my mum’s house. The machine is easy to use and makes great coffee. Does make some noise but not overly loud. Most supermarkets sell me sores so pods aswell as their own brands which are compatible.The machine was delivered quickly and packaging seems fine.

NanuNanu
  • 12 May 2020, Tue
Tiny but incredible coffee machine with millions of pod options!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This nespresso machine was so much smaller than I expected it to be but very very powerful! Set up was extremely easy and all you have to do is follow the little guide. It came with 14 sample Nespresso pods which was a very nice surprise and it meant I could immediately use the machine. The machine's job is only to heat water and pass it through the pod and it does that really well - it's up to you to find the pods that are working for you. Fortunately there are about a million choices out there (I've found surprisingly that the Starbucks pods are stronger and richer in flavour and more value for money than the OG pods by Nespresso).If you're a fan of milk based coffees like lattes, mochas and cappucinnos, I HIGHLY recommend getting a milk frother with this. I got the Lavazza A La Mode and it's honestly made my home made coffee through pods and frothers almost as good as a barista style coffee! Well worth it and all you have to make is 35 cups of coffee for you to break even (compared to a Pret/Starbucks in the mornings). I used to own a Dolce Gusto and while those have more pod flavour options, they come NOWHERE close to a Nespresso+frothed milk in terms of depth and intensity of flavour, and overall experience. Really happy I spent my money on a brand that understands coffee.The best part is that it gives you some control on what you want, without too much! My morning coffees tend to be a couple spoons of hot chocolate powder in the cup, 1 lungo pod and frothed milk and if I want a higher kick, then I put in another espresso pod. Do what you like and do it well with Nespresso!

Keerthana Batchu
  • 08 May 2020, Fri
Intuitive Machine and Delicious Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having considered purchasing a Nespresso machine for a while, particularly after realising how much I was spending on barista-crafted coffee whilst out and about, I decided to go with the smallest of Nespresso’s range: the Essenza Mini.This machine is compatible with Nespresso’s range of Original Line capsules, of which there is a great selection and variety of flavours from around the world. But does the coffee live up to the same standard as those cups you’d get whilst out and about?In short: yes. The Essenza Mini has delivered delicious coffee every time I have used it. Having long been a fan of the traditional French press style of coffee, I can safely say that the Essenza Mini delivers a vastly different cup of coffee that’s perfect on its own or as a base for milk-based drinks.The Essenza Mini is very easy to use and maintain. It quickly heats up and and swiftly prepares either Espresso or Lungo sized coffees; some capsules are better suited to either of the two sizes. Once the capsule has been used, opening the lever dispenses it into the storage facility below, which is easily removed by taking out the front drip tray. If you have a larger mug, you can easily remove the drip tray to accommodate it. At the end of each day, you can remove the drip tray and storage facility to empty out your capsules and rinse and clean them. The machine also has a feature where it can quickly heat up again after being inactive for three minutes, and will automatically switch off after nine minutes.It’s worth noting that, in order to qualify for Nespresso’s warranty and premium after-sales service, you’ll need to purchase an order of capsules from their website. However, delivery on orders over 100 capsules is free and very swift; I placed an order in the evening and the capsules arrived the following afternoon. When you order capsules online, it’s also worth getting some free recycling bags, which you can place your used capsules in and either arrange to have collected free of charge or take into any Nespresso boutique. Aft

Adam Bruce

  • 02 May 2020, Sat
Size, speed, aesthetics.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replacement machine for my old Tassimo. Size is almost half, the quietness is great for a decent pessure machine in such a small package, and it looks a lot more expensive than it is. Would recommend highly. Plus, you get a complimentary sample of nespresso pods - bonus. Enjoy!

Chris D
  • 19 Apr 2020, Sun
Excellent entry level coffee machine. Better than tassimo.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nespresso is easily better than tassimos offering, but as an entry level coffee machine, this is not a bad offering at all.If you're not an idiot and put the water holder on correctly it won't leak(listen for the click). Coffee pods are the usual expensive one time use things as normal.As it's overlooked by many on here, hold either of the two buttons to set the desired fill amount, once set it'll hit that roughly 90 percent of the time. Also remember it's mainly an espresso machine, if you want cappuccino or the like, get a milk frother.I've found all the pods have roughly the same taste as a coffee connoisseur

Troy Franco
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
great machine but not new either returned, refurbished or B-Line
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little machine works much better with 3rd party capsules than my previous machine.A single star taken off as the model I was shipped had obviously been returned by a previous customer. None of the usual packing or protection in the obviously reseated box and the unit has multiple small marks.The unit is black and they are not noticeable at distance but if you had bought a different colour it would have been.

Amazon Customer
  • 09 Mar 2020, Mon
Small machine makes great coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use espresso coffee maker brews excellent cup of coffee. Of course, the quality of coffee drink depends on quality of capsules used. This small machine with its small water reservoir is just right for 2 or 3 people. If many people are going to require coffee at the same time, then I would suggest buying a different machine with a larger reservoir

M. R. Mills
  • 27 Feb 2020, Thu
Great Costumer service,
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got my Nespresso very quick next day delivery but it was faulty could not program the settings therefore i returned the item , got a new one next day and i have never looked back great machine , the Coffee taste outstanding well happy

john ellacottt
  • 16 Feb 2020, Sun
Terrible quality and leaks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I know this is probably the cheapest model but the quality doesn't even match that. The tray where the capsules fall into leak. The machine doesn't even "hold" the capsules properly when it's making coffee as the Nespresso capsules end up dented on the back at an angle.It certainly can't deliver decent pressure which makes the whole process very slow.I'm sending this one back as faulty.It's nice and small and if you don't mind keeping an eye on it leaking after making coffee this might what you want.

YaR (Yet another Reviewer)
  • 31 Dec 2019, Tue
My #1 gadget
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a caffeine addict I love my Nespresso machine. Easy to use and makes a far nicer coffee than my old Tassimo.I buy L'or Nespresso capsules in bulk from Amazon. If I want a flavoured coffee I just add a little coffee syrup.

Simon P
Colour:Black  |  Style Name:Essenza Mini with Aeroccino

Product Description

With Essenza Mini, Nespresso have delivered its compact machine yet - without any comprise on taste. Offering two programmable cup sizes, Esszena Mini creates an ideal coffee just the way you like it. Choose from two distinctive contemporary shapes and three colours to fit your style and space. It's the smallest machine that opens up the whole world of Nespresso Coffee. The Essenza Mini and milk allows you to create an endless number of milk-based coffee recipes at the touch of a button.

Box Contains

1 x Coffee machine, Welcome to Nespresso brochure, user manual and Assortment of Nespresso pods



From the manufacturer

XN111840

Nespresso Essenza Mini Coffee Machine with Aeroccino3 Milk Frother by Krups, Black, 1200 Watts, 0.6 Litre Capacity, Small Coffee Maker

XN111840 A cup of coffee is much more than a break. It is your small ritual. Make it an unparalleled experience.

Choose Nespresso, do not settle for less: strictly-selected coffee coming in a matchless range of exclusive varieties, coffee machines combining smart design with simple state-of-the-art technology, refined accessories, indulgent sweet treats and services anticipating your every desire. What else?

XN111840

The new Essenza Mini combine minimalist beauty and unrivalled Nespresso quality to create the perfect cup every time.

It is the small machine that opens up the whole world of Nespresso coffee. Essenza Mini comes in two distinctive shapes. Choose the machine that best fits your style and space. Essenza Mini includes two programmable cup sizes: Espresso (40ml) and Lungo (110ml). With Nespresso Aeroccino3, the machine will allow you to create incredible milk froth for all kinds of delicious coffee recipes.

XN111840
Compact without compromise

The Nespresso Essenza Mini machine features a new curvy design with rounded-edges with an even smaller footprint to fit into any space. And at only 2.3kg it’s effortlessly portable.

XN111840
Espresso and Lungo

The Nespresso Essenza Mini machine offers 2 programmable cup sizes (Espresso & Lungo), is intuitive, easy to use, and with a minimalist beauty and unrivalled Nespresso quality all to create the perfect cup every time.

XN111840
High pressure pump and fast heat-up

The 19 bar high-pressure pump allows for a barista-style result, perfectly extracting the delicate flavours and premium aromas of each coffee capsule during the brewing process and creating an incomparably dense and unctuous crema. The fast heat-up system reaches the ideal temperature in under 30 seconds.

XN111840
Energy saving

The Nespresso Essenza Mini machine includes an eco-mode for low energy consumption after 3 mins and an automatic energy-saving function switches machine off after 9 minutes of inactivity, consuming less energy.

XN111840
The Aeroccino

The Aeroccino milk frother provides a smooth, finely textured hot or cold fresh milk froth for your coffee recipes via an ultra simple and fast automatic system, in a few seconds, without noise or vibration. Use the Aeroccino to create your favorite iced milk drinks or heat milk for your Caffè Latte or Cappuccino.

XN111840
Complimentary Welcome Gift

Each machine includes a welcome set with a range of Nespresso capsules with unique aromatic profiles. Try each Grand Cru to find your favourites. Order your Nespresso capsules through the Nespresso Club via mobile app, online, by telephone or in one of our Boutiques.

XN111840
Ultimate Coffee Quality

Nespresso follows highly rigorous standards in selecting coffee. We create hermetically sealed and recyclable aluminum capsules as an optimum way to lock in freshness and provide exceptional taste. As a result, we offer a wide variety of 25 Grands Crus to satisfy every taste at any moment of the day.

XN111840
Creating Shared Value

We are proud to seal our long-term commitment on sustainability and quality, celebrating our partnership with the Rainforest Alliance. We source more than 80% of our coffee from AAA farms and over 40% of all of our coffee from the Rainforest Alliance Certified farms.

XN111840 XN111840 XN111840 Nespresso Essenza Mini by Krups, Piano Black Bundle Nespresso Citiz & Milk by Krups, Silver Nespresso Expert & Milk by Krups, Matt Black Pump pressure 19 bar 19 bar 19 bar Fast 25" heat-up ✓ ✓ Programmable, one-touch buttons Espresso & Lungo Espresso & Lungo Ristretto Espresso, Lungo, Americano & Hot Water Milk based drinks Aeroccino for hot or cold milk froth Integrated Aeroccino for hot or cold milk froth Integrated Aeroccino for hot or cold milk froth Movable drip tray for large cups Detachable drip tray Metallic folding drip tray Magnetic cup stand Energy consumption class A-40% A-40% A-40% Automatic power off ✓ ✓ ✓ Water tank capacity 0,6L 1,0L 1.1 L Dimensions (WxHxD) 8.4cm x 20.4cm x 33cm 23.7cm x 27.7cm x 37.2cm 28.7cm x 38.05cm x 22.3cm Special features - Compact size - Simple to use - Retro-modern design - Bluetooth Smart connected Nespresso Machine - 4 coffee cup sizes and 1 hot water - 3 Temperature selections
Brand Nespresso
Model Number NESPRESSO
Colour Black
Item Weight 2.34 Kg
Package Dimensions 37.6 x 30.8 x 25.8 cm
Volume Capacity 0.6 litres
Power / Wattage 1200 watts
Compatible Models Nespresso
Special Features milk frother