Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Retro Ribbon Electric Kettle Classic 21673 Stainless Steel 2400 W 1 7 Liters Blue 3000
Russell Hobbs
B07PNNY7FS


  • 39,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
75%
(27)
4
0%
(0)
3
11%
(4)
2
0%
(0)
1
14%
(5)
Review 36 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Retro Ribbon Electric Kettle Classic 21673 Stainless Steel 2400 W 1 7 Liters Blue 3000)
  • 21 May 2019, Tue
Beautiful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a beautiful appliance and very fast at boiling water

Hanne C.
  • 29 Apr 2019, Mon
Excellent product - works just like the promotional blurb says!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I particularly like the handle on this kettle as I have arthritis in the base of my thumbs and find many kitchen products hard to hold. The handle on this kettle is large and easy to grip. I can lift it securely even when fairly full. I also like the clear measurement gauge. In fact I like everything about this kettle. Just wish I'd bought it sooner!!

Luvacat

  • 14 Apr 2019, Sun
It looks smart retro looking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I liked that it was not to heavy to lift

Valerie
  • 02 Apr 2019, Tue
Smart kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very smart piece of kitchenware which is noticed by visitors. Works well but had a converter plug fitted over an EU plug so I changed it to a UK 13amp plug.

ron brown
  • 23 Mar 2019, Sat
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent value for money

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Mar 2019, Thu
Fast boilingm
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle quick delivery thanks

christine
  • 18 Mar 2019, Mon
Leaks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This leaks! I have had it for 1 day. I can’t brlieve I spent nearly £80 in s kettle and it leaks. Water comes out from behind the little thermometer in the front of the kettle.
Nightmare. The return system is so complicated I can’t rven figure out how to get my money back!!! Help!!!

Danielle S.
  • 18 Mar 2019, Mon
Leaks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This leaks! I have had it for 1 day. I can’t brlieve I spent nearly £80 in s kettle and it leaks. Water comes out from behind the little thermometer in the front of the kettle.Nightmare. The return system is so complicated I can’t rven figure out how to get my money back!!! Help!!!

Danielle S.
  • 11 Mar 2019, Mon
Highly recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this kettle it’s stylish and looks great in my new kitchen
Excellent value and a super fast delivery A***

sharon turner
  • 11 Mar 2019, Mon
Highly recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this kettle it’s stylish and looks great in my new kitchenExcellent value and a super fast delivery A***

sharon turner
  • 01 Mar 2019, Fri
Black and chrome
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle although not cheap is a stand alone statement in your kitchen with a retro look the gauge is not just part of the retro feel but a useful guide to show your water has reached the temp you want. It looks like it might be on the bulky side to hold when full but it's not the handle is positioned really well to balance the kettle. Quick boiling with a guide inside for smaller amounts of water it's economical. Everyone has commented on it and how many times does anyone even notice what kettle is boiling their water for a brew. Service and delivery excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Jo Jo
  • 27 Feb 2019, Wed
Beautiful kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the appearance of this kettle

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Jan 2019, Tue
Style without function
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks style weight ease of taking lid off great. But... it is possible to fill via the spout but it's a small opening and needs to be done slowly and carefully. If you pull the lid off to fill it you always get drips of water from the underside of lid marking the outside or your work surface. The temperature gauge is just that an indicator of the water temperature. There is no way you choose 90° and it switch off at 90° you literally have to stand and watch the dial and manually flick it off at 90. Inside the kettle are red markers for 1 , 2, or 3 cups of water that is fine if you have the correct cup size. If you go to the kettle and think hey there should be enough water in it just for one cup you can't tell from the outside and need to take the lid off and have water drips everywhere again. The water level window indicator is as many are hidden behind the handle and with condensation is hard to read at the best of times and only registers a level over 3 cups. So as I said top marks for stylish looks but not practical in use. And hey exactly where is 90 on that dial

T. A. Laycock

  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
A good piece of kitchen kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Solid reliable and looks good

paramoosh
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
Classic look
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great size. Looks great. Like the cup indicators on the inside. Boils quickly.

Liam bushen
  • 07 Dec 2018, Fri
russell hobbs rertro kettle is beautiful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

massive stylish kettle that looks the part

trayy
  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
Unusable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Useless. Came with a European plug. Unusable. Not sure why this would be posted to a UK address with this plug?

David C.
  • 19 Nov 2018, Mon
Incompatible 2 pin plug!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

European two pin plug!! Grrrrrrr

Claire P.
  • 09 Nov 2018, Fri
Temperature guage
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

To boil water to the right temperature for the teas I like.

silverfish
  • 05 Nov 2018, Mon
Will worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great I love it thanks

tracy kerton
Colour:Blue

Product Description

In addition to a stylish, eye-catching design, the Russell Hobbs Retro Blue offers a lot of modern features. It's so practical that you'll wonder how you could ever function without it.

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number21673
ColourBlue
Item Weight1.44 Kg
Package Dimensions23.4 x 21.8 x 19.8 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialStainless steel