Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Legacy 4 Slice
Russell Hobbs
B00OUWT5C8


  • 25,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
36%
(21)
4
22%
(13)
3
10%
(6)
2
9%
(5)
1
22%
(13)
Review 58 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Legacy 4 Slice)
  • 27 Jun 2020, Sat
Toasts quickly and evenly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Toasts much quicker than the appliance it replaced and looks good.

Fugazi
  • 19 Jun 2020, Fri
great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had a few different colours of this one and i have to say i just love it, much better than a few other toasters and they last also, rec , thank you

zara

  • 29 Mar 2020, Sun
Looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good as bought it to match kettle. It’s a basic toaster so not much to say but the automatic popping has a tendency to launch light slices of bread out of toaster. Overall happy

Gerry H.
  • 22 Jan 2020, Wed
Just ok
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks nice and quickly toasts bread.Gaps for the bread are a little small and won't fit many of the standard supermarket brands. It's also a bit of pot luck on how the toast turns out as not very consistent in how it grills the toast

Matt
  • 12 Jan 2020, Sun
Not impressed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product broke only two of the toasts slots work

Gailm
  • 09 Jan 2020, Thu
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had to replace our longstanding Dualit toaster so decided to buy a less expensive.model. We have been quite impressed - easy to use and browns consistently. Very pleased. Would definitely recommend the Russell Hobbs.

A. T. King
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Probely better toasters out there
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This toaster is only good by looks there are a few negitive points which had annoyed me.When on the max toast setting all the elements inside do not heat up causing parts untoasted.Warburtons bread does not fit in horizontally only vertically which means the top part doesn't get taosted, resulting in tuning it around half way through.Overall I'm not happy with this toaster but if you can deal with the issues ive stated then knock your selves out.

carl lane
  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Top toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great toaster. I only needed the 2 slot toaster but ended up with the 4. It’s quite big on the worktop but it works very well. Happy with it especially for the money.

Angelo
  • 03 Dec 2019, Tue
broke within 10 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It didn't fit the bread in properly as slots weren't long enough either way but we persevered because it was handy to have a 4 slot toaster then after only 10 months one side of it completely stopped working!Great service from amazon though, refunded immediately while they wait for us to return.

L. Jones
  • 21 Nov 2019, Thu
great
Reviewed on Ebay

best bit of toast but do need to turn slice round to get even colour

frances240445
  • 04 Nov 2019, Mon
Great toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Toast comes out same each time, and not long to wait looks good in kitchen , great price for what get

Mr J R Cox
  • 04 Nov 2019, Mon
Raise your glass for the...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Toast!It's a simple device that has a simple task, and it does it well.The functionality is as described in the product description, and once the 'new toaster smell' from the heating element had cleared, which took two dry runs to achieve, I could find no fault at all.It browns the bread evenly, and it even has a reheat function to make sure every slice is nice and hot for when you smother it with butter, or your toast topping of choice.

me, myself and Her
  • 04 Oct 2019, Fri
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant once we sorted what level we needed, we gitnonbwith tea cakes etc.Elderly loved them.

Barbara Fairfield

  • 08 Sep 2019, Sun
Great toaster!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This toaster is brilliant. Has buttons for each side, toasts the bread really quickly and looks great too.My only complaint is that it does't quite cook the top of the bread, i have to turn it upside down for a few seconds after it's done to get the top of it but it's not that big of deal breaker.Would highly recommend

Claire D.
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Didn’t last 6 minths
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have only had this less than 6 months and one side has stopped working. I got a replacement, and the same thing has happened. I would really encourage no-one to buy this rubbish

Robert The Robot
  • 27 Aug 2019, Tue
Rubbish quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

two of the elements have broken already and its only just 2 years old. we only use it acouple of times a week for two people so its not over use.I wont buy this brand again, my old Morphy Richards toaster was much better and looks similar

Jacquie Lane
  • 09 Aug 2019, Fri
Modern
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This toaster looks the part but sadlyNot good toasting a large (normal ) loaf as it only toasts 3:4 of the bread. So you have an uncooked piece of toast . I bought this as I had coffee machine and kettle to match looks fab but now need to buy smaller loaves. Hope this helps

Happy shopper
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Really pleased I chose this one
Reviewed on Ebay

Looks great , doesnt take up as much room as my old 4 slice toaster which is a bonus. Makes toast how I like it, fits thick bread or crumpets easily and you dont need to turn the bread as the whole slice fits in. I did a bit of research before I bought this and cannot believe Russell Hobbs was the only make that gives a 3 year warrenty ....puts the more expensive makes who only offer one year to shame!

yummyp-34
  • 12 May 2019, Sun
Makes Toast
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As good as you can get at a very affordable price and chic looks. No toaster is perfect and I find the four slots provide the flexibility to get my toast my way. Each slot is slightly different when it come to browning, despite using the same setting on each, and it gives me the variance I want.

Hothorseherbie
  • 02 May 2019, Thu
Don't buy if you like toast
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bread will only fit upright, and will only toast a portion of the bread. Will NOT fit length wise without a fight. See results, one side burnt to a crisp, one side nice and brown. How could Russell Hobbs make such a disastrous product. Did the NOT measure a slice of bread?

Allan Wheelen
Colour:Cream  |  Style Name:Russell Hobbs Legacy Toaster

Product Description

Russell Hobbs Legacy 4 Slice Toaster - Cream.

Box Contains

1 x 21302 Legacy cream 4 slice toaster
1 x Instuction manual



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Legacy 4 Slice Toaster

Combining traditional styling with modern functionality the Russell Hobbs Legacy Toaster is inspired by tradition yet its range of features fixes it firmly in the 21st century.

Fast toasting and wide slots

Because nobody likes to wait around for their bread to toast, the Legacy Toaster is designed with a 48 per cent* faster toasting capability. It means you can enjoy toast exactly how you like it, just a bit quicker – ideal if you’re in a hurry or you need to make several slices.

The Legacy toaster has wide slots which are useful for thicker bakery items such crumpets, tea cakes and thick slices of bread. The toaster boasts two independent carriages so you have the option of using just one side of the toaster if toasting two slices or both if you want four.

* when tested against Russell Hobbs Heritage Toaster – model 18260

Functional

The Legacy Toaster has a ‘frozen bread’ feature that allows you to toast bread straight from the freezer without having to defrost it first, a useful time saver if you’re rushing around in the morning. It also has a ‘cancel’ option which lets you stay in control of the toasting cycle and a‘reheat’ function to give your toast a quick blast without going through a whole toasting cycle again.

About Russell Hobbs

At the heart of your home

At Russell Hobbs, products offer more than just quality, style and innovation – they help create delicious moments to be savoured. That first cup of coffee in the morning, the warmth of a freshly ironed shirt, the simple joy of sharing a freshly cooked meal with family – these are the things that truly matter. From kettles and toasters to irons and food preparation, all appliances offer stylish ways to make life easier. Designed with real people in mind, for solutions that help make home life even more enjoyable.

Russell Hobbs Legacy 4 Slice Toaster Russell Hobbs 20730 4 Slice Classic Toaster Russell Hobbs 20750 Buckingham 4 Slice Toaster Collection Legacy Classic Buckingham Colours Available Stainless steel, Cream, Red and Black Stainless steel Stainless steel Cancel, Reheat and Cook from Frozen feature? ✓ ✓ ✓ Wide slots - ideal for crumpets, tea cakes and thick slices of bread ✓ ✓ ✓ Fits extra large sizes of bread? E.g Warburtons Toastie ✓ Special Feature Faster toasting technology - Because nobody likes to wait around for their bread to toast, the Legacy Toaster is designed with a faster toasting capability. It means you can enjoy toast exactly how you like it, just a bit quicker – ideal if you’re in a hurry or you need to make several slices. Lift and Look - This simple feature allows you to check on the progress of your toast as it browns without having to cancel the cycle. Simply lift the leaver up to see if it’s browned to your satisfaction, if not lower back down to continue toasting. This toaster remembers where your toast was in its cycle so gone are the days of burnt toast. Faster toasting technology - The Russell Hobbs Buckingham Toaster comes with faster tasting technology than previous models, which means you can enjoy tasty toast just how you like it, quicker – ideal if you’re running out of the house in the morning or feeding a large family.
Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number 21302
Colour Cream
Item Weight 2.55 Kg
Product Dimensions 19 x 28.5 x 23 cm
Power / Wattage 2400 watts
Material Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff No
Number of Slices 4
Special Features Wide Slots, Crumb Tray, Reheat
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once