Qualityreviews logo

Espro Travel Coffee Press
ESPRO
B00UTO949U


  • 37,18 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: ESPRO
5
58%
(19)
4
27%
(9)
3
6%
(2)
2
6%
(2)
1
3%
(1)
Review 33 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Espro Travel Coffee Press)
  • 02 Apr 2020, Thu
Amazing product! Very happy with my purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great coffee, is really worthy every cents spend on this! I love it. Makes a great cup of coffee, I added milk and it was good!

Renata Marques
  • 17 Feb 2020, Mon
Dangerous
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having used this thermos for about a year, it's had to finally go in the bin. Numerous times scalding water/coffee has blown up in my face when trying to press the coffee. The filter is so fine that it can create a pocket of air that is released suddenly and causes the water to shoot upwards. I've tried changing my coffee grind settings, putting less coffee in, changing the water level, etc. but it still happens every now and again.

Jay

  • 23 Dec 2019, Mon
Best travel french press on market
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love how easy it is to use.Very stylish in the matte black

James Hudson
  • 30 Nov 2019, Sat
Good quality and robust.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great for work, well made and good quality. A bit of a pain to clean with lots of small corners for coffee to get trapped in. Very good at keeping the contents hot, almost a little too good! It’s been used a lot since I’ve bought it and it still just as good as day 1

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Good Cup but coffee grounds get through
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It will keep your coffee warm for hours and it does the trick, however its getting to the stage (5 months) where I will now get coffee grounds showing up in my coffee as I drink it

Liam Cavens
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Get what you pay for
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good product.

Haven't had any issues with leakage and the double mesh filter means that I dont get any coffee grinds in my coffee. It's also easy to dismantle and clean and means I can have proper coffee on the go.

Its expensive but you get what you pay for. For me, its paying for itself as it means I can bring proper coffee into university and make it myself instead of paying around £2 per cup at the cafes and it doesn't leak all over my books.

The only issue I've had is that it holds heat so well that I have to add a bit of cold water otherwise, I cant drink it for hours as it's too hot!

Dan Hooper
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Get what you pay for
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good product.Haven't had any issues with leakage and the double mesh filter means that I dont get any coffee grinds in my coffee. It's also easy to dismantle and clean and means I can have proper coffee on the go.Its expensive but you get what you pay for. For me, its paying for itself as it means I can bring proper coffee into university and make it myself instead of paying around £2 per cup at the cafes and it doesn't leak all over my books.The only issue I've had is that it holds heat so well that I have to add a bit of cold water otherwise, I cant drink it for hours as it's too hot!

Dan Hooper
  • 24 Oct 2019, Thu
Works as expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Reliable, sturdy and keeps things warm all day. Pain to clean though!

Andy Scofield
  • 15 Oct 2019, Tue
Will burn your hand. Stay away
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If I could give no stars I would. I burnt my hand really badly while making a coffee. I pushed the plunger down and boiling hot water came jetting out. I do not recommend this item at all.

Jc
  • 23 Aug 2019, Fri
Pure Coffee on the go
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you love good coffee on the go then why are you waiting push the button

Ollie
  • 17 Aug 2019, Sat
Great for travel and keeps your brew hot for hours
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I brought this to replace a glass Tavel coffee press that got broken. Keeps coffee at the perfect temperature for hours

S Newstead
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
Easily the best travel press on the market with great customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very nearly perfect travel press which is leak proof and keeps coffees warm for a couple of hours (havent tested further than a couple). I also find it easy to clean and disassemble. As with some other reviewers I have had issues with the lid being very hard to get off due to the vacuum seal caused by the cooling coffee. This is testament to the really good vacuum seal and leak proof abilities though.

The only other downside is that unlike the rest of the flask the lid is made from a cheaper plastic and then covered in the same matte material. Within two weeks of purchasing, it toppled on a marble surface with the lid breaking. Customer service was fantastic though and were more than happy to send a replacement lid free of charge a couple of days later.

The customer service would encourage me to buy from them in the future.

Jonathan Boyd
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
Easily the best travel press on the market with great customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very nearly perfect travel press which is leak proof and keeps coffees warm for a couple of hours (havent tested further than a couple). I also find it easy to clean and disassemble. As with some other reviewers I have had issues with the lid being very hard to get off due to the vacuum seal caused by the cooling coffee. This is testament to the really good vacuum seal and leak proof abilities though.The only other downside is that unlike the rest of the flask the lid is made from a cheaper plastic and then covered in the same matte material. Within two weeks of purchasing, it toppled on a marble surface with the lid breaking. Customer service was fantastic though and were more than happy to send a replacement lid free of charge a couple of days later.The customer service would encourage me to buy from them in the future.

Jonathan Boyd

  • 05 Jul 2019, Fri
Great for coffee lovers
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simple to use and clean. Looking forward to using it every day

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Apr 2019, Mon
Unless you have a strong grip you won’t open it.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

In so many ways this is a brilliant and much needed product; I can make a large cup of my favourite freshly ground coffee to go; it stays hot for several hours; it is slim, lightweight and attractively designed... but, for me there is one huge drawback which seriously impacts my enjoyment of this otherwise superb integrated cafetière and travel mug... As the coffee cools, even a little, it creates a small vacuum. Although this is testament to the excellent leakproof seal round the lid it means that the lid is extremely difficult to open, and this is compounded by the design which is aesthetically pleasing with its monolithic clean lines, but it leaves you with absolutely nothing to grip hold of. I wrestle with this damned lid every morning when I go to drink my coffee, and every evening when I go to clean it. I have now glued a piece of grippy rubber to the lid. It looks ugly but I am no longer cursing at it twice a day.

Johna2694
  • 10 Jan 2019, Thu
Exactly what I needed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product was recommended by a colleague and I'm glad I followed his recommendation. Being able to drink from a French press plunger is absolutely advantageous. Previously I needed a plunger and then a cup to stop the extraction process but now the Espro system solves that all in one. Loving the simplicity. Highly recommended for those who like to make their own coffee, keep it piping hot, not spill their drink and drink on the move.

Oiroa Kaihau
  • 10 Jan 2019, Thu
Exactly what I needed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product was recommended by a colleague and I'm glad I followed his recommendation. Being able to drink from a French press plunger is absolutely advantageous. Previously I needed a plunger and then a cup to stop the extraction process but now the Espro system solves that all in one. Loving the simplicity. Highly recommended for those who like to make their own coffee, keep it piping hot, not spill their drink and drink on the move.

Oiroa Kaihau
  • 26 Dec 2018, Wed
Ok
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good but didn't come with filters even though th packaging of the item says filters included

OCO
  • 25 Dec 2018, Tue
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works well but dont tighten the cap too much. Becomes very difficult to unscrew

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Dec 2018, Tue
Design on the spot. Makes great coffee!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have engaged in so many conversation in the office thanks to this stylish french-press-thermal-coffee-mug! It is a great addition to everyone’s coffee routine indeed. Could be easier to clean, but I guess the double mesh makes quite a lot of difference in the filtering process. Even that element is quite exquisite. Overall the design is top. Oh... and it makes great coffee too!

MD
Colour:Edelstahl

Product Description

The smell of freshly ground beans. The rising steam. The rich flavor of those first sips. A truly great cup of coffee has the power to transport and inspire. Yet when on the go, we often settle for a convenient cup that falls short, a harried hustle out the door, a crowded commute, a day of back to back meetings, chasing after the kids. At Espro, we love great coffee. So when we could not find a perfect travel brewer for coffee, we invented one that delivers! we have created a patented ultra-fine filtration coffee press system for perfect extraction that stops after plunging for a clean, grit-free, flavorful on the go experience that only a press can provide. The patented filter system has two filters, each 9-12 times finer than a common French press. They get beneath the grinds and filter twice, leaving all of the flavor and none of the grit. For those that prefer the ultraclean, oil-free flavor of a pour-over style cup of coffee, we introduce paper filter pressed coffee brew method. A patented system places a paper filter between the two press filters to absorb the oils and remove additional solids that micro-filters alone let through. Finally, pour-over coffee travels, simply and easily! we include 25 paper filters with the Espro travel press for coffee and paper filters are sold separately. The Espro travel press for coffee is made with double wall vacuum insulated stainless steel to keep your coffee hot for 4-6 hours. The 360 degree drink lid makes it easy to drink and a leak proof lid ensures no spills to ruin your day. Dishwasher safe.

Box Contains

coffee, double microfilter, lid, rod



From the manufacturer

Espro Travel Press 12 oz.

The Journey Was Our Destination

Brew And Go

The Espro Travel Press is for people who love coffee and tea, and want to take it with them anywhere. Whether you're crossing the Amazon, or just trying to commute across an urban jungle. It’s designed so you can brew their favourite cup, seal it with the travel lid, throw it in your bag, and go.

French Press Style

The patented philtre system has two philtres, each 9-12 times finer than a common French Press. They get beneath the grinds and philtre twice, leaving all of the flavour and none of the grit.

Pour-Over Style, On the go

For those that prefer the ultra-clean, oil-free flavour of a pour-over style cup of coffee, we introduce Paper Philtre Pressed Coffee brew method. A patented system places a paper philtre between the two press philtres. They absorb the oils and remove additional solids that microphiltres alone let through.

Finally pour-over coffee travels, simply and easily.

Loose Leaf Tea, Perfected

A moment of rejuvenation is something that only loose leaf teas can provide. We have tea press system that stops extraction the moment you press it down, while microfiltering the tea twice

Lasting Warmth, Lasting Taste

Double wall vacuum insulated stainless steel keeps your coffee and tea hot for 4-6 hours. Combined with our patented filtration that stops extraction as soon as the press is pushed down, this means your beverage will not only be hot when you want it, it will taste perfect when you're ready to enjoy it.

travel, vacuum seal, coffee, press, travel press

The 360 degree drink lid makes it easy to drink

A leak proof lid ensures no spills to ruin your day.

The 360 degree drink lid makes it easy to drink

A leak proof lid ensures no spills to ruin your day.

Brand ESPRO
Model Number 5012C-BS
Colour Edelstahl
Item Weight 345 g
Product Dimensions 7.2 x 7.2 x 20.5 cm
Capacity 0.35 litres
Material Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once