Qualityreviews logo

Breville Lustra 4 Slice
Breville
B079SFF79Z


  • 23,59 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
61%
(55)
4
14%
(13)
3
8%
(7)
2
4%
(4)
1
12%
(11)
Review 90 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville Lustra 4 Slice)
  • 20 Jun 2020, Sat
Not great quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not a hood quality itemSwitch broke off after 1 monthMakes a really loud noise when boiling up. Maybe the water here is hard, but instant limescale build up. Pay a bit extra and get something else. We had to replace it in less than 6months

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Jun 2020, Fri
Lovely kettle and great value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely colour and kettle boils quickly. Lid comes off easily and that make like much better in my humble opinion! Excellent all round!

J. Middleton

  • 09 Jun 2020, Tue
Nice kettle, no complaints
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like this kettle, it looks good, feels substantial but not heavy and boils quickly. The downsides are that you need to remove the lid to fill it, it doesn't flip, and it's a little noisier than I would have liked. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase.

SH
  • 04 May 2020, Mon
Breville Lustra 4-Slice Toaster with High Lift, Wide Slots and Independent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect, love colour as matches my kettle. Arrived early, only used a few times, but have no problems.

Michael Philpot
  • 04 May 2020, Mon
The kettle doesn't boil all the way after having it for less than a year!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle less than half a year ago. It looks beautiful but it's no no longer boils. It gets half way and just gives up, therefore does not serve its purpose as a kettle. Really annoyed as I purposely didn't go for the cheapest model and read all of the other reviews which seemed really positive. Kettles should last at least a year before they break!

Rosie Owen
  • 03 May 2020, Sun
Great item, good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great item, good quality. Works well not had any issues, great for students moving out our first time home owners. Would recommend.

Heather Ramshaw
  • 25 Apr 2020, Sat
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks nice

Ayelita Bose
  • 17 Apr 2020, Fri
Breville kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rather noisy to start with. As a recent purchase and washed the kettle well before use sometimes the water has a funny taste.

Brian Ward
  • 21 Mar 2020, Sat
Chemical Taste
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was really looking forward to this Kettle as its very stylist, but I when I got it there was a chemical taste to the water. Manufacture instructions stated to do two full boils, of which I did, still same chemical taste and smell. So I thought OK I boil it for another 4 boils and the chemical taste and smell still remains. Not happy at all and I will contact Breville on Monday to see what they say...……

Mr. J. E. Holmes
  • 07 Mar 2020, Sat
Perfect toast made easy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great toaster and looks very smart in the kitchen.

Ghost of 82
  • 20 Feb 2020, Thu
Looks and works well.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pleased. Looks good. Toasts well.

Rio
  • 20 Jan 2020, Mon
Not too bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Doesn’t toast white as evenly as I’d like, but it’s ok

Mrs. P. Cook
  • 20 Jan 2020, Mon
Watch your toater.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful to look at ,you do have to watch your toast though sometimes the toast burns quite easily,depending on if you have used it more than once..

Christine Morris

  • 17 Dec 2019, Tue
reville Lustra 4-Slice Toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product and easy to order.

cheryl marie evans
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Good buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very versatile and can be used easily

Tom Binding
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Looks great and good quality for money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased at same time as the matching kettle. Not used it yet but I really like everything about it. Looks smart. Dual controls are easy to use. A little bulky but not invasive on the worktop as it looks so good.So glad I purchased this set and didn’t splash out on Smeg.

Annie
  • 17 Nov 2019, Sun
Nice toaster worth buying
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does the job well and looks nice in the kitchen, great to be able to lift the toast to check how much it has toasted without having to stop the toaster.

Carol G
  • 03 Nov 2019, Sun
Not cheap, but really nice kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kettle looks great is nicely made. It's slightly more noisy than my previous one but this isn't a major issue for me. Doesn't make the water taste unusual as some people have reported.

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Oct 2019, Thu
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice toaster. Nice colour.

Ellie
  • 18 Oct 2019, Fri
Very pleased
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased. The colour is great, boils quickly and quietly. We have hard water, so I use filtered water and rinse the little spout filter on the kettle regularly which is easy to remove.

Jane
Colour:Cream

Product Description

Add a touch of glamour to your kitchen scheme with this lustra collection 4 slice toaster by Breville

Box Contains

1x Lustra 4 Slice Toaster in Shimmer Cream1 x Instruction Booklet



From the manufacturer

Breville Lustra 4-Slice Toaster, Shimmer Cream

At a Glance
Custom browning controls Variable-width slots Defrost, reheat & cancel settings Independent controls on each side Lift & look mid cycle High-lift levers Removable crumb trays Illuminated controls Pearlescent finish Stainless steel body Cord storage Non-slip feet Matching kettle available

Subtly Stylish Meets Highly Functional

Add a dash of everyday elegance to your kitchen with the Breville Lustra 4-Slice Toaster. The toaster features sleek lines that pair with a pearlescent shimmer cream finish and chrome accents. Handling the basics with ease, the toaster has high-lift levers, variable browning control and lift & look technology so you can toast any sized treat to perfection. Each Breville toaster also has both defrost and reheat settings plus a cancel button. It’s the perfect blend of performance and panache.


High Lift Levers with Lift & Look Technology

Clever high-lift levers make it easy to both take a sneak peek mid cycle and toast bread tall and small without burning your fingers. Add on variable-width bread slots and this toaster can handle tiny crumpets, burly bagels and beyond.


Custom Browning Settings

Variable browning settings make it easy to toast a consistently perfect slice that’s just to your liking. There's also both defrost and reheat settings plus a cancel button to stop mid cycle. Illuminated controls add an extra touch of class. And each side can be set independently.


Removable Crumb Tray

The easy-slide tray makes it effortless to keep the toaster clean while non-slip feet ensure it stays precisely where you want it for less mess. Internal cord storage helps keep your worktop tidy.

An Eye-Catching Kettle & Toaster Set

Complete the look by pairing your toaster with a matching kettle (sold separately). Available in three attractive colours.

Breville Lustra Electric Jug Kettle, Shimmer Cream Capacity 1.7L Heating Element 3kW, Concealed While Illumination on Boil ✓ Rear Water Gauge ✓ 360° Rotating Base ✓ Illuminated Controls ✓ Easy-Open Lid ✓ Material Stainless Steel Colour Shimmer Cream
Brand Breville
Model NumberVTT851
ColourCream
Item Weight1.96 Kg
Product Dimensions31 x 27 x 20 cm
MaterialStainless Steel
Number of Slices4