Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi Icona Vintage CTOV 4003
De'Longhi
B009PXCFP6


  • 34,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
50%
(24)
4
8%
(4)
3
8%
(4)
2
8%
(4)
1
25%
(12)
Review 48 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi Icona Vintage CTOV 4003)
  • 24 Jul 2020, Fri
Lovely toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this - it fits my kitchen perfectly, and works well

Rev F
  • 04 Jul 2020, Sat
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant best toaster I have ever had

Lindab

  • 26 May 2020, Tue
Makes good toast!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not just good toast but lovely toasted bagels. Toasting is regular across the slice and it does take the "toastie" bread so beloved by my wife. Hovis 50/50 is even better in my opinion. Highly RECCOMMENDED.

Ian - Kent
  • 09 Apr 2020, Thu
AVOID lasts just past the 12 month warranty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

AVOID. Only lasted a month outside it’s 12 month warranty. Then one side failed completely and the other side only toasts on one side. Really seriously poor performance. Will NOT be buying this manufacturer again.

GeorgieP
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Rubbish for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s broken now had it 2 years wouldn’t pay it again as it’s £90 to repair de longing gives no guarnette

Terri Watson
  • 19 Oct 2019, Sat
Stylish way to start the day ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this on offer, beautifully designed toaster, does what it's supposed to all in all good buy!

Jolene Doherty
  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
If you like uneven toasting this is perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a replacement for the first one I bought which toasted increasingly unevenly. The new one is just as bad. Shame as it looks good.Update - the replacement is arguably worse - DO NOT BUY.Amazon replaced the first one but I've now been referred to the manufacturer.

Liz
  • 29 Jul 2019, Mon
Decent toaster, but has a design fault
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Liked the retro design, and as toasters go, not a bad one ... BUT the lift to remove the hot toast is too short, and you have to hook the toast out with a knife or fork (I turn it off at the mains first!!!) This is an unacceptable design fault, and could be potentially dangerous.

Ms Fender
  • 22 Jul 2019, Mon
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this colour. Matches the kettle. Always buy this make.

Jennifer Stone
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Good addition to the kitchen
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replaced a tefal. Getting used to the browning controls. Doing the job

Green Glass Goblin
  • 04 May 2019, Sat
Great kitchen buddies
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use and nice kitchen colour, good quality

carol marsh
  • 15 Apr 2019, Mon
Uneven toasting, lasted 12 1/2months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve struggled with this because I purchased the matching kettle and I like the way it looks. But I’ve always been disappointed with the uneven toasting. And 2,weeks out of guarantee, the left side has a fault that trips my Electrics, despite the fact I rarely use it. So I would definitely NOT. advice on any purchasing. Plus I use the toaater maybe 3 days out of seven so it’s hardlt had a battering!!!

MR Paul
  • 07 Apr 2019, Sun
Toasts very unevenly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This toaster has always toasted one side more than the other. Disappointed for the price. First one was replaced and now this one is even worse...... one side is golden brown the other side too burnt to eat.

Sharomaz

  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
Not a very resilient product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seemed like a good toaster at the start. Very smart in appearance. Slightly awkward to clean as crumbs, etc get in the crevice between the top and the walls. Biggest problem is the lack of longevity. 18 months old and one side has stopped working properly. Not economically repairable - so off to buy a new one but it won't be a De'Longhi.

welshdragon007
  • 01 Mar 2019, Fri
poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

left lever broke within couple of months - doesn’t stay down. no manufacturer support available.

richard smith
  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
Nice design and practical
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The new design of this is really nice, easy to use and does toast nice and also other bread type items. It is worth paying the price as these toasters do last for a good period.

Stephen
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
Toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice toaster does the job looks good price good considering you could pay double elsewhere. I’m really pleased with it.

Amazon Customer
  • 25 Oct 2018, Thu
Good but a bit quick off the mark
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Decided to pay a bit more to get a decent toaster and, whilst this is decent, I would expect more for the money spent. I have this on the lowest setting (and by that I mean well below the 1 mark) and it still burns the toast if you don't keep a careful eye on it.

P Merryweather
  • 20 Oct 2018, Sat
It's a very pale bluey lilac which is fine for me but could mislead others
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very retro but sold as Azure blue which it is not.It's a very pale bluey lilac which is fine for me but could mislead others.Excellent delivery and a very good quality toaster - this is my second in 5 years.

pauline norman
  • 07 Aug 2018, Tue
Best toaster I've owned
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First off, I originally bought this in red for my parents 7 years ago. It still toasts like a dream and we use it a lot. Keeps the bread soft inside but crisp on the surface. It also heats evenly and can handle medium thick slices very well. The retro design doesn't get old and the finish is very durable. I picked this up in cream for my new place and it goes beautifully in the new kitchen - and its literally half the price the other colours go for. Here's to many more years of epic weekend breakfasts with fresh crusty bread!

Jay
Colour:Azure Blue

Product Description

De'Longhi CTOV4003.AZ Vintage Icona Anita 4 Slice Toaster - Azure Blue.

Box Contains

1 x De'Longhi Icona CTOV4003.AZ 4-Slice Toaster (azure blue)
1 x Full product instructions)
1 x UK fitted plug



From the manufacturer


Variable Width and Extra Lift

Variable width slots increase your choice of bread sizes and the extra lift facility makes it easy to remove even the smallest slices.


Electronic Controls

Includes reheat, defrost, bagel and cancel buttons. Plus variable browning controls allow you to make toast that is perfect for you.


Removable Crumb Trays

Help keep the kitchen tidy with two removable crumb trays.

KBOV3001.BG CTOV4003.BG ECOV311.BG KBOV3001.AZ CTOV4003.AZ Icona Vintage Range Kettle Toaster Traditional Pump Espresso Machine Kettle Toaster
Brand De'Longhi
Model Number CTOV4003.AZ
Colour Azure Blue
Item Weight 3.1 Kg
Product Dimensions 34 x 30 x 20.5 cm
Power / Wattage 1800 watts
Voltage 240 volts
Material Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff No
Number of Slices 4
Special Features Defrost^Reheat^High Lift^Crumb Tray^Browning Control
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once