Qualityreviews logo

OXO Cold Brew Coffee Maker
OXO
B00JVSVM36


  • 69,58 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: OXO
5
62%
(24)
4
15%
(6)
3
10%
(4)
2
3%
(1)
1
10%
(4)
Review 39 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(OXO Cold Brew Coffee Maker)
  • 14 Jun 2020, Sun
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes a great cold brew.Easy to use, easy to clean, nice glass jar with stopper. The metal mesh filter stops most grind from seeping through. Can be stored in a compact way, after use.Takes up a bit of space on your workbench, but does fold up into a more compact format. Flask perhaps an unhelpful shape if you have a smaller fridge, like I do.Like the fact the flask is made from glass.

Dr. Swijghuisen Reigersberg
  • 10 Jun 2020, Wed
Makes great coffee but...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The flask is a beautiful part of the design, but takes up a silly amount of space in the fridge for the amount of concentrate, and with the measure/ sealed lid in place, is too tall for any of my fridge shelves. Probably fine for an American-style fridge, but not for a standard British model.

Casey

  • 15 Jan 2020, Wed
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's easy to use and the coffee is very tasty.

Emon Deng
  • 14 Oct 2019, Mon
Cold brew with only a small amount of faffing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cold brew coffee is always going to be a bit of a faff, but this system is quite straightforward to use, as these things go. It makes a flask of coffee concentrate which you can use to make great-tasting coffee. I use it to make a simple iced coffee with milk, and you simply add twice as much milk as you have concentrate.
Cleaning is the most awkward part, as the parts are too large for the top part of the dishwasher, which is where plastic items ought to go. And then you've got the storage issue. It does (mostly) stack together, but still takes up a deal of cupboard space, and when you're in the middle of making coffee, it takes up a lot of counter space, which might annoy your significant other. As to the flask, it's a novelty to have something that looks like something from a chemistry lab, but it doesn't fit in the fridge door because it's too wide at the bottom.
But if you're after for a reliable and reasonably foolproof way of making delicious cold brew, this is a good place to start.

Mr Robert McMinn
  • 14 Oct 2019, Mon
Cold brew with only a small amount of faffing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cold brew coffee is always going to be a bit of a faff, but this system is quite straightforward to use, as these things go. It makes a flask of coffee concentrate which you can use to make great-tasting coffee. I use it to make a simple iced coffee with milk, and you simply add twice as much milk as you have concentrate.Cleaning is the most awkward part, as the parts are too large for the top part of the dishwasher, which is where plastic items ought to go. And then you've got the storage issue. It does (mostly) stack together, but still takes up a deal of cupboard space, and when you're in the middle of making coffee, it takes up a lot of counter space, which might annoy your significant other. As to the flask, it's a novelty to have something that looks like something from a chemistry lab, but it doesn't fit in the fridge door because it's too wide at the bottom.But if you're after for a reliable and reasonably foolproof way of making delicious cold brew, this is a good place to start.

Mr Robert McMinn
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Amazing Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Does what it says on the tin.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfectly fine cold press coffee maker. The button on the top section that allows you to drain the coffee can get a little sticky, and is more of a lift and pull switch than a standard lever, a useful thing to discover before you start draining the coffee into a cup!

Mr Fawkes.
  • 16 Oct 2018, Tue
Step away from the spoon!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Expensive but it makes the tastiest, most convenient, fuss free coffee IF you ignore one of the supplied instructions. Do. Not. Stir.I completely agree with a previous reviewer - it works really well with a standard supermarket 227g bag of cafetière coffee grounds, 1200 ml of water, 12-15 hour brew.But before that, after much trial and error, even getting an electric burr grinder off ebay to make sure I had the coursest grind with my own beans - I would always get a silted up brew that would just not drain, unless I stired and scooped with a flexible spatula for nearly an hour.HOWEVER, everything works fine as long as you DO NOT STIR the grounds after adding the water - and stirring is a recommended step in OXO’s instructions.Now it drains freely (15-20 mins) and makes the cheaper coffee (£2.30 Sainsbury's Fairtrade Viennese Style, Strength 3, flavoured with fig. Fancy) delicious, smooth and dangerously convenient - know your limits...

Nicholas
  • 02 Sep 2018, Sun
no paper filters
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quick delivery but unfortunately there wasn't any paper filters included for extra fine filtering.Had a look online but only available in the USA

Neil Bradley
  • 07 Jul 2018, Sat
Perfect to brew at home.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect cold brew coffee. No mess and no fuss. Cold brew is my new best type of coffee and the Oxo kit takes the fuss out of doing this at home. For the cost of my favourite coffee beans/grinds I can have cold brew anytime of the day. The brew keeps well in the fridge for a while. Tried with hot water, cold water, almond milk, cold milk and all good. As I type this review, I have my fourth batch brewing ready for tomorrow morning’s iced coffee.
The flavour of the coffee is noticeably different to a traditional hot pour over or french press. Both equally lovely. With the same beans the cold brew gives you a fruity flavour and hot brew brings out a deeper chocolatier taste.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Jul 2018, Sat
Perfect to brew at home.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect cold brew coffee. No mess and no fuss. Cold brew is my new best type of coffee and the Oxo kit takes the fuss out of doing this at home. For the cost of my favourite coffee beans/grinds I can have cold brew anytime of the day. The brew keeps well in the fridge for a while. Tried with hot water, cold water, almond milk, cold milk and all good. As I type this review, I have my fourth batch brewing ready for tomorrow morning’s iced coffee.The flavour of the coffee is noticeably different to a traditional hot pour over or french press. Both equally lovely. With the same beans the cold brew gives you a fruity flavour and hot brew brings out a deeper chocolatier taste.

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Jun 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Tip-top service and quality goods

Moccatino
  • 18 Jun 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Another good quality well made OXO product. Simple to use and enjoyable to use without an overinflating price tag.

Amazon Customer

  • 18 Jun 2018, Mon
Poor quality product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product seemed to work fine for 3 weeks until it stopped filtering my coffee no matter how often I would clean the filter. I am very disappointed and cannot recommend this product.

Justin
  • 14 May 2018, Mon
A good indoor plant stand maybe?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The coffee maker itself is fine but, the fact is, it makes not especially good yet very, very expensive coffee. One 'standard' (200-250g) pack of coffee makes only 6-8 mugs. I've tried coffee strengths fom 3 to 5 at various grinds, from coarse (the recommended) to fine, and 8 mugs was the best yield. Coffee from my De Longhi expresso machine is far better flavour and, as a guess, you get way more than 25 mugs of flavour-rich coffee'As another review said "This is not the future of coffee making".

T. Woodcock
  • 11 May 2018, Fri
Just brilliant!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For the price this little thing is absolutely fantastic. We actually got rid of our coffee machine and aeropress and are now devoted to this.

la
  • 30 Dec 2017, Sat
Love it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What started off as a ‘what the heck can I buy her?’ gift has been transformational! No more daily filter machine cleaning. This coffee cold filter is really straight forward, and I really believe the coffee tasted mellower. The jug has a sealed lid, pop it in the fridge and use it like espresso.
Hey presto! Lovely coffee every morning (I get two people Monday to Friday out of one normal sized coffee bag)
Bit icky to clean, but it’s only once a week.
It’s as sturdy as ever and I’ve used it for a full year. Also you can make iced coffee with the coffee concentrate, just add ice and milk!
Bit bulky to store, but I keep it on the counter. No electricity, no need to buy filters and I use tap water without any problems. I’ve given away my filter machine and I’m not going back.

Cathy Williams
  • 30 Dec 2017, Sat
Love it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What started off as a ‘what the heck can I buy her?’ gift has been transformational! No more daily filter machine cleaning. This coffee cold filter is really straight forward, and I really believe the coffee tasted mellower. The jug has a sealed lid, pop it in the fridge and use it like espresso.Hey presto! Lovely coffee every morning (I get two people Monday to Friday out of one normal sized coffee bag)Bit icky to clean, but it’s only once a week.It’s as sturdy as ever and I’ve used it for a full year. Also you can make iced coffee with the coffee concentrate, just add ice and milk!Bit bulky to store, but I keep it on the counter. No electricity, no need to buy filters and I use tap water without any problems. I’ve given away my filter machine and I’m not going back.

Cathy Williams
  • 08 Aug 2017, Tue
Would recommend!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a gift and they love it really smart design!

Lucy
  • 26 Jun 2017, Mon
Bye Bye Barista Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This makes GREAT coffee (Hot or iced)- So simple to use - easy to clean and even easier not to mess it up !! Using it about 2 weeks and found about 15 hours does the trick - approx 12 cups out of a £2 227g bag of coffee (900ml of water).

niall
Style Name:Cold Brew with 10 Filters

Product Description

The cold-brew process is known for delivering smooth, low-acid coffee. Since the grounds never come in contact with hot water, the result is a less acidic, less bitter flavour. Steeping the grounds in cold water releases only the most aromatic flavors, and the concentrate created from the cold-brew process stays fresh longer than regular coffee. Our Cold Brew Coffee Maker simplifies the cold-brew process with its unique features. For example, the Rainmaker ensures water is distributed evenly over coffee grounds, the Brew-Release Switch is easily accessible and allows you to stop and start the draining process, and the stainless steel ultra-fine mesh filter is removable for easy cleaning. The Coffee Maker has all the hard work covered - all you have to do is add coffee grounds and water. Once you make the concentrate, you can add ice and water for iced coffee or hot water or milk for hot coffee. Tea-lover? You can use the same process to cold brew tea! With a flick of a switch, our stainless steel filter strains your favourite tea into a sealable, glass carafe. Brews smooth, delicious low-acid coffee concentrate to prepare hot or cold coffee Rainmaker evenly distributes water for optimal flavour extraction Easy-to-access switch activates filtration process while keeping hands clean Coffee Maker automatically stops filtering when carafe is removed to prevent unwanted mess Stopper with silicone seal keeps coffee in carafe fresh in the fridge Stopper features convenient measurement markings Ultra-fine mesh filter is reusable and easy to clean Sized to fit neatly on countertops Coffee Maker comes apart for cleaning and nests for storage

Box Contains

1 x Cold Brew Coffee Maker



From the manufacturer

OXO Cold Brew Coffee Maker

Part of a balanced breakfast.

Whether you are a daily coffee fanatic or prefer the occasional casual cup

You’ll love the taste of cold brew coffee made with the OXO Cold Brew Coffee Maker.

What is cold brew coffee?

The cold-brew coffee making process is known for delivering smooth, low-acid coffee. The grounds never come in contact with hot water, resulting in a less acidic, less bitter flavor. Steeping the grounds in cold water releases only the most aromatic flavors, so you can wake up to fresh coffee concentrate every day for delicious hot or cold coffee without the acidity.

We've simplified the cold brew coffee making process:

  • Fill the top Brewing Container with coarse ground coffee.
  • Add cold water following our suggested recipe.
  • After 12—24 hours flip the Brew-Release switch to start the draining process.
  • Concentrate stays fresh for up to two weeks in your fridge.
  • Simply add hot or cold water, and enjoy.

Get Your Caffeine Buzz On

Smooth and delicious

Brews smooth, delicious low-acid coffee concentrate to prepare hot or cold coffee.

Make it Rain

Rainmaker evenly distributes water for optimal flavor extraction.

Flip the Switch

Easy-to-access switch activates filtration process while keeping hands clean.

Auto-Stop

Coffee Maker automatically stops filtering when carafe is removed to prevent unwanted mess.


Keep it fresh

Stopper features convenient measurement markings and a silicone seal to keep coffee concentrate fresh in the fridge.


Stack it up

Sized to fit neatly on countertops, Coffee Maker comes apart for cleaning and nests for storage.


Coffee for days

One full carafe of concentrate produces roughly 12-14 beverages.

OXO is dedicated to providing innovative consumer products

Making Your Coffee Beverage

We recommend a 1:2 or 1:3 ratio of coffee concentrate to water or milk. Our 10 oz coffee recipe yields about 12-14 beverages.

  • If you prefer your coffee hot, simply add 4-6 oz of hot water or milk to your 2 oz of concentrate.
  • Granulated sugar is difficult to dissolve in a cold beverage; to sweeten your drink, we recommend simple syrup.

that make everyday living easier. How do we do it?

We study people – lefties and righties, male and female, young and old – interacting with products and identify ways to make them better. Our 'question everything' process and relentless attention to detail uncover the best solutions for slicing, peeling, whisking, baking, stirring, washing, scrubbing, dusting, storing and organising.

  • Try making New Orleans Style cold brew by adding roasted chicory to your grounds as they brew, or try other infusions, including using cinnamon, clove or orange peels.
  • Tea-lover? You can use the same process to cold brew tea. With a flick of a switch, our stainless steel filter strains your favourite tea into a sealable, glass carafe.
Brand Oxo
Model Number 1272880
Colour Grey
Item Weight 1.8 Kg
Product Dimensions 24.2 x 24.2 x 37.4 cm
Capacity 32 fluid_ounces
Material Plastic
Auto Shutoff No
Special Features Dishwasher Safe
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once