Qualityreviews logo

De Longhi Icona Micalite Ecom311r Traditional Pump Espresso Machine Red
Dèlonghi
B01EYTJDCI


  • 128,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dèlonghi
5
44%
(15)
4
24%
(8)
3
6%
(2)
2
3%
(1)
1
24%
(8)
Review 34 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(De Longhi Icona Micalite Ecom311r Traditional Pump Espresso Machine Red)
  • 13 Jun 2019, Thu
Very noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Extremely noisy machine unless you press down on the handle while it's delivering the espresso, and even then it rattles away. It's also fairly slow to heat up and if you tamp the coffee down too hard (i.e. hardly at all) the pump can't cope and nothing comes out, so all in all, I would recommend looking elsewhere.

AdrianW
  • 05 Mar 2019, Tue
Perfect for Red Lattes.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used to have an earlier incarnation of this coffee machine. Like the upgraded features (the pod has improved a fair bit). It matches my micalite red kettle and provides the ability for matching red chai lattes (rooibos) and coffee.

Kath

  • 02 Oct 2018, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Gift for my son who loves it

Vivien H-J
  • 29 Aug 2018, Wed
Great little machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased to replace a worn out one of the same model. The fact we purchased another of the same should say enough. Best with medium/fine ground coffee.

rob
  • 10 Aug 2018, Fri
Love it
Reviewed on Ebay

Great coffee machine. Looks beautiful and makes perfect coffee.

adambrooks100
  • 20 Jul 2018, Fri
Seller must specify what is actually wrong with item in reallity
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

water tank lid btoken and also bottom of tank broken too,water leaking !! coffee spoon broken in 2 parts too.

geanina nani
  • 07 Jul 2018, Sat
Superb
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Superb. I had intended to order a more expensive model, but found that it was too big for the space available. I am lucky: because this one is perfect for my needs and cost less. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

STEPHEN G.
  • 01 May 2018, Tue
It only lasted 2 days
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It only lasted 2 days. It started switching off on it's own untill it did not go "on" again at all

efesuxp
  • 05 Apr 2018, Thu
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

crap broke after 8 weeks outside the return date

John M
  • 28 Mar 2018, Wed
Nice looking but bad for milk foam
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice looking expresso Machine it does a very nice coffee but it’s rubbish for foam, I didn’t try it on time and now I can’t return it. When you want to make foam it splashes milk everywhere and it doesn’t do the foam.

Rozina Stanescu
  • 27 Mar 2018, Tue
Worth every penny
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We wanted something like this in a long time, bought it on sale and we love it. We are using decaf and regular coffee from the shop and makes lovely coffees, perfect creamy top layer, and the steamer, only used a couple of times,but is pretty good for the size of it. Worth every penny!

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Mar 2018, Tue
VERY FAIR PRICE.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

TO INVOLVED.

BARmick
  • 27 Feb 2018, Tue
Dont bother.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only used proberbly a dozen times now after 3 months stopped working, being told can't return it, not recommended.

L. Hanley

  • 14 Feb 2018, Wed
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this as a Christmas present for my husband opend Christmas Day was really impressed to start with, used once a day as expected from a coffee machine completely stopped working by February

Ashley Harding
  • 26 Jan 2018, Fri
Don't waste your money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed. We had a DeLonghi previously but this seems to be a significant downgrade. Much louder, takes longer to be ready, doesn't have the setting of single/double espresso which stops when ready. You have to be at the machine to stop it yourself when cup is full.

Jennifer Joyce
  • 24 Jan 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing I love it. Works perfect

Simone hill
  • 21 Jan 2018, Sun
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exceptionally priced espresso machine - great as a starter or second unit somewhere.Pleasantly surprised with this unit, bought in Black Friday deal for my parents.Only one minor call-out which is probably to be expected at this price: doesn’t cope with really high pressure well (so don’t fill your coffee up too much as it will not pour the espresso).Otherwise a great product that looks good in any kitchen.

David A. Bull
  • 18 Jan 2018, Thu
Makes great Cappucino
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes great tasty Cappuccino. Not great amount of crema for Espresso, though that might be my choice of beans and grind.. Frother does drip water a little. That's acceptable to me for the lovely Cappuccino coffee it makes.

Dharmasteve
  • 17 Jan 2018, Wed
Works well and when purchased was a very good price. I would hope it lasts it does ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased for son for Christmas one of the models he had asked for, recieved in its packaged box with No outer damage. Works well and when purchased was a very good price. I would hope it lasts it does seem to be a lot better made than the previous one, which lasted less than a year

Amazon Customer
  • 16 Jan 2018, Tue
Good! It doesn’t steam well enough for 5 stars ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good! It doesn’t steam well enough for 5 starsBut it’s a good coffee machine! I recommend it to everyone who loves a good coffee;)

Any Anytzu
Colour:Red

Product Description

The Delonghi Icona Micalite Espresso Coffee Maker in White is an attractive and stylish addition to the modern home. Compatible with either ground coffee or ESE pods, perfect espresso, cappuccino or cafe latte is made every time with this advanced and powerful coffee machine. With easy to use 3 button operation and high performance 15 bar pump pressure, the Delonghi Micalite is ideal for professional results in the home. Ideal for home use. 1.1kW. Red



From the manufacturer

De'Longhi Micalite Traditional Pump Espresso

Barista Skills: Use freshly ground beans to enhance a rich coffee crema. Plus create silky smooth milk for latte art. Learn true barista skills all with your De'Longhi traditional pump machine.

ECOM311.B

Makes perfect espresso, cappuccinos, caffelattes or can be used to create any favourite coffee or milk drinks.

High performance 15 bar pump pressure Stylish high-gloss Mica-black finish Professional 2 in 1 filter holder suitable for ground coffee or ESE (Easy Serving Espresso) pods Built in tamper and incorporated crema device for perfect crema Built to accommodate full sized cappuccino or 2 espresso cups Water boiler which at the touch of a button, switches between espresso and steam production Adjustable steam emission Cup warmer Easy to use – 3 button operation
Built to accommodate full sized cappuccino or 2 espresso
Traditional milk frother
Removable 1.4 litre water tank
Part of a stylish breakfast set
ECOV311.BG ECZ351 ECP35.31 EC685 Size Compact Compact Compact Super Compact Milk Frother Manual Manual Adjustable manual Adjustable manual Coffee type Pre ground or ESE pods Pre ground or ESE pods Pre ground or ESE pods Pre ground or ESE pods Bar pressure 15 15 15 15 Heater System Boiler Boiler Boiler Thermoblock Double drip tray ✓ ✓ Matching breakfast set ✓ ✓
Brand DELONGHI
Model NumberECOM311.R
ColourRed
Item Weight3.6 Kg
Package Dimensions37.8 x 34.8 x 28.4 cm
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA+ to G