Qualityreviews logo

Dimplex Winterwarm WWFH20
warm-winter
B009GXADB8


  • 70,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: warm-winter
5
54%
(35)
4
15%
(10)
3
14%
(9)
2
6%
(4)
1
11%
(7)
Review 65 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dimplex Winterwarm WWFH20)
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
Missleading Advertisment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product advertised is completely different from what I received.The name and product reference is the same but that's where the resemblance ends.The product advertised has an on/off switch with neon indicator and temperature control knob on the facia, its operation is controlled either from the unit itself or via an Infra Red remote control. There are 55 reviews relating to the product advertised, none relating to what I received.The unit I received has no control on the unit itself, the only thing on the facia is a small Bluetooth pairing button, the operation is totally controlled from a Bluetooth paired Remote Control, totally different design and technology. I have yet to decide whether to install this unit, it may be an improvement to what I thought I'd ordered but I would welcome a response from Amazon before deciding next steps. Many Thanks in Advance.

Susan Smith
  • 04 May 2020, Mon
Warm Feet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant for our large kitchen, our radiators are not near the cooking area, so this is great on cold mornings to take the chill from this area prior to hearing kicking in, the remote is a brilliant idea, we love this heater soneay to fit.

Amazon Customer

  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
PLINTH HEATER
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A LITTLE BIT NOISY FOR SIZE

graham froom
  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
Problems with controls
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The base unit is easy to fit and works well, the description of manual controls is however misleading. There is no manual on/off like the earlier model, if you select this on the handset it provides continuous heating. I queried this with the seller and they said to turn the temperature down until the unit stopped. Although "stopped" the unit is still on, this is not manual control, you should be able to switch it completely off. I gave up on trying to program the timer as it is far too complicated and only gives you a few seconds between each programing action before it defaults back to the start. Overall disappointed as we had had the previous and much simpler model for 8 years.

John E D'Arcy
  • 25 Feb 2020, Tue
Great heater for a great price but it's packed in after 4 weeks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Edit... on the same day as giving a 5 star rating I've found the heater has now packed in... Very weird!! about 3-4 weeks after fitting I will try to get hold of dimplex as something is wrong and it was brilliant before :(Original... Got a spark to fit, it's great. It really heats our kitchen diner well on its own and was a good price. I've used all the features now, and rather than schedule it I'm just setting it to come on when temperature drops too low. Old 1930s house so that is quite regularly. The instructions to use it are clear and easy to follow and the remote is really handy. Great purchase.

A. Pearson
  • 21 Jan 2020, Tue
Great value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived on time easy to fit great priduct

ballerina
  • 15 Jan 2020, Wed
Rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely disappointed. Comes on when it wants in programme mode..

joey mckinlay
  • 11 Jan 2020, Sat
Very efficient heating
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These heaters are instant and provide a great amount of heat which soon builds up in our cold kitchen. We ordered two of them, however, we would have probably been very happy with just the one. We are very happy with them anyway. An electrician fitted them for us and they look very neat and tidy. The remote control is a bit tricky to set up and use, but after a while has become easier to operate. I can recommend them.

Busygirl
  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
Disgusted with company
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Returned product as no good for the purpose.Postage to return cost £11 plus they are deducting a further £5 so i might aswel of binned for the sake of £4

Allison Watson
  • 15 Dec 2019, Sun
Very quick to warm up my kitchen.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have it freestanding as our units have no kick boards. It doesn't move about when operating and is simple to operate. We bought it specifically for the remote control as have difficulty getting down to ground level to switch on and off. Very pleased with output once we managed to work out how to operate the remote.

Margaret Costello
  • 10 Nov 2019, Sun
Sent the first back and still the same issues.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

AMENDED After trying to use the product for a couple of days I sent it back as the temperature setting just doesn't seem to work (see MAIN DESCRIPTION) Second one exactly the same, this just doesn't switch off based upon temperature and annoyingly it keeps switching on every 10-15mins for a period of about 10 seconds. I can only guess it thinks the room has reached the frost setting of 7 degrees. It hasn't and this goes on throughout the day and night.OK lets get the elephant in the room out of the way, its nothing like the picture on Amazon, Here is what I got now fitted, The features seem to be the same but the look isn't. As the rating questions are asked I have given what I believe true and fair marks, however,THE REMOTE CONTROL SET UP IS FAR TOO COMPLICATED. I am quite tech savvy, this took a long time to set up and get it right. If you press on wrong button you have to start again to feel you have got it correct.I finally got my programmes set up and off it went and went and went. The temperature thermostat just doesn't work, my kitchen is now sweltering but I set the temperature for 16, and its still going,It is ridiculously difficult to switch on and off and I think when I finally got it to off, it thinks I no longer want the timer set ups I had, to come on. But as there are so many on and off options to choose from or stumble across who knows.So back to the rating questions,, heat output Great, just cant stop it Value for money, well if it worked as it should then yes good value for money, Remote control nice screen slim design but oh the functionality of the whole thing is far to complex. but it didn't ask that,So would I recommend this product, no sorry I cant, Even now after completely shutting it down and re programming it I still dont think its working as it should ie temperature and it didn't come on at its programmed time because probably somewhere I hit a button that makes t think it should be off.

S. Irwin
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
Effective heater but overly complicated remote control system.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The plinth heater itself works well to heat the room and is quiet in operation. However, the Bluetooth remote control is over-complicated and not intuitive to use. Has a lot of complex functionality/programmability that I really did not need. The previous model (now discontinued) had a simple on/off remote control and manual temperature control wheel on the heater, which was much easier to use. Often problematic getting the Bluetooth remote to wake-up and communicate with the fan heater. Have to re-sync remote with heater every time the power supply has been turned off.

Mr Norman H Hamilton
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Great smart home addition
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These are actually blue tooth and do not look like the picture. All control is via the remote which is exactly what I wanted!!! Having it built in smart such as Alexa would be even better

Mr Paul George Jackson

  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Photo inaccurate
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The photo currently (7/08/19) posted on Amazon website is inaccurate as it refers to the now discontinued previous model. The new model is a classic example of why the saying “if it ain’t broken don’t fix it” is such a good expression. The previous model was a simple on/ off remotely operated heater, with an on/off switch on the machine as well as on the remote and a dial to select the temperature. Simple to use and effective. The new one is a Bluetooth operated by a remote control that needs to be paired to the unit, it is totally counterintuitive to set up and operate and doesn’t seem to have an on/off simple button. It has lots of functions that personally I don’t need. What grind most is that I thought I was getting an exact replacement for my old model because there is no indication on this website that the model is different and a new one.

M. C. Butt
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product and price very pleased with it

ms diana frost
  • 07 Jun 2019, Fri
Great heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant little heater to take the chill off on them colder mornings, remote control is a great idea instead of bending to turn on/off. Looks modern in the plinth too.

KAY
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
preferred the older version
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

found the bluetooth connection a bit of a bind to set up, much prefer the version with no blue tooth

bgw
  • 24 Apr 2019, Wed
Good value for money easy to fit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just what I needed to take the chill off the kitchen in the early cold mornings!

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Jan 2019, Fri
well made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

works well, easy to fit better if 1 plus 2 kw rather than 2kw only. well worth the price

myreview
  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
Goid heat output
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant heater. Compact but effective. Use to heat kitchen.

Janet R

Product Description

Installation Required Plinth Heater with seven day timer and thermostat

Box Contains

1 x DIMWWFH20 Kick Board Base Unit Heater 2kW

Part Number WWFH20
Item Weight2.3 Kg
Product Dimensions41 x 11 x 21.5 cm
Item model numberWWFH20E
SizeN/A
ColourWhite
MaterialPlastic
Power SourceElectricity - hard wired
Voltage240 volts
Wattage2000 watts
Item Package Quantity1
Number Of Pieces1
Plug ProfileWall
Plug FormatG - 3 pin British
Special Features3 core for fused spur installation 1/N/PE 230-240V 50Htz, Class 1 with Earth Wire, 2KW
Included ComponentsHeater, Instruction Manual, Face Plate
Batteries included?No
Batteries Required?No
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once