Qualityreviews logo

Bodum Chambord 4 Cups
BODUM
B00012D0R2


  • 28,85 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: BODUM
5
56%
(10)
4
11%
(2)
3
6%
(1)
2
11%
(2)
1
17%
(3)
Review 18 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bodum Chambord 4 Cups)
  • 14 May 2020, Thu
Delivery malfunction
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived in damaged package, no cardboard wrapping. Filter mechanism looks as though it has been trodden on. Used it once, not good, please replace it... also, it was flagged in your notification as one of three items to be delivered together: there were only two...

Bambi Ballard
  • 27 Apr 2020, Mon
as advertised
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

as advertised

adrian

  • 06 Apr 2020, Mon
Great classic french press
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good old classic. I use this size just for myself, though :D

Milena R.
  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
Lovely, sturdy elegant coffee press.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was bought as a gift for Christmas & was very well received. A nice pot of coffee was made within minutes. Ease of use, instructions included, looks & performs exceptionally well!

Zillah Barnes
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
Excellent
Reviewed on Ebay

Excellent product just what was needed

barleybasediane
  • 30 Sep 2019, Mon
Does the job but with a few downsides
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good press but it loses a star because I like to squeeze the coffee at the bottom when I press it down and the stick/pole is not long enough to do this. It loses another star because it says '4 cups' but I can only get two cups out of it and they're standard sized mugs or even small mugs at around 310ml capacity.

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
Almost like my old one.But not quite.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

One is sometimes not big enough when you have more than 2 friends for coffee so this is my second one. Almost identicle to my other older one with the added exception of an extra black plastic seal/filter on the lid which appears to be a permanent fixture and to be honest I would rather do without it. Other than that, a great buy.

sherpa
  • 03 Jan 2019, Thu
Not impressed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After wanting one of these for so long I'm pretty unimpressed. The filter for the coffee is very far away from the bottom and the lid is so loose it's wobbles around even with the plunger fully down. For £25 and for the reviews I was expecting a lot better.Otherwise it is a beautiful French press, can't comment on brew yet as not used.

Kirsty
  • 03 Jan 2019, Thu
Not impressed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After wanting one of these for so long I'm pretty unimpressed. The filter for the coffee is very far away from the bottom and the lid is so loose it's wobbles around even with the plunger fully down. For £25 and for the reviews I was expecting a lot better.
Otherwise it is a beautiful French press, can't comment on brew yet as not used.

Kirsty
  • 29 Sep 2018, Sat
My mum loved it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this item for my mum's birthday and she loves it, it's exactly what she wants.
I had no idea how to use this product but after a short tutorial from my mum it was rather simple.
The only downside is if you use it wrong then the "grill/mesh" fills with ground coffee and can be annoying to clean.
I would recommend!

Henry M.
  • 27 Jun 2018, Wed
excellent update on an old one of the same size
Reviewed on Ebay

Good looking and more presentable on the table than coloured or plastic ones

searchingsusie
  • 13 Jun 2018, Wed
Ugly and different colour
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nothing like as pictured. I found them unnatractive and their colour is less rose gold to brownish copper as photographed but absolutely bright orange. Very different and not an Amazon return even if you can get postage refunded.

Holly
  • 30 Apr 2018, Mon
Bodum Cafetiere
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great quality from Bodum. Bought this as I also have a similar 1L cafetiere from the same maker.I use this at work and it makes great coffee. Everything can come apart which makes our super easy to clean.

Mr. A. Holdsworth

  • 30 Apr 2018, Mon
Bodum Cafetiere
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great quality from Bodum. Bought this as I also have a similar 1L cafetiere from the same maker.

I use this at work and it makes great coffee. Everything can come apart which makes our super easy to clean.

Mr. A. Holdsworth
  • 23 Feb 2018, Fri
... it to make a cup of tea which is nice. Also the build quality is great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It not only serves its purpose as a coffee maker but you can also use it to make a cup of tea which is nice. Also the build quality is great!

violin0907
  • 08 Jan 2018, Mon
Cracked glass
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My husband went to make coffee this morning. As he pressed down the glass cracked and the water poured off the worktop on to his legs. He’d left the kettle for a couple of minutes so the water wasn’t boiling so could have been a lot worse. Won’t be buying again.

Loren
  • 22 Oct 2017, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

we love this! good quality. find this sturdy. good for dishwasher. good for 2 cups of coffee

flipflopgal
  • 11 Mar 2016, Fri
Bodum is Best!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is arrived today and is gorgeous! It arrived well packed and safe. I already purchased the classic chrome Bodum from Amazon, so I know they're amazing to use, and definitely brew the best coffee for me. The copper coloured Bodum is a beautiful addition to my kitchen. Am going to have to buy the matching coffee holder/sugar bowl and milk jar now. I love the colour! So classy.

Queenie
Colour:Chrome  |  Size:0.5 l

Product Description

The French Press coffee maker designed in the fifties and still produced it with the same careful craftsmanship used way back with the original. The frame and lid, made of steel, undergo several chrome plating processes to obtain a durable shiny surface that will last after intense use. The only difference in the production process since the fifties is the commitment to the highest standards of environmentally correct manufacturing, which is important during the chrome plating process. The black Chambord polypropylene handle comes in a matte finish that not only gives a comfortable grip while serving but adds to the high quality of the design.

The French press system has always been the simplest way of brewing a cup of coffee. The French press lets the coffee beans develop their complete aroma so it doesn't come as a surprise that it is the brewing method of choice for coffee tasters trying to determine quality beans.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Chambord Coffee Maker


  • From the manufacturer

    Bodum

    The bodum company got its start in Denmark in 1944, when Peter bodum started a business wholesaling household products. The bodum brand, known for its innovative coffee press, as well as its tea makers, is still family-owned.

    Besides being known for the aesthetic quality of their products, bodum is recognised as one of the leading makers of French presses, vacuum coffee makers and double-walled beverage glasses made of borosilicate glass. It has registered 'FrenchPress' as a trademark in many territories.

    Chambord Coffee Maker

    Chambord is a true original, the classic French press coffee maker designed in the fifties and we still produce it with the same painstaking craftsmanship we used way back when with the original. The frame and lid, made of steel, undergo several plating processes to obtain a durable shiny surface that will last for many years of intense use. The only difference in the production process since the fifties is our commitment to the highest standards of environmentally correct manufacturing, which is especially important during the chrome plating process. The French press system has always been the simplest and ultimate way of brewing an excellent cup of coffee. Using fresh coarse ground beans with water between 92 and 96 degrees Celsius brings out the very best in all types of coffee.

    Make taste, not waste

    • Pure and simple
    • No paper filter
    • No capsule
    • No waste
    Brand BODUM
    Model Number 1924-16
    Colour Chrome
    Item Weight 49.9 g
    Product Dimensions 20.1 x 15.5 x 11.9 cm
    Capacity 0.5 litres
    Volume Capacity 0.50 litres
    Material Glass
    Auto Shutoff No
       

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once