Qualityreviews logo

Dimplex DXSTG25
Dimplex
B005HI4Y5M


  • 79,69 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dimplex
5
58%
(124)
4
24%
(51)
3
8%
(18)
2
4%
(8)
1
5%
(10)
Review 212 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dimplex DXSTG25)
  • 29 Jun 2020, Mon
A good fan heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Use it for the living room which has big glass windows and can be cold despite the heating. The heater makes the room feels nice and warm. Very quiet. Would recommend.

ChrisN
  • 25 Jun 2020, Thu
Stylish and easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to carry about. Excellent heat output. Warms a room In minutes. Stylish and easy to use. Does not take up much room.

Gill

  • 29 May 2020, Fri
Very moderb, a bit too lightweight.. but fantastic!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely a fab heater, looks like a speaker, really modern, just love it.... the only criticism I could give is it is so lightweight and a tad noisy but it is fab... bear in mind that when u switch it off there is a time delay, which really confuses my Mum w Dementia but it truly is a modern piece ... I personally love it and the remote. Albeit can't quite get to grips w the temperature control yet. On the whole it's fab!

Elaine R.
  • 03 May 2020, Sun
Great heater but some flaws
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overall it's a great fan heater in a nice package but with a couple of minor flaws.First it forgets if you set it to oscillate. So when you turn it back on, you have to hit the button again. No major issue, but annoying.Second there is no 'fan-only' mode. It doesn't push a huge amount of air, so perhaps they didn't think it necessary. But would be nice if they could have done something to make it also usable as a fan in summer.

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Mar 2020, Mon
Looks good and does the job.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this to replace an old oil filled radistir. Must admit I’m not disappointed. It takes less floor area, looks more aesthetically pleasing. Heats up really quickly and not distractingly noisy. Really pleased with the amount of heat it emits for the size, can’t comment on electrical efficiency.

mumoftwo
  • 16 Mar 2020, Mon
Useless Thermostat
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very stylish heater with fairly good heat output. I bought it hoping the thermostatic control would improve the efficiency. However, the thermostat is totally useless. The room temperature setting doesn't seem to alter regardless of the air temperature and the unit doesn't automatically switch on when you would expect it to. Without thermostatic control it is a very expensive decorative heater. Save your money and buy a cheaper bog standard heater.

nhh lister
  • 28 Feb 2020, Fri
A first rate heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There is nothing to dislike about the modern compact lines, oscillating or static heat direction variable heat control with on/off timer. We have had lots of compliments from friends about it and its modern design sits well in our traditional cottage!

j r taylor
  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Which.? (UK) recommended product and have to agree. It saves me putting the heating on for the whole of the house at 5am in the morning when i can heat just the lounge. Reasonably quiet too. Can't comment on energy efficiency as i don't have a smart meter. Money well spent though.

richardbmorris1966
  • 09 Feb 2020, Sun
4 Ordered, 2 didn't work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ordered 4 of these heaters, based on the Which? magazine best buy recommendation. 2 were defective upon set up.One simply didn't work. The other I returned.Heaters give out good heat, have a run timer, but no programable timer. You cannot set on/off times.Heaters noisy, fan speed cannot be controlled, just the amount of heat, high or low.

Chris
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Stylish and effective fan heater
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I am very pleased with this heater. It served us very well while our central heating was not working. It heats up the room quickly and immediately gives out welcome direct heat in a cold room. It can oscillate which helps to spread the warmth or you can set it to one position.

Male59
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Dimplex Studio G DXSTG25
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Heats up a room (in our case a conservatory) fast. Although you can set the temperature, don’t expect the thermostat to be accurate. We found the the noise to be louder than we what we had expected from reading other reviews too. However, overall I would recommend this product as it a good heater.

Daz
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Stylish good quality product
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great product. Purchased as a family member already had this and I needed something to heat my office which is detached from my house. The product itself is stylish and doesn't look out of place with the piano black finish. The remote is great as you can control the device from a good distance away.

Daniel
  • 22 Dec 2019, Sun
Efficient small space heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks stylish, easy to operate, we use this is as a boost heater so it’s not on for prolonged periods. I would recommend this to friends and family.

Macwin

  • 17 Dec 2019, Tue
Best heater I've ever had
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a chronically underheated room and was desperate to find a heating solution that would warm the place up and not break the bank in the process. This heater was a top pick from Which? magazine and I wasn't disappointed. It heats the place up remarkably quickly, and thanks to its in-built thermostat it switches itself off when the target temperature is reached. The oscillation function helps distribute the heat evenly, and the solid stand means there's no danger of knocking it over by accident.Very impressed – infinitely better than other free-standing heaters I've used in the past.

Jonathan
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Works fine. None

Steven
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Highly dissatisfied - Total waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It consumes enormous amount of electricity and hardly heats up, regret buying this. Substandard product, either i received a defective one or the unit itself is designed that way. Too much money too less benefit.

Sri
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. Thermostat not very responsive

Robert
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Quiet & efficient.. Added cooling facility would be brilliant, but I bought a heater!

Graham
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Cracking little heater
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Perfect for heating up my lounge first thing in a morning! Modern, space saving and throws out plenty of heat.....just what I needed.

shazza
  • 25 Nov 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Small floor footprint, easily stored..

Keith
Colour:Black

Product Description

A slick, modern, speaker style heat tower

Box Contains

  • 1 x DXSTG25
  • 1 x Glass Base
  • 1 x remote control
  • 1 x instruction booklet


  • From the manufacturer

    Dimplex Studio G Ceramic Heater

    Dimplex Studio G 2.5 kW Ceramic Fan Heater

    The Dimplex Studio G is a 2.5 kW ceramic tower heater, designed to fit seamlessly into any living space. Its sleek black speaker styling and sturdy glass bottom base provide a contemporary and sophisticated look, whilst the LED display and touch control panel bring just the right amount of technological enhancement over traditional tower heaters.

    Efficient

    The Studio G features a digital thermostat, giving ideal accuracy over temperature control, along with a choice of two heat settings. To complete the package the Studio G incorporates a 76 degree oscillation function and a 12-hour runback timer.

    Key benefits include:

    • 2.5 kW heat output
    • Two heat settings
    • Smart design
    • 12-hour runback timer
    • Oscillation function
    • LED display
    • Remote control
    • Highly portable
    Dimplex Studio G 2.5kW Ceramic Fan Heater

    Easy to Use

    This ceramic tower fan has a user-friendly LED display to help you set up the room temperature, and a remote control so you can change settings from a distance. Very light (less than 4.4 kg), you can easily move it around the house.

    Dimplex Studio G 2.5kW Ceramic Fan Heater

    Smart Design

    The Studio G was engineered with a glass base to combine design and stability.

    Dimplex logo

    Your Comfort. Engineered.

    With a heritage of nearly 70 years, Dimplex are experts in improving your comfort at home.

    Brand DIMPLEX
    Model Number DXSTG25
    Colour Black
    Item Weight 4.37 Kg
    Product Dimensions 26.3 x 26.3 x 82.5 cm
    Power / Wattage 2500 watts
    Material Ceramic
    Auto Shutoff No
       

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once