Qualityreviews logo

Rowenta CT3818
Rowenta
B008F7WGCK


  • 87,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Rowenta
5
69%
(9)
4
15%
(2)
3
0%
(0)
2
15%
(2)
1
0%
(0)
Review 13 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Rowenta CT3818)
  • 17 Mar 2016, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As good as I new it would be.

Ralph
  • 19 Feb 2016, Fri
Rowenta CT 3818 Milano
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as I broke my old glass coffee maker...I read the reviews which are all good when I bought it.Initially it was great, coffee was fantastic, but after one month of use, the plastic stinks of old coffee and takesages to remove the smell. ( Plastic means the flask and lid )The Flask only keeps coffee hot for a short time, say 30 minutes, I was very disappointed. I expected longer!Coffee quality is not so good now and I hardly use it now, still stinks of coffee after washing:(

Robert Pickles

  • 19 Feb 2016, Fri
Rowenta CT 3818 Milano
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as I broke my old glass coffee maker...
I read the reviews which are all good when I bought it.
Initially it was great, coffee was fantastic, but after one month of use, the plastic stinks of old coffee and takes
ages to remove the smell. ( Plastic means the flask and lid )
The Flask only keeps coffee hot for a short time, say 30 minutes, I was very disappointed. I expected longer!
Coffee quality is not so good now and I hardly use it now, still stinks of coffee after washing:(

Robert Pickles
  • 02 Jan 2016, Sat
Perfect filter coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was purchased to replace a similar Rowenta machine which had served me well for twenty years - one of the few German products I have found durable. However, this is made in China rather than Germany, but the jug does keep the coffee at a drinkable temperature for much longer. It is far superior to the Which? "Best Buy" filter machines, but as it does not appear to be sold by retailers in the UK it may not have been tested.

K. Lindsell
  • 05 Oct 2015, Mon
Excellent product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what it says and the jug keeps the coffee warm for at least an hour

H Senior
  • 26 Jun 2015, Fri
This is the best coffee machine I've ever had - here's to the ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought my first Milano in Amsterdam 18 years ago, when I was living there. Back in the UK it was unavailable here for ages and I always worried what I'd do if it died on me and I couldn't replace it. Well, my 18-year-old Milano did just die - the lid seal and valve are leaking while the coffee brews - but I've just ordered a new one. This is the best coffee machine I've ever had - here's to the next 18 years!

ms_bookworm
  • 21 Mar 2015, Sat
Excellent coffee machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product. Replaced same make and type I've had for years. Would definitely recommend. The coffee machine is easy to use and the coffee keeps hot for a long time. Delivered from Germany within 3 days.

Sandra
  • 19 Mar 2015, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant, good looking and robust machine. Keeps coffee hot for a couple of hours.

catherine garnett
  • 17 Mar 2015, Tue
Coffee as it should be.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had owned a Rowenta Milano for over 15 years. Sadly it expired. We bought another brand of coffee maker which did not have the vacuum jug facility and once it had filtered through 'cooked' the coffee in a heated glass container. While keeping it warm, the doffee deteriorated pn taste. We missed the old Rowenta and were pleased to be able to procure another, albeit from Germany.

Mrs. B. Daly
  • 26 Jan 2015, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent mschine

Wilfried Kuhlmey
  • 23 Nov 2014, Sun
The coffee jug keeps the coffee warm for a good few hours after making
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had one of these for over 8 years. It is still going strong, despite living in an area with high calcium in the water.Everything about this machine works well. The coffee jug keeps the coffee warm for a good few hours after making, it has a timer so it switches itself off when it is done. The stainless steel jug is robust and smart. I can't fault it.

C. Evans
  • 05 Nov 2014, Wed
... over 10 years and which we had been very happy with. The insulated jug is excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was bought to replace a similar Rowenta machine which we had had for over 10 years and which we had been very happy with. The insulated jug is excellent, particularly if you like to drink in the garden. A reliable machine which will doubtless give us similarly long service. The steam release vent is a new feature and may prevent the occasional filter collapse. The machine is, however, a little slower than the older one.

Nicky Bacon
  • 05 Nov 2014, Wed
... over 10 years and which we had been very happy with. The insulated jug is excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was bought to replace a similar Rowenta machine which we had had for over 10 years and which we had been very happy with. The insulated jug is excellent, particularly if you like to drink in the garden. A reliable machine which will doubtless give us similarly long service. The steam release vent is a new feature and may prevent the occasional filter collapse. The machine is, however, a little slower than the older one.

Nicky Bacon

- On/Off indicator light.
- Visible water level.
- Anti-drip removable filter-holder.
- Capacity of 10-15 cups.
- Stainless steel thermal jug.
- Automatic stop.

Weight & dimensions


-Width: 240 mm
-Depth: 200 mm
-Height: 335 mm
-Weight: 3.17 kg

Power


-Power: 800 W
-AC input voltage: 220-240
-Auto power off: Y

Ergonomics


-Water level indicator: Y
-Detachable swing filter: Y
-Cord storage: Y
-Illuminated on/off switch: Y
-Built-in light: N

Other features


-Jug: Y

Design


-Case design: Freestanding
-Product type: Drip coffee maker
-Colour of product: Black, Silver
-Built-in display: N
-Housing material: Stainless steel

Performance


-Water tank capacity: 1.5 L
-Capacity in cups: 15 cups
-Coffee making: Y
-Coffee maker type: Semi-auto
-Built-in grinder: N
-Milk tank: N
-Anti-drip function: Y

Brand Rowenta
Model Number CT 3818
Colour Black
Item Weight 2.2 Kg
Product Dimensions 26.5 x 27 x 38.5 cm
Capacity 12
Volume Capacity 1.5 litres
Power / Wattage 850 watts
Material Plastic
Auto Shutoff Yes
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once