Qualityreviews logo

Dimplex FX20V
Dimplex
B000BNDGF2


  • 58,49 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dimplex
5
56%
(223)
4
27%
(108)
3
6%
(22)
2
3%
(10)
1
9%
(37)
Review 400 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dimplex FX20V)
  • 19 Feb 2020, Wed
Great heater. Kicks out the heat.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good heater. Really kicks the heat out!Easy to hang ????

Pro-Workshop man.
  • 21 Jan 2020, Tue
Neat and efficient heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fitted in our small downstairs cloakroom. Easy to fit, high heat output and efficient - switches off after 30 minutes.

DavidD

  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
A Real Smart Fixture.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely perfect for our very small bathroom,easy to install,looks goods and works even better.One small point,the installation instructions advise the fit of three securing screws,why does it only come with two two screws and plugs?

K. Haylock
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
Reasonable Bathroom Heater
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good product but limited features

Beany
  • 10 Nov 2019, Sun
Bathroom commfort
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Twennty miinutes to fit. Up and rnning beautifully

John
  • 25 Oct 2019, Fri
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good

Derek
  • 19 Oct 2019, Sat
A great product as ever.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Heat output is great. After reading various comments about it cutting off with 2 kW output, I flicked the internal switch to 1kW - can be easilly done during installation and before putting cover back. Warmed up my bathroom very quickly. I was replacing a like for like Dimplex heater (15 years old which finally gave up on me) which was very easy to do as the position of the wall screws and where the wire goes in is exactly the same as the previous one. No need to drill new holes. Just remember ☝which wire colour is for N (eutral) and L (ive). Very happy with product and hope it'll last for another 15 years..

Dottie
  • 19 Oct 2019, Sat
A great product as ever.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Heat output is great. After reading various comments about it cutting off with 2 kW output, I flicked the internal switch to 1kW - can be easilly done during installation and before putting cover back. Warmed up my bathroom very quickly. I was replacing a like for like Dimplex heater (15 years old which finally gave up on me) which was very easy to do as the position of the wall screws and where the wire goes in is exactly the same as the previous one. No need to drill new holes. Just remember ☝which wire colour is for N (eutral) and L (ive). Very happy with product and hope it'll last for another 15 years..

Dottie
  • 25 Sep 2019, Wed
Just what I was looking for.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I was looking for a small wall mounted heater and this is perfect for the required job.

Stu
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Quality heater.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent bathroom heater, already have one but it's so good I got this one for another room.

ANNIE
  • 15 Aug 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Perfect for small bathroom

Tog
  • 05 Aug 2019, Mon
Does what it should!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks smarter than some models, does what it should.

Catherine Adams
  • 17 Jul 2019, Wed
Basic bathroom heater
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Basic bathroom heater, can't control heat but does the basic job. A bit expensive for a basic bathroom heater

CW

  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Excellent backup.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Our last version of this stopped working only after months of installation (which, from experience was unusual). Within hours of Dimplex receiving my email asking for assistance, a replacement was dispatched and is now installed, fully operational.Thank you Dimplex for your speedy help. Congratulations on excellent customer service.

Gavin Pagan
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Reliable and good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect for the job of providing a burst of warmth as you emerge from the shower,

gariob
  • 22 Jun 2019, Sat
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My second buy as the first one is so good

lee kurau
  • 05 Apr 2019, Fri
This is not the FX20V they sent the FX20VE!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is not the FX20V they will send you the FX20VE instead. Be aware. The item is not as advertised and you will get one with a 30 min run back timer instead. I am sure this falls foul of the trade descriptions act. What is advertised is not what is being sold - so i'm afraid i am returning.

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
Fair enough
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Don’t cover the blower as it’s hot

Julio
  • 27 Mar 2019, Wed
Bathroom heater
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Does what it says on the tin. warms the room well

Poohbear
  • 27 Mar 2019, Wed
Bathroom heater
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This bathroom heater says it has thermostat but when you get it home and unpack it there is no thermostat , we brought this heater for the reason it said it had a thermostat and was expensive I could have got a normal Bathroom heater for half the price Surely this is against trading standards advertising it with a thermostat and charging more for it ??

Dave

Product Description

Wall mounted fan heater. Dimensions: 242mm high x 229mm wide x 109mm deep

Box Contains

HEATER

Brand DIMPLEX
Model NumberFX20V
ColourWhite
Item Weight1.1 Kg
Product Dimensions10.9 x 22.9 x 24.2 cm
Power / Wattage2000 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesThermostat
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once