Qualityreviews logo

Krups Fdd 95 D Waffle Maker Pro Fes Sion Al 1400w Stainless Steel Black
Krups
B006TYY9P8


  • 169,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Krups
5
75%
(6)
4
0%
(0)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
25%
(2)
Review 8 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups Fdd 95 D Waffle Maker Pro Fes Sion Al 1400w Stainless Steel Black)
  • 19 Sep 2018, Wed
Perfect results
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Every waffle turns out perfect, right from the very first one. I had a Cuisinart waffle iron before, which was useless. It was a danger to use, and it never made a single edible waffle, however many different recipes I tried. This robust and well designed Krups is worth the considerable extra cost. It's easy to clean and easy to store.

C. Orde
  • 03 Jul 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great for making authentic Brussels waffles.

Amazon Customer

  • 25 Feb 2017, Sat
Disgusting smelling plastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As soon as I opened the box I was hit by the worst smelling plastic I've ever experienced. I binned the packaging and hoped it would go away.It hasn't. It just sits there, smelling revoltingly bad.Horrible.

Amazon Customer
  • 25 Feb 2017, Sat
Disgusting smelling plastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As soon as I opened the box I was hit by the worst smelling plastic I've ever experienced. I binned the packaging and hoped it would go away.

It hasn't. It just sits there, smelling revoltingly bad.

Horrible.

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Mar 2016, Sun
Best waffle maker ever + a few tips
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had a number of waffle makers, including Cuisinart and Waring Pro, all with deep pockets. This one is by far the best. It is very compact and well designed, takes relatively little counter space. The waffles are 3cm deep, just like in fun fairs, with perfectly distributed batter since it is a model you can rotate upside down. The temperature is even and it is powerful enough to get the right crunch. It will even cook protein waffles, and if you have tried you'll know that these are horribly sticky. But in this machine you get perfect results even with those.A few tips:1. for normal waffles, pre-heat on 6; for protein waffles, on 4 only (important, otherwise they cook too fast and stick)2. Do not overfill! You must see holes on the sides of each waffle prior to turning the machine upside down: only the centre must be fully covered.3. Do not overbake protein waffles: only about 20s (yes, you read correctly. For normal waffles it's about 2-3mn!)4. Re-heat the machine until green light shows in between each batch (takes only a few seconds but is important for proper rise and crunch)5. Use oil or a cooking spray prior to pouring the batter in, and use that generously (about 4 sprays on each side)6. Check waffles once the steam has stopped billowing out in great big clouds. For protein waffles this will take about 20s, for normal waffles, about 2mn!7. Open machine in one, firm go. Do not fiddle about, trying to see whether the waffles will 'lift' or trying to hold them down with a knife. Just open frankly and they'll come out fine.8. Cool on a rack rather than on a plate.In all cases, the best batters/dough (for Gaufres de Liège) are made with yeast, not baking powder, and left to rise overnight in a jug in the fridge. Also, if you like airy, tender in the middle and crunchy on the outside waffles, like the ones in fun fairs, two really important tips (it took me a lot of time to discover them):a) Do not use any milk, cream, or dairy in the batter. Use only water as your moisturiser. Anything else will remove th

BHP
  • 13 Mar 2016, Sun
Best waffle maker ever + a few tips
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had a number of waffle makers, including Cuisinart and Waring Pro, all with deep pockets. This one is by far the best. It is very compact and well designed, takes relatively little counter space. The waffles are 3cm deep, just like in fun fairs, with perfectly distributed batter since it is a model you can rotate upside down. The temperature is even and it is powerful enough to get the right crunch. It will even cook protein waffles, and if you have tried you'll know that these are horribly sticky. But in this machine you get perfect results even with those.

A few tips:
1. for normal waffles, pre-heat on 6; for protein waffles, on 4 only (important, otherwise they cook too fast and stick)
2. Do not overfill! You must see holes on the sides of each waffle prior to turning the machine upside down: only the centre must be fully covered.
3. Do not overbake protein waffles: only about 20s (yes, you read correctly. For normal waffles it's about 2-3mn!)
4. Re-heat the machine until green light shows in between each batch (takes only a few seconds but is important for proper rise and crunch)
5. Use oil or a cooking spray prior to pouring the batter in, and use that generously (about 4 sprays on each side)
6. Check waffles once the steam has stopped billowing out in great big clouds. For protein waffles this will take about 20s, for normal waffles, about 2mn!
7. Open machine in one, firm go. Do not fiddle about, trying to see whether the waffles will 'lift' or trying to hold them down with a knife. Just open frankly and they'll come out fine.
8. Cool on a rack rather than on a plate.

In all cases, the best batters/dough (for Gaufres de Liège) are made with yeast, not baking powder, and left to rise overnight in a jug in the fridge. Also, if you like airy, tender in the middle and crunchy on the outside waffles, like the ones in fun fairs, two really important tips (it took me a lot of time to discover them):
a) Do not use any milk, cream, or dairy in the batter. Use only wat

BHP
  • 01 Nov 2014, Sat
A must have if you love waffle and want to bake them the traditional way ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very professional waffle maker! A must have if you love waffle and want to bake them the traditional wayVery good quality and definitely worth the moneyThe only down side is that there is no timer on the machine. But at that price you can't find better anywhere

Kevin Jacoby
  • 01 Nov 2014, Sat
A must have if you love waffle and want to bake them the traditional way ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very professional waffle maker! A must have if you love waffle and want to bake them the traditional way

Very good quality and definitely worth the money

The only down side is that there is no timer on the machine. But at that price you can't find better anywhere

Kevin Jacoby


-Baking chamber rotatable through 180 ° for optimum dough distribution and browning
- Solid stainless steel case
- Non-stick sealed baking surfaces for easy cleaning (detachable and dishwasher-safe)
- Multi-stage temperature controller with operating and temperature control light
- Large heat-insulated handle