Qualityreviews logo

De Longhi Icm15240bk Filter Coffee Maker Black
De'Longhi
B00919Z3WQ


Brand: De'Longhi
5
41%
(27)
4
21%
(14)
3
18%
(12)
2
8%
(5)
1
12%
(8)
Review 66 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(De Longhi Icm15240bk Filter Coffee Maker Black)
  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
Great little machine. Great value. Wish it lasted a little longer.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had four of them over the last 5-6 years as the clever device at the top which allows you to fill with water from the front tends to wear out after 12-18 month of continuous daily use.

Jonathan Y.
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Great Value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Produces really good coffee and is easy to use, recommended

Andrew W. Rodgers

  • 01 Mar 2019, Fri
Limited lifespan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worked fine for 2 years with use on average 2-3 times a week, then started leaking water out if the bottom every time it's turned on. Apparently they only last 2-3 years which I'm not impressed with considering the price.

Helen Johnson
  • 14 Jan 2019, Mon
Nice design but stopped working in less than a year
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like the design as it looks nice and fills easily from the front. Also has useful slow brew function for stronger coffee which is handy - however it stopped working.

Philip
  • 25 Nov 2018, Sun
Swerve
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Doesn't brew hot enough, carafe lid came apart from glass

M Pumfrey
  • 27 Oct 2018, Sat
be careful when swinging ot the fiter holder.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used it evert day for my breakfast coffee. I made only 2 cups and it was perfect, using the Aroma setting. I liked the signal it gave out when the coffee was ready. BUT: one day, when I wanted to take out the used filter with the coffee grounds, it somehow caught the carafe while swinging out, and the carafe broke. Be careful! I could not find the possibility of replacing the carafe only AND NOW I HAVE TO BUY THE WHOLE COFFEE MAKER AGAIN.

Lya Auslaender
  • 08 Sep 2018, Sat
HEATING PLATE DURABILITY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The heating plate stopped working in July 2018 - only 18 months after purchase, and probably only used about 30 times in total (probably every other weekend)

Rob Clifford
  • 23 Jun 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good and useful coffee machine!!!

yuli
  • 06 Apr 2018, Fri
Fantastic.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very fast & reliable delivery. Excellent product in good working order.

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Feb 2018, Tue
Excellent machine, good coffee and hope they don't pull ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a replacement. Excellent machine, good coffee and hope they don't pull it in future.

M K Corbett
  • 13 Feb 2018, Tue
Good value machine - makes great coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought to replace a similar model which failed after nearly 4 years of daily use (the element failed). Decided to go with this model again as it makes great coffee and is very convenient to use - the front access for filling in particular. It's slightly annoying that you can't take the lid off and put the jug in the dishwasher but it's not difficult to clean! We use a thermal jug to keep the coffee in once it's made which is much better than keeping it warm on the hotplate - that only ruins the flavour. Also bought at a great price.

JKS
  • 29 Jan 2018, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stopped working after just 7 months.

Amazon Customer
  • 31 Oct 2017, Tue
Good, front-loading, paper filter coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace my old Delonghi ICM30, which died after 2.5 years of heavy use - better than most other machines I've had over the years. This new one is not as good as the ICM30, as it has a smaller capacity, is trickier to fill and doesn't keep the coffee hot for very long - only about 40 minutes - so every cup after the first one has to be reheated in the microwave.On the other hand, the coffee tastes better, especially the later cups, as the paper filters work better than the permanent ones - no sludge at the bottom of the jug. It's also much quicker and easier to dispose of the used grounds, without having to rinse the filter out. It will probably last much longer, too, as it's only on for an hour or two per day, whereas the old one was on all day, every day.It takes about 20 minutes to brew a full pot with the aroma function on. The jug pours well, but it is a shame the lid isn't removable, so it's impossible to machine wash the jug.

Joan

  • 31 Oct 2017, Tue
Good, front-loading, paper filter coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace my old Delonghi ICM30, which died after 2.5 years of heavy use - better than most other machines I've had over the years. This new one is not as good as the ICM30, as it has a smaller capacity, is trickier to fill and doesn't keep the coffee hot for very long - only about 40 minutes - so every cup after the first one has to be reheated in the microwave.
On the other hand, the coffee tastes better, especially the later cups, as the paper filters work better than the permanent ones - no sludge at the bottom of the jug. It's also much quicker and easier to dispose of the used grounds, without having to rinse the filter out. It will probably last much longer, too, as it's only on for an hour or two per day, whereas the old one was on all day, every day.
It takes about 20 minutes to brew a full pot with the aroma function on. The jug pours well, but it is a shame the lid isn't removable, so it's impossible to machine wash the jug.

Joan
  • 02 Oct 2017, Mon
Bought March 2015, simply stopped working October 2017. ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought March 2015, simply stopped working October 2017. Previous Delonghi coffee maker lasted for 12 years! Not impressed with the product or with customer service so not buying another Delonghi.

IDB
  • 01 Jan 2017, Sun
Very disappointed should have lasted more than a year
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this December 2015 and now this machine has stopped working. Very disappointed should have lasted more than a year.

colin andrews
  • 23 Dec 2016, Fri
We love coffee and it is quite well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We love coffee and it is quite well. Our previous one was also Delonghi but has more little coffee box. It has delivered so fast and recommend. You need to bu 4' packs.

Amazon Customer-ZO
  • 15 Dec 2016, Thu
Delonghi makes coffee great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this as a present for someone close, six weeks ago and they are constantly telling me how good it is

JanE
  • 03 Dec 2016, Sat
Design Fault
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Poor design, when the machine was used for only the third time, the spring had come out of the coffee/filter holder, therefore, the flow of coffeedid not stop when the glass jug was removed to pour coffee, what can be done to avoid this next time? This is a great pity, as otherwise this product makes great coffee, comments from the seller, or manufacturer, please!

Eric R Gladwin
  • 28 Nov 2016, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

brilliant design

Steve B.

Product Description

The Delonghi ICM15240 Filter coffee maker, with it's practical design, is a stylish and easy-to-use machine that can produce 10 large or 15 small cups of filter coffee at one time.

It has a patented front loading system for coffee and water which means you don't need to keep moving it around the worksurface, from underneath the kitchen cupboards to re-fill. It also has a water window which enables you to see easily and clearly when more water is required, while the thermostatic hot plate ensures that, once your coffee has been made , the glass carafe will keep it warm.

The aroma function and two different brewing speeds allows selection of the brewing perfomance to suit the users aroma preference.

To ensure that none of your coffee is wasted, the ICM15240 is fitted with an anti-drip mechanism that allows you to remove the carafe at any time. For Added safety, the ICM15240 Filter coffee Machine also has non-slip feet and an indicator light to signify whether the machine is on or off.

The machine uses paper filters to ensure fresh tasting coffee every time and avoid the build up of limescale that can sometimes occur when using permanent filters.

Box Contains

1 x ICM15240 Filter Coffee Maker
1 x Glass Carafe
1 x full set of instructions


An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once