Qualityreviews logo

Melitta Aroma Signature DeLuxe
Melitta
B00B93TUGC


  • 84,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Melitta
5
72%
(36)
4
12%
(6)
3
4%
(2)
2
2%
(1)
1
10%
(5)
Review 50 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Melitta Aroma Signature DeLuxe)
  • 18 Mar 2020, Wed
best coffee machine ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great purchase, easy to use and clean. Makes excllent coffee. A very good investment

Donal
  • 12 Mar 2020, Thu
Great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice machine for a great price.

Ludmila Gorban

  • 09 Mar 2020, Mon
Great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far so great.. Works great, make sure you good the start button for 3 seconds for it to saturate the ground beans make it a much nicer flavour.. really good machine that looks very good also.. Oh and the thermal flask.. EPIC

Stephen
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
It’s definitely not worth 78GBP
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It has a nice design but makes really weak coffee. Especially if you are making 1-2 cups of coffee. It doesn’t have a screen, you need to control it with 3 buttons, which makes it hard to use and discover some features. The user manual is quiet useless as well.

Ike
  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Great design cold brew!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not great on providing hot brew. Fiddly to operate. The reconfiguration of original set up is not easy either. One green light for warm two green lights for hot etc and the instruction booklet is not easy to follow. This reviewer already returned one machine as the coffee failed to heat correctly. To be fair Amazon replaced FOC and a new one arrived quickly. Overall, this machine while it receives good recommendation from European coffee brewing centre is not worth the money.

Dana
  • 02 Dec 2019, Mon
Very disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I found this item very disappointing, indeed had I not gone into hospital at the critical time I would not have missed the return date and would have sent it back.It doesn’t matter how careful I am with measuring the water and the coffee I never get a consistently flavoured pot of coffee, and the only thing that has changed is the machine. On no occasion has the flavour matched that of my old (and much cheaper) machine which I had used daily for many years.It is a very cumbersome piece of kit and takes a lot of space on the worktop.The one thing I do like, and which was partly instrumental in the choice, is the facility to take the water tank to the tap rather than having to pour water into a small opening on the machine, but it’s not worth the other disappointments or the high cost.

Bluewestie
  • 25 Nov 2019, Mon
Great tasting coffee - but the jug cracked in 2 months!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

11 Jan 2020Sadly had to revise this review - less than 2 months in and the jug has developed a crack. I did read a handful of comments on other Melita machines about jugs being flimsy but figured it was bad luck or being clumsy. This one has been treated wth the utmost care, and also cracked having received no knocks or bumps. Very disappointed - hopefully customer support will resolve.I'm going lead with the most important factor - this machine makes the best filter coffee I have ever tasted (caveat - assuming correct use & ratio of coffee to water!)It's also stylish and looks great in the kitchen, and the coffee jug does not drip on the counter when you pour (another pet hate).In use, the machine is a bit of a faff, compared to my 2 previous Bosch ComfortLine machines which were well thought out operationally. This machine, the water reservoir does not detach so you must measure the water in the jug then transfer it. The jug has a scale, but it is tiny and hard to see. You also have to remove the filter holder, and it's lid to both empty and reload - which also involves a trigger switch to unlock it. None of this is hard, but it's not seamless either and is about 3 more steps than you really need every morning.But - as noted at the top - I'll plod through all of those for a cup which tastes this good. Shame Melitta didn't think more about the ergonomics though.Note - review is for the "Melitta Aroma Signature Deluxe" model.

R. Walker
  • 30 Sep 2019, Mon
Hits the spot
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pleased with this coffe machine. Makes excellent cups of coffee. Easy to use and clean and would recommend this to any one who us serious about there coffee.

Customer
  • 16 Sep 2019, Mon
Weak coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bubbles through far too fast, literally one to two mins max, and when you check filter half the coffe has not been touched by water. So only option is to pull fiter slightly to side and stick in a spoon to stir, but then the coffee goes all over the worktop. Coffee not given enough time to steep, also when having to stir, grounds go over top of filter and block the outlet so no coffee goes in jug.

SqueakyCat
  • 25 Mar 2019, Mon
Well made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Much better than previous filter machine (Kitchen Aid). The two layered pot keeps coffee hot & on basis of several weeks usage it makes v. good coffee. Recommend.

BHBishop
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's been a week now. Of course, it's mostly plastic. But it doesn't bend too much and looks decent, even quite nice. The thing where you put coffee is detachable. Same goes for the water tank. The display has a blue light which can be switched off.

Gabriel
  • 25 Feb 2019, Mon
Great idea but ordinary coffee from a full pot
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Mixed feelings: everything appears to be here - and if you like Starbucks standard coffee then this will probably suit you. However, if you like your coffee strong then this machine will not produce it for a full pot. The reason is that the maximum water with the maximum strength just doesn't cut it. Sure, you can set it for 10-cup strength and fill the water tank for only for 8 cups (or a variation thereof) but that's not so good if you want a full pot of strong coffee to share. You also can separately grind your beans and add those to the filter or even add a couple of scoops to the filter and let the machine do the rest but it is then not automatic and not really any better than using a separate (burr-) grinder with a non-timer filter-coffee machine. Finally, it also suffers from the curse of all "gravity-fed" grinders in that it sometimes "grinds" thin air and so the coffee can be even weaker than expected.
I am keeping it but for my own coffee I'll be using it without the automatic grinding.

Wm
  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Study, functional and well designed piece of kit.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Okay, so it's not made of iron girders but compared to other kitchen equipment it definitely has a nice quality feel to it.
Using it is a straight forward with no annoying fiddly bits.
Getting used to the new process of fresh coffee making is harder than any design complications the machine contributes. It makes it all very straight forward.
Problems I have faced are ALL MY FAULT and I have done them all ! :
Forgetting to put the water in (daft)
Forgetting to put the new filter in (messy)
or Forgetting to put enough beans in (weak coffee - the biggest sin)
.. and of course, not being able to sleep at night because I have drunk too much coffee during the day.
I haven't forgotten to put the empty jug under (very messy) there is time yet.
Looks like it needs descaling (nice unexpected feature) after 30-50 uses in hard water area.
That soon comes around when you first get it so get some de-scaler quite soon if you get one. De-scaling works out at 20p a month using the machine once everyday.
20-25 cups (1 3/4 cups to a mug) for half-decent supermarket coffee (£3-£5). So I make that a mug roughly 30p (?).
And then, all the combinations of grinding levels and brewing strength can produce quite different coffee tastes - some nice, some not so.
I am desperately trying not to set up an Excel Sheet to keep track of different beans and brewing combinations - oh dear, what chance I can hold out?
I had some instant coffee I had left over - the most expensive and I appreciated it once-upon-a-time and it needed to be used up, but it tasted like dishwater - I am now officially spoiled!
Recommended? - ABSOLUTELY !

Bill

  • 08 Aug 2018, Wed
Great coffee all the time
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best coffee machine I have owned. Thermal pot is good idea no burnt coffee from hot plate and hours later still warm.

CRF
  • 10 Jun 2018, Sun
Weak coffee ??
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes Very weak coffee shame it's got to go back now. I tried all the strength settings no joy

Asad Mansha
  • 26 Feb 2018, Mon
Looks absolutely beautiful but the coffee it makes it quite weak so ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks absolutely beautiful but the coffee it makes it quite weak so I find myself using more coffee than necessary with other machines..

Laetitia Firmenich
  • 18 Dec 2017, Mon
A damn fine cup of coffee!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When deciding on a drip coffee machine I did a lot of reading of reviews, by professionals and customers. It had to be approved by the European Coffee Brewing Centre; coffee machines are expensive and I wasn't prepared to shell out money for a machine that had a lot of mixed reviews on a gamble that I might have one of the better experiences, so this really narrowed down my options. The Technivorm Moccamaster would have been my ideal choice but I couldn't bring myself to pay approx. £160 - £200 for a machine that makes coffee, no matter how good that coffee may be. When it comes to coffee machines Melitta has been in the business for sometime so I felt like they were a safe bet. So here's my experience with the Aroma Signature Deluxe model.Appearance: It looks amazing. Ok, so the important thing is whether or not it makes good coffee, considering this is something that's going to be out on display all that time, we want it to look good too.Build quality: The machine is made from a combination of brushed stainless steel and black plastic, with a clear plastic water compartment. The machine feels solid and even the plastic components feel sturdy and capable of withstanding a lot of use. At the time of purchasing I was new to the world of coffee machines so when I first felt how light the glass carafe was it took me a while to feel confident that it wasn't going to shatter each time I put it down. However, this is how most glass carafes feel and after a couple of months I was used to it.The brew: The most important part. What can I say, it's a dream. As expected, it makes consistently beautiful coffee. Be sure to go by the golden rule for the ratio of coffee to water. In the case of this machine it equates to 3 tablespoons for half a pot or 6 tablespoons for a full pot. I usually only make half a pot seeing as it's just for myself, and don't forget to press the aroma switch. Now on the subject of this aroma switch let me explain what I understand. On a Technivorm Moccamaster there is (or at least was, last time I ch

Steve
  • 18 Dec 2017, Mon
A damn fine cup of coffee!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When deciding on a drip coffee machine I did a lot of reading of reviews, by professionals and customers. It had to be approved by the European Coffee Brewing Centre; coffee machines are expensive and I wasn't prepared to shell out money for a machine that had a lot of mixed reviews on a gamble that I might have one of the better experiences, so this really narrowed down my options. The Technivorm Moccamaster would have been my ideal choice but I couldn't bring myself to pay approx. £160 - £200 for a machine that makes coffee, no matter how good that coffee may be. When it comes to coffee machines Melitta has been in the business for sometime so I felt like they were a safe bet. So here's my experience with the Aroma Signature Deluxe model.

Appearance: It looks amazing. Ok, so the important thing is whether or not it makes good coffee, considering this is something that's going to be out on display all that time, we want it to look good too.

Build quality: The machine is made from a combination of brushed stainless steel and black plastic, with a clear plastic water compartment. The machine feels solid and even the plastic components feel sturdy and capable of withstanding a lot of use. At the time of purchasing I was new to the world of coffee machines so when I first felt how light the glass carafe was it took me a while to feel confident that it wasn't going to shatter each time I put it down. However, this is how most glass carafes feel and after a couple of months I was used to it.

The brew: The most important part. What can I say, it's a dream. As expected, it makes consistently beautiful coffee. Be sure to go by the golden rule for the ratio of coffee to water. In the case of this machine it equates to 3 tablespoons for half a pot or 6 tablespoons for a full pot. I usually only make half a pot seeing as it's just for myself, and don't forget to press the aroma switch. Now on the subject of this aroma switch let me explain what I understand. On a Technivorm Moccamaster there is (or at l

Steve
  • 06 Nov 2017, Mon
Lovely bit of kit.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it, love it, love it. Looks great, performs very well. Don't think it can be beaten if you want a drip coffee maker. Perfect partner to all my other coffee makers.

Paul+Helen
  • 04 Nov 2017, Sat
Imperfect design, but with one trick, you can make good coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was initially very disappointed that, as other reviews have mentioned, this makes very weak coffee. The reason for this is that the water runs quickly straight through the middle of the grounds - i.e. there is no 'shower head' that distributes the water more widely at the top of the filter. The first few pots I made, the top outer edges of the grounds didn't even get wet, much less get to steep. This was even after I set my coffee grinder on the finest setting.My wife then came up with a solution - use two paper filters at a time, rather than one. This has worked a treat, giving tasty coffee without needing to overfill with grounds. So, I still think it's poor design, but now we have hacked a way to make good coffee. The detachable resevoir is as convenient as expected and the pitcher does well at keeping coffee hot for at least 2.5 hrs (longest we have tried).

Cabe Franklin
Colour:Black/Stainless Steel  |  Style Name:AromaSignature DeLuxe

Product Description

We have stood for coffee pleasure since Melitta Bentz invented the first coffee filter in 1908, thereby laying the foundation for the modern coffee enjoyment. This coffee pleasure was then and is now our inspiration to always offer the best quality and unique coffee enjoyment with competence, inventiveness and a love of the product.

Box Contains

1 x Melitta Aroma Signature Deluxe coffee machine in black and stainless steel

From the manufacturer

Elegant, Functional and Punctual

Smooth, Richly-Flavoured Coffee in a Clear Glass Pot

With its smooth surfaces, removable parts, anti-drip design and calc-level warning signal to support descaling, you can reasonably safeguard the clean integrity of this beautiful coffee machine. The convenient timer-controlled brewing feature ensures timely arrival of up to 1.25 L of flavourful aromatic coffee, neatly filtered into a clear glass pot of reliable durability. Designed in Germany, the Aroma Signature Deluxe marries elegance with efficiency in a most tasteful manner.

Melitta: Pioneers of Coffee Industry Since 1908

Melitta has led the coffee industry since 1908, when founder Melitta Bentz made the world's first paper filter bags. Now 20 billion filter bags are used world-wide on a yearly basis, and this conscientious German organisation continues to lead the way in coffee-related innovation.

From the best filter makers and fully automatic bean-to-cup machines to useful accessories for the pour-over hand-filtration method, the Melitta brand continues to design and retail coffee products of the utmost quality.

At a glance:
Programmable hot coffee for 30, 60 or 90 minutes Stainless steel and clear glass jug for beautiful aesthetics Calcification display with descaling available Programmable levels of water hardness 1.25 Litre capacity Innovative German design O Watt switch and auto-off feature for energy efficiency Subtle and efficient single-beep alert when coffee is ready

Special Heater and Brewing System

AromaSignature Deluxe fulfils highest European standards for perfect brewing in terms of brewing temperature and brewing time. This is proved by the "ECBC".

Programmable Warmkeeping Time

Set the warm keeping time according to your individual needs for 30, 60 or 90 minutes. After the time set, the coffee machine will automatically switch off. This saves energy and prevents loss of flavour.

Limescale Indicator and Descaling

Regular descaling supports best and proper function of your coffeemaker. The Indicator lamp reminds you to cover the regular descaling cycles. The descaling programme simplifies the descaling process.

Aroma Control: For full flavour even with small amounts of coffee

Whether you make a large or small amount of coffee, with the new Aroma Elegance you always get a full-flavoured coffee. At the push of a button ‘Aroma Control’ unfolds the full taste of every coffee.

Aroma Signature Deluxe Look IV Therm Deluxe Look IV Timer Look IV Therm Timer Aroma Elegance EasyTop Timer Function - - ✓ ✓ - ✓ Number of Cups 10 Cups 10-15 Cups 10-15 Cups 10-15 Cups 10-15 Cups 10-15 Cups Adjustable Coffee Intensity AromaSelector AromaSelector AromaSelector AromaSelector Aroma Control - Auto cleaning/Descaling Programme ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ - Warm Keeping Time 30/60/90 min 120 min 20/40/60 min 120 min 30 min 20/40/60 min
Travel Mug Anti-Calc Descaler Tabs Insulated Coffee Mug 2 Lungo Coffee Glasses Coffee Filters Coffee Grinder Description Take your hot coffee with you in the morning, Compact thermal travel mug with a capacity of 250 ml, Anti-slip base, Fits in standard cup holders in cars Proper care of your appliances includes regular descaling, Recommended descaling of your filter coffee machine once every month or after 40 uses 100% airtight insulated mug 350 ml, Silicone anti-slip handle, Preserves warm temperature for 2 hours, Dishwasher safe 2 glasses for Lungo coffee made of borosilicate glass (Height 11 cm), Double insulating wall and anti-burn, Capacity 200 ml, Microwave safe, Dishwasher safe Gourmet 1x4 coffee filter for filter coffee makers, 3 filter zones for releasing, revealing and balancing coffee aromas, Optimum flavour extraction with micro perforations AromaPor, Ultra tear resistant Electric coffee grinder for freshly brewed coffee beans, Adjustable fineness of coffee grind, Automatic shutdown, low energy consumption, Capacity 200 g
Brand Melitta
Model Number 6677992
Colour Black/Stainless Steel
Item Weight 4.54 g
Product Dimensions 37.4 x 20.2 x 37.2 cm
Capacity 1.25 litres
Volume Capacity 1.2 litres
Power / Wattage 1530 watts
Material Stainless Steel|Plastic
Special Features Removable Tank
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once