Qualityreviews logo

Smeg Klf03bluk Retro Style Kettle 1 7 Litre 3000 W Stainless Steel
Smeg
B0752RH3KT


  • 125,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Smeg
5
60%
(33)
4
16%
(9)
3
9%
(5)
2
0%
(0)
1
15%
(8)
Review 55 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Smeg Klf03bluk Retro Style Kettle 1 7 Litre 3000 W Stainless Steel)
  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
If only they had spent as much time on its practicality as they did its design.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I spent £130 on a kettle expecting it to be well made and designed. I am very disappointed! The base seems to be made out of very cheap plastic. In fact it looks like the same plastic my son's toy sword (which he won on a hook a duck at fun fair) is made of. The kettle does not fit snugly on the base and actually moves around when full of water and the kettle is boiling. The kettle is so heavy that when full of water my wife has to use two hands to lift it and struggles to pour from it at all (so I guess I will be making the tea from now on). Added to this the water fill gauge is located under the handle which means you cant actually tell if you have over filled the kettle until you put it down. Our previous £25 Bosch kettle may have been all plastic but in many ways seem far superior. This is a true example of design over practicality and substance. I will never buy Smeg ever again!

Michael Cassidy
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Stylish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works and looks great

Andy P

  • 19 May 2019, Sun
Worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quality kettle

Leachy
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
Kettle with style
Reviewed on Ebay

Cracking kettle that does the job nicely. You can get a much cheaper kettle with good looks and efficiency, but sometimes a little extravagence can be justified. The kettle looks great with the toaster. Retro Italian design at its best. I only hope it stands the test of time otherwise it's back to Asda's best!

agipdog
  • 12 May 2019, Sun
This is a great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle is the best kettle I have bought it is light and fast.

Lin
  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Styling and looks good in the home
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very stylish kettle

Pete J V
  • 24 Apr 2019, Wed
Lasted four months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely kettle but broke after 4 months.

Miss OGrady
  • 23 Apr 2019, Tue
It's a beauty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First I bought the toaster then this matching kettle. They really do look great together.The kettle is solid with the quality feel one expects with Smeg products. It boils quickly and the automatic switch of works efficiently.A bit expensive, but what the heck ...........it's worth it.

Alexander Bryce
  • 23 Apr 2019, Tue
It's a beauty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First I bought the toaster then this matching kettle. They really do look great together.
The kettle is solid with the quality feel one expects with Smeg products. It boils quickly and the automatic switch of works efficiently.
A bit expensive, but what the heck ...........it's worth it.

Alexander Bryce
  • 20 Mar 2019, Wed
Smeg Kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Boils quickly. Lovely design. 3D lettering. Beautiful edition to my kitchen.

susiewong31-6
  • 13 Mar 2019, Wed
Looks great but too heavy with a poor seal around the lid
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a great very stylish kettle which looks very cool in our kitchen so gets 5 stars for looks. On the whole it works well. It boils fast, is relatively quiet, and pours without dripping. However there are three areas that let it down. 1. It’s way too heavy 2. The handle is disappointingly plastic and a different colour and finish from the lovely stainless steel body. 3. The seal around the back of the lid where the hinge is is very poor and when it boils steam pours out at the rear of the lid and can scald your hand if you hold it high up the handle. This is a design problem and for a kettle of this cost it’s rather suprising that this made it through product testing

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Mar 2019, Sun
lovely kettle, pricy thoug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle, looks lovely, and well built. Minor gripe is water gauge is next to useless, as condensation builds in inside, so view of water level is badly impairedApart from that, good buy

darren
  • 03 Mar 2019, Sun
lovely kettle, pricy thoug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle, looks lovely, and well built. Minor gripe is water gauge is next to useless, as condensation builds in inside, so view of water level is badly impaired

Apart from that, good buy

darren

  • 26 Feb 2019, Tue
Quality product...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stunning kettle.. worth every penny, class ????

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Feb 2019, Tue
Quality is good and design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The quality and design is fantastic looks good in new kitchen and works well very well made.

Mark J,
  • 23 Feb 2019, Sat
Looks very slick
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only downside I have for the price these are is that all the parts you think are stainless steel are actually plastic!!Looks very slick and retro and i'm really pleased with it but expected a little more than plastic for the money.

Mrs. N. J. Walton
  • 23 Feb 2019, Sat
Looks very slick
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only downside I have for the price these are is that all the parts you think are stainless steel are actually plastic!!
Looks very slick and retro and i'm really pleased with it but expected a little more than plastic for the money.

Mrs. N. J. Walton
  • 21 Feb 2019, Thu
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice kettle

Sharon
  • 21 Feb 2019, Thu
Quick delivery
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best looking kettle. Quick boiling and matches my toaster

l robertson
  • 14 Feb 2019, Thu
A**
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good item, is a bit on the heavy side but well worth a buy. Did have a few problems with the first kettle, but contacted Smeg for a replacement and they replaced it fast 1st class service by Smeg. Would buy a Smeg item again

QADIR
Colour:Silver

Product Description

Boil up to 7 cups at once with this stylish, retro-inspired 1.7 litre stainless steel kettle, available in a choice of 7 colours. 3kW of power provides a quick and efficient operation, while the removable, washable stainless steel filter allows for easy cleaning after use. A 360 degree swivel base makes the kettle suitable for right or left handed users, while anti-slip feet provide added stability on the countertop and a water level indicator lets you easily assess when it is time for a refill. The kettle is complete with an auto shut-off feature, which turns it off when the water reaches 100 degrees, for added safety.

Brand Smeg
Model NumberKLF03SSUK    
ColourSilver
Item Weight2.42 Kg
Product Dimensions17 x 21.5 x 24.7 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialStainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesStainless steel body; 360 swivel base; Cordless; Anti-slip feet;, Soft opening lid, 3kW fast boil, Auto shut-off at 100 degrees, Non Drip; Anti-limescale filter; Retro Style;