Qualityreviews logo

Dualit Classic 2 Slice
Dualit
B00009YAUN


  • 139,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dualit
5
66%
(66)
4
16%
(16)
3
4%
(4)
2
3%
(3)
1
10%
(10)
Review 100 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dualit Classic 2 Slice)
  • 10 Aug 2020, Mon
My last toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love the build quality and that all parts are available for eventual repairs. On top of not being made to throw away, it's by far the best toaster I've ever had.

Søren Dalby Larsen
  • 05 Jul 2020, Sun
Just what I had hoped for
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The toaster came on time, works well and looks great. I also got the sandwich toasting addition and that has been a great success. At the end of the day it is just a toaster and it's pretty expensive...but I'm very happy with it.

Ralphy Dibble

  • 13 Jun 2020, Sat
The best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought to replace a very old one. Good value, looks pretty and works amazingly well.

Fifi
  • 22 May 2020, Fri
It lasts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This toaster is to replace my old Dualit Classic toaster showing signs of wearing out after 25 years of perfect use. For peace of mind this is the toaster to buy. Worth every penny.

Viv
  • 07 May 2020, Thu
Timer has broken within a year after purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Within a year the timer stopped working properly. This basically means that the toaster is still on which is a safety issue because on two occasions the toast burned and our fire alarm went off. Not impressed. We’ll need to get a new toaster or replace the timer. I wouldn’t have expected that to happen with a Dualit product.

Herman Schepers
  • 21 Apr 2020, Tue
Top Quality, Amazing Price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this colour to match our kettle, very high quality product as expected with Dualit and such a bargain as only £67.99 when purchased

MR L S COLE
  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Expensive, but you get what you pay for. Beautifully put together

Joseph Gallagher
  • 01 Mar 2020, Sun
rattles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

best product on the market- this isn’t it- it appears to be fake- you choose..

Lady Beth Keeley
  • 16 Feb 2020, Sun
It makes great toast
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a replacement for previous Dualite that finally packed up after 12 years.It's simple to use and produces great toast every time.

colenso
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Poor copper colour
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The copper colour of the toaster was more burnt orange than a nice copper.. thr product looked cheap and nothing like the colour of the kettle we bought to match..

K A Khan
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Classic and best you can buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Classic. We have some of these in the family that have lasted 30 years! Parts replaceable too so good for the environment. Look great!

Joanna Stickler
  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
made in uk
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Attractive classic styling, well built easy to use and clean. If needed only need to use one element for single piece of toast

bertiepuss
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
It’s ok
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s ok. Just remember when toasting one piece of bread to switch the button over. My choice and insistence to buy so got to make it work.

PGTips

  • 22 Jul 2019, Mon
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I always fancied having a mechanical toaster and have no regrets now we have one. A beautiful thing to sit in the kitchen, and it makes toast!

AnneR
  • 05 Jul 2019, Fri
Looks Lovely
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks lovely does a mean toasted cheese sarnie - but at that price it bloody well should. Had no idea being up there with the trend as a treat was so expensive.

Stephen Bentley
  • 25 Jun 2019, Tue
Great toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

No fancy ideas, just makes perfect toast.

M S Newbould
  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
just the best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

makes great toast, sturdy looks great fast too

D. Robson
  • 26 May 2019, Sun
Clean & Bright
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is ‘retro’ looking. It does what it says on the packet.

Rors
  • 13 May 2019, Mon
A first-rate and very attractive toaster!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second Dualit toaster. The first I had for many years and I rashly gave it away to our daughter. I’m delighted to have a new one and it’s as fantastic as the last one. It’s also great to have a product that is made by a British company. I cannot recommend these toasters highly enough. They are so attractive in a contemporary kitchen, very easy to use, toast the bread evenly and exceptionally durable. I wouldn’t buy any other toaster.

R. E. Evans
  • 10 May 2019, Fri
Tarnish marks quickly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After refitting my kitchen I purchased this toaster and a matching Kettle. After a week of use making toast I noticed a tarnish between the slots at the top of the toaster. Its only been used for toast and cleaned with a damp cloth. I wrote to the customer service department but got no reply. I have not tried any metal cleaner yet in fear of making things worse. As a toaster its perfect, very fast and easy to get the perfect toast.

Jason wheeler
Colour:Black  |  Style Name:Toaster

Product Description

Dualit 2-Slot Classic Toaster features ProHeat elements which have a protective armour plated layer covering the filament making them virtually unbreakable. It also features removable crumb tray for easy cleaning and the high lift mechanism caters for the smaller items. Manually operated the Dualit toaster features switches to control the degree of browning and an ejector system which means that the toast does not pop up but stays warm until the ejector lever is pushed up.

Box Contains

1 x Dualit 2-Slice Toaster 20237

From the manufacturer

DUALIT;TOASTER
DUALIT;TOASTER;POLISHED

Dualit Classic Toaster

The Dualit Classic Toaster combines simplicity and sophistication perfectly, making every breakfast extraordinary. After more than 70 years of toasting expertise, Dualit’s Classic Toaster range instils everything we’ve learnt so far. Regular ‘Crunch Tests’ ensure that every Dualit toaster produces optimal toast – crunchy on the outside, soft and fluffy inside.

The original Dualit toaster comes in four different sizes to suit a variety of needs, incorporates our trademark mechanical timer and ejector lever, and gives you the ability to select only the slots you need to use.

Key Features

dualit;handmade
Hand built in the UK

Each toaster is hand-assembled from start to finish. Who made your toaster? Find the assembler’s name on the base plate

DUALIT;SLOT;
Environmentally responsible

Fully repairable or replaceable parts for a toaster that will last a longtime

DUALIT;ELEMENT;REPLACEMENT;PARTS
Unique ProHeat elements

Exclusive to Dualit, ProHeat elements have a protective armour plated layer covering the filament making them virtually unbreakable

DUALIT;SANDWICH;CAGE
Adding Flexibility to you Classic Toaster

The Dualit sandwich cage is perfect for extending the flexibility of your Classic toaster*. It comes with inspirational recipes to give you lots of ideas for toasted sandwiches that exceed the ordinary.

* Not included with product, available to order.

Model Number: 00499

Dualit, dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, small appliances, kitchen appliances Dualit, dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, small appliances, kitchen appliances Dualit, dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, small appliances, kitchen appliances Dualit, dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, small appliances, kitchen appliances Dualit, dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, small appliances, kitchen appliances Classic Architect Domus Lite Studio Dimensions (h x w x d) 22cm x 26cm x 21cm 21cm x 29cm x 17cm 21cm x 18cm x 29cm 20cm x 17cm x 27cm 20cm x 27cm x 18cm Weight (kg) 3.5kg 2.2kg 2.2kg 1.7kg 1.5kg Pro-Heat elements? ✓ X X X X Bagel setting? X ✓ ✓ ✓ X Defrost setting? X ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Brand Dualit
Model Number20237
ColourBlack
Item Weight998 g
Product Dimensions21 x 26 x 22 cm
Number of Slices2
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once