Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs 23220 Luna Two Slice Toaster 1500 W Red
Russell Hobbs
B07D83V17V


  • 39,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
39%
(30)
4
39%
(30)
3
5%
(4)
2
8%
(6)
1
8%
(6)
Review 76 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs 23220 Luna Two Slice Toaster 1500 W Red)
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Functional and attractive toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It toasts fine but build is a bit tinny.

Frankie.finns
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Worst toaster i have ever had
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had this toaster for a month now, I brought it to match the kettle if only the toaster was as good as the kettle !As other reviewers have pointed out, it toasts the bread too quickly so its not fully toasted, the middle tastes somewhat wet not cooked, and try turning up the toaster slider the toast becomes burnt.So it is under cooked or burnt, there is no happy medium.Also with it toasting quickly the toast gets cooler much quicker, the bread will not toast upright as it leaves the top untoasted, so has to go in sideways and even then misses some spots This is the worst toaster I have had the misfortune to buy, how it got through its testing by Russell Hobbs I will never know. Moreover the reviewers giving this 5 stars must never have had real toast.Will be buying a new toaster in the sales, one that isn't fast toasting, can I recommend absolutely not !!

ROBBO

  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
Not good for toast
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice but not very good at making toast: it burns the crust before toasting the bread. It does however treat both sides the same unlike my previous two slot toaster.

Anthony E Baker
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
Useless as a toaster...maybe use as a letter holder?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This toaster looks nice on the kitchen side...until you touch it and the fingerprints really show up on the shiny metal. However, it doesn’t toast the bread properly. I like my toast a golden brown, and have never gone above the middle setting on a toaster, but with this one I have to use the highest setting, and then put it in for another go. I then usually end up burning the toast because I forget to manually pop the toast out after I’ve had it in for a second or third try. It’s also quite bulky considering it only takes two small bits of toast. I’m also quite sure that I’ve seen it spark twice. The only reason I’m keeping it is that it’s atheistically pleasing and I bought the matching kettle (which is good except so far the water tastes funny).

Jennifer
  • 06 Jun 2019, Thu
Look no further, Perfect Toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fab even fast toast, all breads fit, took me ages to find so look no further, reasonable price, well made product. Best toast ever.

Steve
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
My toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant

Amazon Customer
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Highly Recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Highly recommended!!!

ArturBzynek
  • 20 May 2019, Mon
perfect match
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

ace product, matches new R/H kettle to match my new JNK kitchen.

Mary McIntosh
  • 19 May 2019, Sun
Chuffed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice

christopher enticott
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
Easy to clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy clean

safina
  • 17 May 2019, Fri
It's a toaster!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice toaster, very fast at toasting, but as with most toasters they just aren't quite big enough to fully fit a standard slice of bread. Width is fine, but height is not quite there! Keeping it though.

Marty72
  • 17 May 2019, Fri
Be aware of how quickly this toaster toasts !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quicker than most toasters we have ever owned which can sometimes be a disadvantage as the toast can still feel a bit soggy even though it is brown on the outside.

Amazon Customer
  • 11 May 2019, Sat
great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

love the colour and works a treat

Amazon Customer

  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Fast toasting!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good all round toaster and very quick and pretty even.

Mike Peters
  • 08 May 2019, Wed
Top job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic

DWC
  • 29 Apr 2019, Mon
Not top quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This toaster has recently caught on fire. It’s not particularly well made and certainly not value for money

John Mays
  • 25 Apr 2019, Thu
crumb tray
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

its easy to use, fast and efficient. The crumb tray is shallow it should be at least 1cm deep to collect the big crumbs.

Nasim K.
  • 21 Apr 2019, Sun
toast is toasted
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

toast crust of bread black toast centre of bread brown

M. Ainscoe
  • 17 Apr 2019, Wed
Too fast - floppy toast :-(
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It looks great but two major problems - it makes floppy toast and also the entire surface area of the toaster heats up so I burnt the top of my finger touching the top of it! Like some other reviews mention it’s actually too fast - it browns the bread but so fast that in between is still bread so within seconds of leaving the toaster it’s just floppy I’m so disappointed! I got the matching kettle and can’t fault it (speed is welcome with a kettle) but I’d rather the toaster took as long as a normal toaster and actually toasted the bread to result in crispy toast :-( I think I’ll try toasting it twice on a very low setting but this is a bit annoying. Either that or toast old bread. What a shame.

KCZ
  • 15 Apr 2019, Mon
Very uneven toast. Rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rubbish. Sometimes it pops after 1 min, sometimes it pops after the set time. Every time is a uneven toast. Bottom burnt, not toasted At the top.

Hugo1
Colour:Red  |  Style Name:Luna Toaster

Product Description

In an elegant Solar Red this toaster comes with an out of this world twist. With fast toasting technology and a fascinating appearance, this toaster is ideal for those peckish mornings when you need a tasty slice of toast just adjust your browning control for an ideal crispness. With an enchantingly exquisite appearance we know it’s hard not to wonder- how could this get any better? The Luna Toaster has been designed with variety in mind; from bloomers to cobs and even homemade breads, you have the freedom to toast whatever you fancy and there’s also a lift and look feature so you can take a sneak peak at your breakfast’s progress.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Russell Hobbs 23220 Luna 2 Slice Toaster, Red
  • Instruction booklet


  • From the manufacturer

    Russell Hobbs Luna Quiet Boil Kettle, Two Slice Toaster and Filter Coffee Maker

    Russell Hobbs Luna Two Slice Red Toaster, 23220

    Russell Hobbs logo
    About the Brand

    Modern life is so busy that we rarely stop to appreciate things. Nobody has any time anymore.

    We’re in a social era, but we don’t meet up. Life just goes on at too quick a speed.

    As a brand, we’re just trying to remind people to slow down, and appreciate the moment more. Whether it’s a moment to celebrate or not, something big or small, every day or once a year, it’s about going round and getting the kettle on, getting together for a brunch, or even just taking a second to reflect.

    Russell Hobbs Luna Two Slice Red Toaster

    In a magnificent Moonlight Grey this toaster comes with an out of this world twist. With fast toasting technology and a fascinating appearance, this toaster is ideal for those peckish mornings when you need a tasty slice of toast, simply adjust your browning control for the perfect crispness.

    The Luna Toaster has been designed with variety in mind; from bloomers to cobs and even homemade breads.

    • Lift & Look feature
    • Cancel, reheat and defrost settings
    • Matching kettle and filter coffee maker

    Features

    Faster toasting technology

    Faster Toasting

    Want to cut down breakfast time? Our fast toasting technology gives you perfect toast without the wait, browning your bread up to 50% faster* than our traditional toasters.

    *Vs Russell Hobbs 22360

    The extra wide slots and bread centring guides mean that even the thickest, hand cut slice can be toasted to your taste.

    Variable browning control

    Variable Browning Control

    We know that your tastes are as unique as you are, so our adjustable browning control gives you the flexibility to go golden, mid-tan, deep brown, or anything in between.

    Lift and look feature

    Lift and Look Feature

    Not only does the Luna Toaster offer a handy high lift feature, but the ‘lift and look’ technology means you can check progress without cancelling the cycle.

    Cancel, reheat and defrost settings

    Cancel, Reheat and Defrost Settings

    Cancel, reheat or defrost at the touch of a button. The removable crumb tray makes cleaning easy, and integrated cord storage helps to keep your kitchen neat and tidy.

    Boxed Red Toaster

    Product Specification

    The Luna Toaster brings you contemporary styling with no compromise on quality, with flexible features designed to make every user a happy one.

    • Stainless steel body with high shine finish
    • Fast Toasting Technology vs Russell Hobbs 22360
    • Lift and Look feature - check your toast without cancelling the cycle
    • Adjustable browning control
    • Extra wide slots
    • High lift feature
    • Cancel, Reheat and Defrost functions
    • Removable crumb tray
    Brand Russell Hobbs
    Model Number23220
    ColourRed
    Item Weight2.12 Kg
    Product Dimensions29 x 16.9 x 20.1 cm
    Power / Wattage1500 watts
    Auto ShutoffNo
    Number of Slices2