Qualityreviews logo

Klarstein Aromatica Coffee Machine Grinder 10 Cups
Klarstein
B077MNQ5Z9


Brand: Klarstein
5
67%
(14)
4
33%
(7)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
0%
(0)
Review 21 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Klarstein Aromatica Coffee Machine Grinder 10 Cups)
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Super Coffee Maker - Ticks all the boxes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bough this machine to replace my bean to cup DeLonghi cappuccino and espresso maker which incorporates a milk frother, as this finally went kaput. I didn't want to pay £600 for another one so I decided a filter coffee machine with an integral grinder would be perfect and much cheaper. It was an ideal choice and I make excellent frothy milk with a Salter Latte whisk. The coffee tastes different to the DeLonghi pumped coffee, but actually I prefer it as it gives a more nutty flavour. Having an integral grinder was important as I've learned, along with millions of others, that if you grind the coffee separately it make an awful mess when you transfer it to the coffee maker. With this machine you pour coffee beans in at the top and throw away the full filter paper and there's no mess.Functionally, the machine is equipped to grind and brew the coffee exactly as you like it - fine to coarse, medium to strong. It's easy to clean and nice looking. As with all new machines, you have to learn how to drive it for the best results. For £99 it's a winner for me.

Julian Bonser
  • 10 Jul 2019, Wed
Makes good coffee !!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use (after reading Manual). Easy to clean (using paper filters). Coffee good (cafe quality) so far. Am trying different brands of coffee beans to find perfect ones. Keeps coffee hot and turns off hotplate by itself. Looks impressive on worktop. Can adjust strength to taste.Slight niggle water tank lid fiddly to open/close.

D. Webster

  • 05 Jun 2019, Wed
Great machine (though a bit loud)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overall this is a great machine. Two things I'd say:1/ The grinder is proper loud. If your bedroom is relatively close to your machine, don't schedule it to start before you get up!2/ The settings are a bit odd. I use the grinder and I definitely think it uses way too much grain to make a couple cups of coffee. I basically cut the advised settings in half. I put 8 cups of water in and grind for 4. This provides a better balance.

Eric Schultz
  • 05 Jun 2019, Wed
Great machine (though a bit loud)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overall this is a great machine. Two things I'd say:

1/ The grinder is proper loud. If your bedroom is relatively close to your machine, don't schedule it to start before you get up!

2/ The settings are a bit odd. I use the grinder and I definitely think it uses way too much grain to make a couple cups of coffee. I basically cut the advised settings in half. I put 8 cups of water in and grind for 4. This provides a better balance.

Eric Schultz
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Bean Usage
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OK The Machine is brilliant but no matter what setting we put it on it seems to use a lot of beans! This makes it expensive to run and so we can not afford to use it every day as we did with all our other machines... Unless we get some tips from Klarstein we wont be updating with them.... if anything changes we'll keep you posted, L&M Derbyshire.

MJH
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Bean Usage
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OK The Machine is brilliant but no matter what setting we put it on it seems to use a lot of beans! This makes it expensive to run and so we can not afford to use it every day as we did with all our other machines... Unless we get some tips from Klarstein we wont be updating with them.... if anything changes we'll keep you posted, L&M Derbyshire.

MJH
  • 03 May 2019, Fri
Great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I did not buy from Amazon but wanted to leave feedback. It has been easy to use and programme, I have not had a Coffee machine before, but was very impressed, especially when I woke up and my coffee was waiting for me. Would recommended this machine.

Lizzie
  • 07 Apr 2019, Sun
Great coffee at a very reasonable price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far so good, lovely filter coffee when you want it, very easy to use and set up.The only downside is the spring-loaded plastic piece attached to the underside of the filter which controls the flow to the glass coffee jug- it can catch on tbe jug, but more worryingly it came off when washed and was nearly lost in the sink.

The Prof
  • 01 Apr 2019, Mon
excellent machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had our Klarstein coffee maker for two weeks now. Certainly a step up from our previous coffee machine, super tasting coffee, keeps it hot (last one never did), easy to clean and looks good. What more can we say, worth every penny !

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
The grinder works a treat
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would have given five stars if the coffee was much hotter, other than that it is a first class bit of kit.

Barrie Burns
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Nice Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I cant really fault this coffee maker, it grinds the coffee beans to the strength you want, & within minutes you have a stunning pot of coffee

dan
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Our first combined coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Yes, it makes wonderful coffee but the instructions could be better. There is a reference to a 'coal filter' that needs changing after 70 brews Where the hell is it?

Grendad
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Very pleased
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Delivered quickly, reasonably priced but very good quality. Very smart design.

Amazon Customer

  • 04 Jan 2019, Fri
Great machine, great coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve had my machine for a month now and had no problems with it. The coffee is excellent and you can make it as strong as you like. I love strong coffee and I have it on medium grind and the second strongest setting, so there’s plenty of scope if you like bouncing off the walls in a morning. The timer works a treat. The sound of the grinder doing its thing really helps wake me up in the mornings. It also looks really cool, kind of industrial and badass. It’s a bosting machine for the money and I definitely recommend.

Vicki Edwards
  • 04 Jan 2019, Fri
Great machine, great coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve had my machine for a month now and had no problems with it. The coffee is excellent and you can make it as strong as you like. I love strong coffee and I have it on medium grind and the second strongest setting, so there’s plenty of scope if you like bouncing off the walls in a morning. The timer works a treat. The sound of the grinder doing its thing really helps wake me up in the mornings. It also looks really cool, kind of industrial and badass. It’s a bosting machine for the money and I definitely recommend.

Vicki Edwards
  • 01 Jan 2019, Tue
Christmas present
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Son thinks it's great

patsy
  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Great buy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great home bean to cup coffee maker, I bought the glass jug and it keeps coffee hot for 2hrs but think the thermos jug would have been a better option. That said it does what it says on the tin.

A. Steele
  • 12 Dec 2018, Wed
Wakeup brew!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I ordered this by mistake, but it was nonetheless delivered early, it was well packed.So I give them top marks for delivery. I did get in contact with Klarstein, they were very quick in answering my query, they were very professional. However UPS who delivered should have received my signature but I was out and it was left in a shed.The machine is well designed and looks good taking up not too much space in my tiny kitchen. Easy to use with controls well thought out. It produces a very nice drink. I would recomend this machine.

Stargazer
  • 12 Dec 2018, Wed
Wakeup brew!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I ordered this by mistake, but it was nonetheless delivered early, it was well packed.So I give them top marks for delivery. I did get in contact with Klarstein, they were very quick in answering my query, they were very professional. However UPS who delivered should have received my signature but I was out and it was left in a shed.
The machine is well designed and looks good taking up not too much space in my tiny kitchen. Easy to use with controls well thought out. It produces a very nice drink. I would recomend this machine.

Stargazer
  • 01 Dec 2018, Sat
Bean to cup coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Make a good cup of grund coffee. Make sure you the right cup of water ie volumn of water equal to the number cup of coffee.

Heng tee
Size:Glass Jug  |  Colour:Black

Full aroma: easy-to-use coffee machine with built-in 5-stage grinder for brewingfreshly-ground coffee with maximum enjoyment.Up to 10 cups of fresh coffee with 3 selectable aromas, Aroma + function forextra-strong enjoyment as well as a 24-hour timer which can be adjusted to theminute.Compact design housing with glass jug, keep-warm plate, removable filter holder withpermanent filter as well as activated carbon filter for softening the brewing water.Top Features: Always the full aroma: coffee machine with built-in grinder for brewed freshlyground coffee 24-hour timer: the start time for fresh coffee can be adjusted to the minute forfresh coffee upon waking up or coming home Individual enjoyment: 5 degrees of grind, 3 aroma steps and Aroma + function forcoffee as desired Extra-strong coffee: switchable Aroma + function for double brewing time Easy cleaning: filter is in the removable filter holder for uncomplicated anddrip-free emptying Filter of choice: use of paper filters or supplied permanent filter possible Modern look: compact device in a timelessly elegant black design housingFeatures: Built-in activated carbon filter in the water tank to soften the water Water scale with easy-to-see cup graduation (graduation scale) Easy-to-understand operation with buttons and blue-illuminated LED display Adjustable number of cups (2, 4, 6, 8 & 10) for selection of the powder quantity(only in grinding mode) Three aroma grades: light, medium, strong Grinder for up to 125 g of beans Can also be operated with pre-ground powder coffee Includes cleaning brush and powder measuring spoon Keep-warm function up to 60 minutes after the end of the brewing process Drip protection when the coffee pot is removed Power supply: 220 - 240 V ~ | 50/60 Hz

Brand Klarstein
Model NumberKG13-Aromatica B
ColourBlack
Item Weight4 Kg
Product Dimensions25 x 24 x 40 cm
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once