Qualityreviews logo

Dualit Cafetiere 85120 8 Cups
Dualit
B015ABFTIG


  • 84,12 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dualit
5
64%
(9)
4
14%
(2)
3
7%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
14%
(2)
Review 14 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dualit Cafetiere 85120 8 Cups)
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Cafetière Of Excellence !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simply the very best cafetière we have ever owned in decades! It keeps coffee super hot, has a wonderful 2 stage filter, a cool to the touch knob, cool exterior, stylish look, and....wait for it.... it actually pours superbly too! - I kid you not, so many of these things simply are useless and splash coffee etc - you know the problems - but thankfully DUALIT has no such problems and their cafetière is simply the best of its kind. We will get many years of pleasure using this and whilst initial cost is a bit higher we know overall this will save us money as it will last far longer and give great coffee every time! THANK YOU DUALIT - a brand I can definitely trust and recommend.

amazoooooman
  • 05 Sep 2018, Wed
Brilliant - the best gadget object we've bought for ages.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We absolutely love it. Keeps your coffee cosy, filters it very well (with the super double filter) and is a lot more environmentally friendly than all the fancy machines on the market, and I'm guessing that it will also last a lot longer. It also has lovely styling, much better VFM than a glass one and it's made in England! Hurrah.

Amazon Kunde

  • 24 May 2018, Thu
Dual- Filter Cafetiere
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product.

miron
  • 13 May 2018, Sun
Useful, robust cafetiere
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very useful cafetiere which is easy to use and clean, keeping coffee hot for a couple of hours or more. The filtering device can be difficult to remove if swollen with heat. Coffee in the garden without fear of glass smashing. Well-designed.

C. O'Shaughnessy
  • 11 May 2018, Fri
Caffeine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this. Well made. Makes a great coffee. Looks hench. Shiny. Heavy duty.

Mr. Thomas E. Richardson
  • 06 May 2018, Sun
Rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wish I could give zero stars because not all the coffee comes through when pouring! Thinking about returni

Sally
  • 28 Sep 2017, Thu
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Returned

The One
  • 30 Aug 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good item value for money delivered on time

Jas dosanjh
  • 22 May 2017, Mon
Smart Caffetier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what it says on the packet. Improvement suggestion is water level indicator marks inside as filling up is a bit random. Nice product.

NCB
  • 01 Apr 2017, Sat
Not perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lifting from box I heard a tinkling sound. Seems there's an object enclosed in cavity wall. Sounds like a tiny metal ball rattling around. A tad irritating, but apart from that and the fact that it is supposed to hold 8 cups, and I was hoping it would hold 4 full mugs (it makes just over 3), it is a stylish and robust pot, and unlike my last one pours without dripping everywhere and renders no slurry sediment on final serving.

Marie
  • 22 Feb 2017, Wed
The best presso I have ever used
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The best presso I have ever used bar none. Keeps coffee warm for at least 30 minutes, more than most other insulated coffee press on the market. Coffee tastes great, believe that the double filter does the job, the coffee is grit free.Easy to clean

HCH
  • 22 Feb 2017, Wed
The best presso I have ever used
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The best presso I have ever used bar none. Keeps coffee warm for at least 30 minutes, more than most other insulated coffee press on the market. Coffee tastes great, believe that the double filter does the job, the coffee is grit free.
Easy to clean

HCH
  • 31 May 2016, Tue
very good bit of kit.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a really nice cafetiere. I like Dualit stuff, but I was really impressed when this arrived, exceeded expectations . It keeps the coffee nice and warm and looks great.

High hopes and great expectations.

  • 09 Mar 2016, Wed
but it's sturdy and I've broken a number of glass ones so ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does exactly what it says on the... erm... box: it does reduce the amount of sludge well and maintains the heat for longer than a purely glass. Probably a little expensive, but it's sturdy and I've broken a number of glass ones so this should last some time.

Danglebot

Product Description

Featuring a patented double filter for more complete filtration which, together with the cafetiere's double wall insulation ensures your tea or coffee will stay hotter for longer. This cafetiere gives you a smoother cleaner drink; no threat of the cold, gritty dregs in your cup. The mirrored, 'cool touch' stainless steel finish and sleek, curved body ensures this cafetiere would add grace to any table. As well as brewing a great cup of coffee it is ideal for brewing loose-leaf tea. The patented double filter features both a coarse mesh layer and a fine mesh layer, so even the finest of grains are removed and sediment is reduced by up to 22% compared to traditional, single cafetieres. This gives you a cleaner cup of tea or coffee without tea leaves or coffee grains spoiling your drink. Shatterproof Design; Made from high quality, durable stainless steel, the cafetiere will not shatter and is able to withstand the many bumps and knocks that years of use can bring. Double Wall Insulation; Perfectly hot for longer, the cafetieres double wall insulation ensures that your coffee or tea stays fresh and hot; at optimum brewing temperature (90-96) for four minutes and remaining 18% hotter than in conventional glass cafetieres. Yet the exterior stays cool to touch, allowing you to pour with comfort.

Box Contains

1 x Dualit 85120



From the manufacturer

Dualit Dual-Filter Cafetière

Dualit's elegant Cafetière is easy to use and due to its patented double filter, leaves you with a smoother cup of coffee. The double walled insulation retains heat and stylish stainless steel finish with a sleek curved body ensures this is a cafetière fit to grace any kitchen table.

Key Features


Double-Wall Insulation

The cafetiére's double walled insulation ensures your coffee or tea stays fresh and hot; maintaining optimum brewing temperature for four minutes and remaining up to 18% hotter than in conventional, glass cafetiéres.


Patented Unique Double Filter

The patented double filter features both a coarse mesh layer and fine mesh layer, so even the finest of grains are removed and sediment is reduced by up to 22% compared to traditional, single filter cafetiéres.


Shatterproof Design

In traditional Dualit style the cafetiere is built to last; made from high-quality, durable stainless steel, it will not shatter and is tough enough to withstand the many bumps and knocks it's bound to encounter in its years of use.

Brand Dualit
Model Number 85120
Colour Polished Stainless Steel
Item Weight 1.1 Kg
Product Dimensions 23 x 17.5 x 15 cm
Material Stainless Steel
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once