Qualityreviews logo

Moccamaster Filter Coffee Machine Kbg 741 Ao Uk Plug 1 25 Litre 1520 W Matt Silver
Moccamaster
B01FWKOGJS


  • 249,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Moccamaster
5
84%
(54)
4
9%
(6)
3
5%
(3)
2
0%
(0)
1
2%
(1)
Review 64 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Moccamaster Filter Coffee Machine Kbg 741 Ao Uk Plug 1 25 Litre 1520 W Matt Silver)
  • 27 May 2019, Mon
Coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The flavour depends on the coffee ☕️

dis
  • 25 May 2019, Sat
Perfect coffee in 6 minutes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best purchase ever

bin

  • 24 May 2019, Fri
Outrageously expensive!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this coffee machine to replace a Lakeland model, based on a similar principle, which expired after 4 years of satisfactory use.
My first impression on opening the box was of a rather tatty product. Both top covers are of flimsy plastic and a scoop included has such a short handle that it would not reach halfway down a packet of coffee. I set up the machine on an old elm carpenters bench in our kitchen and filled the reservoir to give it a clean through, as advised in the instructions. I pressed start and was surprised to find water dribbling down onto the bench. It seems the bench was not quite level so that the heated water was running back down the top arm. I adjusted the level and the leak stopped.
Making coffee is very fiddly. The filter holder doesn't swing out so one needs to remove the flimsy cover as well as the filter holder in order to insert the filter paper. It is best to add the coffee before re-inserting the filter holder, otherwise the top distribution arm gets in the way as it does when filling the water reservoir.
The coffee is quite good, certainly by comparison with the Nescafe I was obliged to drink whilst awaiting delivery of this machine.

Altogether, rather disappointing given that the machine costs twice that of the late lamented Lakeland unit, which was not without its faults!

SBR
  • 24 May 2019, Fri
Outrageously expensive! This is a rip-off.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Below is my reaction to using this machine after a couple of weeks. I have now used it for 2 months and have become increasingly critical and annoyed. It is claimed that it is "Hand made". It might be hand assembled, as would any small production run but no way is it "Hand made" and most of the parts are cheap and flimsy. I normally use it to make one small mug of coffee but today I needed to make 3 mugs - well within the capacity of the reservoir - and the filter quickly filled up and overflowed. And before buying a moccamaster look at the price of a replacement, jug nearly £80 - that probably says it all.I purchased this coffee machine to replace a Lakeland model, based on a similar principle, which expired after 4 years of satisfactory use.My first impression on opening the box was of a rather tatty product. Both top covers are of flimsy plastic and a scoop included has such a short handle that it would not reach halfway down a packet of coffee. I set up the machine on an old elm carpenters bench in our kitchen and filled the reservoir to give it a clean through, as advised in the instructions. I pressed start and was surprised to find water dribbling down onto the bench. It seems the bench was not quite level so that the heated water was running back down the top arm. I adjusted the level and the leak stopped.Making coffee is very fiddly. The filter holder doesn't swing out so one needs to remove the flimsy cover as well as the filter holder in order to insert the filter paper. It is best to add the coffee before re-inserting the filter holder, otherwise the top distribution arm gets in the way as it does when filling the water reservoir.The coffee is quite good, certainly by comparison with the Nescafe I was obliged to drink whilst awaiting delivery of this machine.Altogether, rather disappointing given that the machine costs twice that of the late lamented Lakeland unit, which was not without its faults!

SBR
  • 24 May 2019, Fri
Outrageously expensive!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this coffee machine to replace a Lakeland model, based on a similar principle, which expired after 4 years of satisfactory use.My first impression on opening the box was of a rather tatty product. Both top covers are of flimsy plastic and a scoop included has such a short handle that it would not reach halfway down a packet of coffee. I set up the machine on an old elm carpenters bench in our kitchen and filled the reservoir to give it a clean through, as advised in the instructions. I pressed start and was surprised to find water dribbling down onto the bench. It seems the bench was not quite level so that the heated water was running back down the top arm. I adjusted the level and the leak stopped.Making coffee is very fiddly. The filter holder doesn't swing out so one needs to remove the flimsy cover as well as the filter holder in order to insert the filter paper. It is best to add the coffee before re-inserting the filter holder, otherwise the top distribution arm gets in the way as it does when filling the water reservoir.The coffee is quite good, certainly by comparison with the Nescafe I was obliged to drink whilst awaiting delivery of this machine.Altogether, rather disappointing given that the machine costs twice that of the late lamented Lakeland unit, which was not without its faults!

SBR
  • 17 May 2019, Fri
Surprisingly worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For me, this was a big purchase. I was very concerned that all a coffee machine like this needs to do is pour hot water over the coffee. Apparently I was wrong (mostly). The only easy bit for me to understand is that my coffee taste better and my partner is happy with her birthday present. A win win! I highly recommend this. It looks good and most importantly it makes the coffee taste good.

Burtwell
  • 10 May 2019, Fri
Very easy to use & makes an amazing tasting coffee every time
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very easy to use & the perfect pot of coffee every time.

Julie
  • 08 May 2019, Wed
Brilliant machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Needed a replacement as our KitchenAid machine ceased to function after only 18 months use, & as it was no longer an available item, decided to peruse the internet to find a quality replacement. It was from looking at reviews, testimonies, (& the word of a Dutch work colleague) we decided – although slightly concerned at the purchase price – to buy the machine.We have to say, that from ‘day 1’ it has exceeded our expectations, delivering perfect coffee, consistently, every time. The speed at which it delivers a hot product, combined with it’s professional appearance & the ease of cleaning it, has justified our initial concerns on it’s retail price. Would highly recommend.

avfc
  • 04 May 2019, Sat
Great flavour coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The best filter coffee machine I have ever owned. Worth every penny

Dennis Atkinson
  • 29 Apr 2019, Mon
Coffee coffee coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine coffee tastes great

matthew farrington
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
Love
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simply brilliant

Mazza
  • 22 Mar 2019, Fri
Superb machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Expensive, but worth the money if you love filter coffee.

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Feb 2019, Tue
Brilliant filter coffee brewer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine, awesome coffee infusion. Extremely good looking. Super easy to use.

Maxime Herbaut

  • 26 Feb 2019, Tue
Perfect brewed coffee ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the 2nd moccomaster I have ownered...The 1st worked perfectly for 5 years, then I decided to clean it with my special mix of 50% water and domestos !!! Yes it came out sparkling clean but melted the insides ;( ...couldn’t get it fixed in the uk, so used a cheap coffee maker as make-do.. ... On impulse I checked Amazon and in less than 5 minutes ordered and new Moccomaster deilivered in 48hrs.Machine is perfect, coffee brewed in less than a minute ... built in hot plate keeps coffee hot ...( i use to keep teapot hot as well ) ..And Machine looks fab ..

Peter Lamb
  • 18 Feb 2019, Mon
Incredible filter coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After trying some bean to cup machines I was left disappointed with the quality of brew made by them. After reading multiple reviews I decided to take a punt on the Moccamaster as an upgrade of a older filter machine.

Just WOW. The quality of the coffee brewed from this is incredible. It has turned me into a filter coffee man and I now prefer to take a flask of the stuff to work rather than buy expensive coffees in the city. Machine looks great on the counter and is simple and easy to use and clean. Couldn't be happier with the purchase

Jonathan M.
  • 18 Feb 2019, Mon
Incredible filter coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After trying some bean to cup machines I was left disappointed with the quality of brew made by them. After reading multiple reviews I decided to take a punt on the Moccamaster as an upgrade of a older filter machine.Just WOW. The quality of the coffee brewed from this is incredible. It has turned me into a filter coffee man and I now prefer to take a flask of the stuff to work rather than buy expensive coffees in the city. Machine looks great on the counter and is simple and easy to use and clean. Couldn't be happier with the purchase

Jonathan M.
  • 17 Feb 2019, Sun
FANTASTIC - Well worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm not a coffee expert nor do I drink coffee throughout the day, I'm a tea person. However I do like a couple of cups of coffee first thing in the morning for a caffeine buzz to get my day started. I'm used to using coffee pods on a Nescafe Dolce Gusto machine by Krups. I used to think this machine was great but the taste of the coffee was wearing off - becoming yucky. Lots of people swear by real coffee machines, ground coffee, beans etc. So I decided to research good coffee machines and came across the Moccamaster which I don't think has one single bad review. I looked on Youtube as well, and it looked great and straightforward to use.

Upon receiving the product, I'll admit, I didn't know how to use it or how to even connect some of the parts so I again, resorted to Youtube for help. After successfully putting the parts together, everything then made sense. A more experienced coffee drinker would connect the parts in seconds whereas I spent an hour researching but that's just me and no reflection on this fantastic coffee machine.

Everything about this machine is superb, no complaints. It makes a pot of coffee in about 6 mins. If you're like me and don't drink a full pot at once, buy an insulated 1 litre jug and pour the coffee into that to keep the coffee hot all day and then you can just help yourself to a cup whenever you wish. This machine does keep your coffee warm for 40 minutes as the glass pot stands on a hot plate. After 40 minutes, the machine automatically switches off. Now you can switch the machine back on and the hot plate will gradually heat up again and stay on for another 40 mins then switch off again or like I stated before, you can just make up a full pot and pour everything into an insulated jug to drink throughout the day.

My only negative is to do with fresh coffee in general and not this coffee machine. Once you buy ground coffee and open a packet, it will only last between 2 - 3 weeks. I didn't know that. It does annoy me as some ground coffee packets can be slightly

Strength Oldschool
  • 17 Feb 2019, Sun
FANTASTIC - Well worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm not a coffee expert nor do I drink coffee throughout the day, I'm a tea person. However I do like a couple of cups of coffee first thing in the morning for a caffeine buzz to get my day started. I'm used to using coffee pods on a Nescafe Dolce Gusto machine by Krups. I used to think this machine was great but the taste of the coffee was wearing off - becoming yucky. Lots of people swear by real coffee machines, ground coffee, beans etc. So I decided to research good coffee machines and came across the Moccamaster which I don't think has one single bad review. I looked on Youtube as well, and it looked great and straightforward to use.Upon receiving the product, I'll admit, I didn't know how to use it or how to even connect some of the parts so I again, resorted to Youtube for help. After successfully putting the parts together, everything then made sense. A more experienced coffee drinker would connect the parts in seconds whereas I spent an hour researching but that's just me and no reflection on this fantastic coffee machine.Everything about this machine is superb, no complaints. It makes a pot of coffee in about 6 mins. If you're like me and don't drink a full pot at once, buy an insulated 1 litre jug and pour the coffee into that to keep the coffee hot all day and then you can just help yourself to a cup whenever you wish. This machine does keep your coffee warm for 40 minutes as the glass pot stands on a hot plate. After 40 minutes, the machine automatically switches off. Now you can switch the machine back on and the hot plate will gradually heat up again and stay on for another 40 mins then switch off again or like I stated before, you can just make up a full pot and pour everything into an insulated jug to drink throughout the day.My only negative is to do with fresh coffee in general and not this coffee machine. Once you buy ground coffee and open a packet, it will only last between 2 - 3 weeks. I didn't know that. It does annoy me as some ground coffee packets can be slightly expensive and so buying

Strength Oldschool
  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
Very well designed and made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect tasting coffee flawlessly make! We've had about 8 different coffee machines in recent years. They all gave up the ghost eventually but this one is much more sturdy and seems like it will go on and on

Brian D
  • 07 Feb 2019, Thu
Amazing BUY one
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the rolls Royce of coffee machines, simply amazing. The built quality is first class and customer service A one. I broke the glass carafe and moccamaster replaced without a charge. They even paid for postage.

David
Colour:Matt Silver  |  Size:hight 39 cm; width 32 cm, Depth 17 cm

Product Description

The Technivorm Moccamaster KBG 741 coffee filter machine has some of the most impressive specifications of any home brewer, with drip coffee makers one of the easiest forms of coffee-making and now one of the most popular. The features on this machine include longevity, great design, ease of use, robust build quality and, with a great range of colours to complement any kitchen decor, should satisfy the most discerning coffee drinker.

Box Contains

1 x Filter Coffee Machine



From the manufacturer

For the Real Taste of Coffee

Moccamaster

Moccamaster coffee machines have been manufactured in the Netherlands by Technivorm since 1968. The Moccamaster coffee machines are all handmade and often tested as the best filter coffee machines in the world.

KBG 741

The popular Moccamaster KBG model features a glass jug and automatic drip stop. With a optimal brewing temperature of 92-96 degrees, the KBG brews a full 1.25-liter jug ​​of coffee (10 cups of coffee) in six minutes. The 9-hole water outlet pours the water over the coffee and allows a gentle and even brewing. As though brewed by hand. The brewing element and the hot plate work independently.

Brewing the Gold Cup Standard

The glass jug is handy and the lid is provided with a filling tube which ensures a homogeneous coffee taste. The intelligent hotplate with two-step switch keeps the coffee warm at a perfect temperature of 80-85 degrees. In addition, the glass jug as well as other parts of the Moccamaster are widely available as spare parts.

KBG Specifications
Extensive colour range to suit all tastes 220V / 1520W Glass jug 1.25L/10-Cups UK-plug 3.2 KG 36 x 32 x 17 cm Meets ECBC/SCA requirements

Moccamaster

For the real taste of coffee.

Available in your favourite colour. Made with durable metal housings and sustainable plastics. Where other brewers are disposable, a Moccamaster is dependable.

Ideal water saturation time to maximise coffee complexity, flavour and aroma.

Copper element

Unique, copper boiling element rapidly heats water to perfect brewing temperature.

Handmade in the heart of the Netherlands since 1968.

Moccamaster KBGT Moccamaster KBG Moccamaster Cup-one Moccamaster KBGT Moccamaster KBG Moccamaster Cup-one Colours Available 4 21 3 Volume/Brew Time 1.25L/10 Cup, 6 Minutes 1.25L/10 Cup, 6 Minutes 0.3L/1 Cup, 4 Minutes Brew Basket Automatic Drip Stop Automatic Drip Stop No Automatic Drip Stop Auto Off No Auto Off After 40 Minutes Auto off UK-Plug ✓ ✓ ✓ Hotplate Thermos flask Hotplate with glass jug No hotplate
Brand Moccamaster
Model NumberASINPPOVIULAK38677
ColourMatt Silver
Item Weight3.2 Kg
Package Dimensions39.6 x 38.8 x 19.6 cm
Capacity1.25 litres
Power / Wattage1520 watts
Voltage240 volts
Runtime6 minutes