Qualityreviews logo

Ariete Briciola 2711
Ariete
B009FU7H5M


  • 276,09 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Ariete
5
63%
(17)
4
26%
(7)
3
4%
(1)
2
4%
(1)
1
4%
(1)
Review 27 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ariete Briciola 2711)
  • 07 Jun 2020, Sun
Works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as present for daughter and she asked for another . What more can i say .

Mutznutz
  • 14 Apr 2018, Sat
Wonderful product. PROS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful product.
PROS:
works really well.
has good navigation
good object and fall avoidance
relatively quiet
Only occasionally eats my rugs and hides my slippers.

CONS:
its scheduling is basic and only allows an on timer, so for instance it will start at 8am and will keep going and going and going until its battery is almost exhausted and it will seek out its charging station. this takes about 1 and 3/4 hours. if like me you have a small apartment this means the device is running around for at least an hour longer than it needs every day... it would have been nice for the developers to build in a run timer so you could set how long you want the device to run for before going into charger seek mode. Also a 7 day timer would have been nice... have the device run during the week but not on weekends for instance.

My own personal fix for this has been building IR beamers into the host of home-brew networked Arduinos solutions I have around the house and a script that beams out the IR signal for "START" 3 days a week at 8:30am and then again at 9:20am for "GO TO CHARGER". The fact i already had these Arduinos in every room made this an easy fix for me, so not a solution for everyone.

D. C. Mulholland

  • 14 Apr 2018, Sat
Wonderful product. PROS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful product.PROS:works really well.has good navigationgood object and fall avoidancerelatively quietOnly occasionally eats my rugs and hides my slippers.CONS:its scheduling is basic and only allows an on timer, so for instance it will start at 8am and will keep going and going and going until its battery is almost exhausted and it will seek out its charging station. this takes about 1 and 3/4 hours. if like me you have a small apartment this means the device is running around for at least an hour longer than it needs every day... it would have been nice for the developers to build in a run timer so you could set how long you want the device to run for before going into charger seek mode. Also a 7 day timer would have been nice... have the device run during the week but not on weekends for instance.My own personal fix for this has been building IR beamers into the host of home-brew networked Arduinos solutions I have around the house and a script that beams out the IR signal for "START" 3 days a week at 8:30am and then again at 9:20am for "GO TO CHARGER". The fact i already had these Arduinos in every room made this an easy fix for me, so not a solution for everyone.

D. C. Mulholland
  • 14 Apr 2018, Sat
Wonderful product. PROS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful product.PROS:works really well.has good navigationgood object and fall avoidancerelatively quietOnly occasionally eats my rugs and hides my slippers.CONS:its scheduling is basic and only allows an on timer, so for instance it will start at 8am and will keep going and going and going until its battery is almost exhausted and it will seek out its charging station. this takes about 1 and 3/4 hours. if like me you have a small apartment this means the device is running around for at least an hour longer than it needs every day... it would have been nice for the developers to build in a run timer so you could set how long you want the device to run for before going into charger seek mode. Also a 7 day timer would have been nice... have the device run during the week but not on weekends for instance.My own personal fix for this has been building IR beamers into the host of home-brew networked Arduinos solutions I have around the house and a script that beams out the IR signal for "START" 3 days a week at 8:30am and then again at 9:20am for "GO TO CHARGER". The fact i already had these Arduinos in every room made this an easy fix for me, so not a solution for everyone.

D. C. Mulholland
  • 03 Jan 2018, Wed
Will keep dust monsters under control but not royal visit clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hoobert has definitely improved the cleanliness of my house. It's not up to my mother in laws standard but definitely better! It's past the First acid test for any gadget- I'm still using it six weeks on.

I would say it is better on hard floors than on carpet. On hard floors it has even managed to collect the fluff balls from underneath the chair legs. It's no dyson but it has reduced the amount of dog hair collected by scraping a foot along the carpet in my bedroom from tennis ball size to less than a golf ball with minimal effort on my part.

It is fairly quiet and if you could probably let it run downstairs if you sleep upstairs but your not going to want it vacuuming under your bed while you're in it. It does occasionally crash about, particularly if it gets stuck so I run mine while I'm at work or busy in the house with something else.

It's pretty good at navigating and usually frees itself of minor obstacles but occasionally I have to rescue it from cables or bits of string. Every few weeks I've had to take the brushes off to clear them of built up hair, but this is very easy.

The last draw back is that the dust collection compartment is only small and needs emptying everyday (although this probably depends on how big/clean you house is to start with). But it's only a little robot so there's no room for more.

Overall, it pretty inexpensive relative to other models and does a pretty good job.

Liz
  • 03 Jan 2018, Wed
Will keep dust monsters under control but not royal visit clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hoobert has definitely improved the cleanliness of my house. It's not up to my mother in laws standard but definitely better! It's past the First acid test for any gadget- I'm still using it six weeks on.I would say it is better on hard floors than on carpet. On hard floors it has even managed to collect the fluff balls from underneath the chair legs. It's no dyson but it has reduced the amount of dog hair collected by scraping a foot along the carpet in my bedroom from tennis ball size to less than a golf ball with minimal effort on my part.It is fairly quiet and if you could probably let it run downstairs if you sleep upstairs but your not going to want it vacuuming under your bed while you're in it. It does occasionally crash about, particularly if it gets stuck so I run mine while I'm at work or busy in the house with something else.It's pretty good at navigating and usually frees itself of minor obstacles but occasionally I have to rescue it from cables or bits of string. Every few weeks I've had to take the brushes off to clear them of built up hair, but this is very easy.The last draw back is that the dust collection compartment is only small and needs emptying everyday (although this probably depends on how big/clean you house is to start with). But it's only a little robot so there's no room for more.Overall, it pretty inexpensive relative to other models and does a pretty good job.

Liz
  • 18 Jun 2017, Sun
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Expensive but excellent. I suppose it's more reasonably priced than most on here. Purchased for the mother in law. Programmed to go on at three in the morning and it does all her downstairs which is mostly tiled. They've a pug who sheds like a mofo but this takes care of everything.

Sean M
  • 17 Sep 2016, Sat
a fine job on our tiled kitchen floor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

"Sweepy" as we know him/her is a lot easier and, let's be frank, more effective than a broom and dustpan - s/he measures up well against a cursory whip round with the vacuum cleaner. Overall, a fine job on our tiled kitchen floor, and s/he gets to the dust bunnies under the sofa. S/he wanders around the room for half an hour and then, as the battery fades, heads for the charging station. S/he won't pick up items bigger than a baked bean, and any trailing wires, bits of paper, cat toys etc left on the floor can get tangled in the brushes and lead to plaintiff bleeping and shutoff; this includes the wire to the charger, so make sure this is tucked out of the way. Sweepy can just fit in between the legs of our dining chairs, but then finds it hard to get back out, and s/he sometimes gets stuck if the headroom is about 5cm, so if there's no robot to be found, look under that sofa.

Nick Appleyard
  • 17 Sep 2016, Sat
a fine job on our tiled kitchen floor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

"Sweepy" as we know him/her is a lot easier and, let's be frank, more effective than a broom and dustpan - s/he measures up well against a cursory whip round with the vacuum cleaner. Overall, a fine job on our tiled kitchen floor, and s/he gets to the dust bunnies under the sofa. S/he wanders around the room for half an hour and then, as the battery fades, heads for the charging station. S/he won't pick up items bigger than a baked bean, and any trailing wires, bits of paper, cat toys etc left on the floor can get tangled in the brushes and lead to plaintiff bleeping and shutoff; this includes the wire to the charger, so make sure this is tucked out of the way. Sweepy can just fit in between the legs of our dining chairs, but then finds it hard to get back out, and s/he sometimes gets stuck if the headroom is about 5cm, so if there's no robot to be found, look under that sofa.

Nick Appleyard
  • 17 Sep 2016, Sat
a fine job on our tiled kitchen floor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

"Sweepy" as we know him/her is a lot easier and, let's be frank, more effective than a broom and dustpan - s/he measures up well against a cursory whip round with the vacuum cleaner. Overall, a fine job on our tiled kitchen floor, and s/he gets to the dust bunnies under the sofa. S/he wanders around the room for half an hour and then, as the battery fades, heads for the charging station. S/he won't pick up items bigger than a baked bean, and any trailing wires, bits of paper, cat toys etc left on the floor can get tangled in the brushes and lead to plaintiff bleeping and shutoff; this includes the wire to the charger, so make sure this is tucked out of the way. Sweepy can just fit in between the legs of our dining chairs, but then finds it hard to get back out, and s/he sometimes gets stuck if the headroom is about 5cm, so if there's no robot to be found, look under that sofa.

Nick Appleyard
  • 06 Jan 2016, Wed
Like the one have its amazing just how much it ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like the one have its amazing just how much it picks up and can store good over all product as good as some more expensive onse

RYAN WHEWAY
  • 19 Aug 2015, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good

Ralph
  • 25 Jun 2015, Thu
First one broke, onto my second now...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We'll see..... I bought one of these from ALDI for £99.99 last Friday, reduced from £149.99. I know some places have reduced them even more, but I've wanted one for ages so was happy to take the plunge.I initially used it on a (fake) hardwood floor where it exceeded my expectations picking up dog hairs and general crumbs. I actually had to empty the filter tray twice for the entire bottom of the house, certainly picked up a lot more than I expected and the battery is really impressive.Then yesterday, I moved it upstairs to try on a very short pile carpet. I've been told they don't work well on long pile carpets but should do okay on short pile. I locked it in the room and left it to do its thing. I returned and it had done a great job.... but had stopped (it had only been on for no more than 20 minutes). Pressing clean, it wouldn't move any further than an inch forward and threw out any error warning bell (3 long beeps separated by three long pauses). There's nothing in the manual to indicate what this cryptic error beep even means and despite downloading several manuals, I found nothing whatsoever. Some of the better models (like the X500) have a digital screen which output error codes and what not. This would have been useful. That said, I'm fairly confident that the left hand wheel had seized up as the right wheel moved freely and the left wheel appeared to be fully jammed. There's no way this could have been hair or dirt though because the dog doesn't go upstairs and that room doesn't get much use anyway. I'm assuming that perhaps I got a duff model.Regardless, no complaints about ALDI's return policy. They have given me a new one and hopefully I'll have better luck with this one. If I do, I'll come back and update this, because aside from the wheel failing, I have absolutely no complaints about the device. It's suction is surprisingly effective!Update 1:I'll give a quick update now and then probably another in a few weeks. So I put the new vaccum down in the room that 'killed' the last one and ran it for a g

J. L. Skerratt

  • 29 May 2015, Fri
Charging
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this on eBay, was refunded but told to keep the item since not working, Fishy but since I have it I may as well make it work. When charging the green light then orange light go on for a second with a beep noise. Then nothing. Even after 12 hour plug-in. Any idea anyone? Thank you

jerome r lestienne
  • 03 Feb 2015, Tue
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

????

Christopher walker
  • 02 Jan 2015, Fri
Great robotic vacuum cleaner
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having now used the Bricola for a few weeks overall I'm very impressed and my house has never been so clean.Even though I thought my carpets were quite clean I was surprised how much dirt/dust the Bricola still collected.The good- fairly quiet- doesn't try and commit suicide off the top step of the stairs- Can be programmed to start at the same time each day- can be started manually- appears to be well made with good quality plastics- remote control allows full control of the Bricola- works well on different surfacesThe bad- charging base station is very light weight and moves when the bricola tries to dock. Needs taping to wall or securing in some other way to stop it moving.- no 7 day timer. It comes on at the same time everyday. I would prefer to be able to choose when I want it to run.- filters and replacement brushes don't seem to be readily available. (1 spare Hepa filter and 2 brushes included in the box though)- no batteries for the remote- manual isn't very good but in fairness the Bricola is pretty straightforward to use.- dust collection compartment is very small and needs emptying frequently. Typically I look to empty it after every clean, rather than try and guess how full it is.I have the Bricola located under the bed and it can quite happily clean the floor in the bedroom, landing, second bedroom and bathroom and make its way back to the charging station without problem,Overall very impressed and would recommend.------UPDATE 02/02/15 - I attached the hook side of some velcro sticky pads to the underside of the charging station which has allowed me to secure it to the carpet which means the base station no longer moves when the Bricola attempts to dock. Nice cheap fix for what I consider to be the only design problem.------

leo1664
  • 30 Nov 2014, Sun
Don't think of it as a usual vacuum replacement as it can't do as good as job as our Dyson
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was very sceptical. Don't think of it as a usual vacuum replacement as it can't do as good as job as our Dyson. BUT, it is fantastic at what it does. After loosing our dog we found lots of food crumbs etc under the dining table and this has totally eradicated it! It misses some corners, but does a great effort at getting in to them. Our house has two young children in it and all the clag that goes with them, so sometimes a few Lego pieces and dolls clothes get stuck in it! The other thing is the curtains, they can get caught in it.We set it going when we go out (it's quiet enough to go on when the TV is on too) and when we get back we go hunting for it! The rooms haven't been this tidy for ages. Secondary benefit is that the kids treat it like a person and they clean up better before we set it going! Bonus.Honestly, get one. It's saved us time and effort and it works a treat; just don't think it'll replace your normal hoover!

Ben Monaghan
  • 15 Oct 2014, Wed
mo
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very effective but does not like cat hairs.Problem seems to be unable to get spares, WHO SELLS THEM PLEASE.TELEPHONED SUPPLIER WHO 'S STAFF WERE VERY VAGUE ABOUT HOW TO GET SPARES. Any help out there

m d jones
  • 06 Sep 2014, Sat
Best of the bunch!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this after sending back a irobo vac. The beauty of the briciola is that it has a proper vacuum suction unit, and doesn't rely on double counter rotating bar brushes and fan to provide suction. For me this means that the pet hair and parrot seed which needs to be cleaned up daily, gets sucked right up in one pass. This little baby works fast and efficiently. Ok, it has a logic of it's own, but I've found it navigates obstacles extremely well, and does cover all ground, in half the time the other robot vac did. It also has a turbo power setting for heavier work, and though I don't have any rugs or carpets to test it on, it did a brilliant job cleaning my mattress!.Pro's- Super performance for a decent price, better suction, faster working time. Easier to programme. easier to empty and maintain.Cons- have to barricade to stop it going where you don't want it to. This is simple, I close the door, or lay a broom handle across threshold.

diane billinghurst
  • 31 May 2014, Sat
Better than anticipated.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would have given this 5 star and very pleased with this product, but Amazon only give this Ariete 1 year guarantee, whereas if you buy from another company you can buy this with a 3 year guarantee as described in one review.I have had this for a month and would be lost without it and hope it does not let me down.

elaine reader

Product Description

Do you value order, but you do not have enough time to look after it in your space? Nothing simpler with the Bricola vacuum cleaner. It will literally and completely clean up for you.

Box Contains

1 x Ariete Briciola Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
1 x Charging base
1 x Charging adapter
1 x Remote
1 x Filter
1 x Maintenance brush
2 x Spare brushes
1 x Instruction booklet



Brand Ariete
Model Number 2711
Colour White / Green
Item Weight 3 Kg
Product Dimensions 34 x 34 x 9.4 cm
Capacity 0.5 litres
Volume Capacity 0.5 litres
Power / Wattage 25 watts
Voltage 14.4 volts
Auto Shutoff No
Noise Level 69.4 dB
Runtime 90 minutes
Special Features Bagless, Charging Station, Cordless, HEPA Filter, HEPA Filtration, Self Propelled
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once