Qualityreviews logo

Dimplex GloFan
Dimplex
B005HI4WUE


  • 44,89 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dimplex
5
55%
(124)
4
18%
(40)
3
9%
(20)
2
5%
(11)
1
13%
(29)
Review 225 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dimplex GloFan)
  • 07 Mar 2020, Sat
Don’t buy this rubbish waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Keep your money don’t buy this fan heaterKept cutting out and failed every time I used it sometimes it would get up to temperature but always cut out and didn’t heat no more total waste of moneyVery disappointed as dimplex used to be a good brand

Terry
  • 03 Mar 2020, Tue
Great product!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very satisfied

Amazon Customer

  • 17 Feb 2020, Mon
Very easy to operate and has a nice red LED glow.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Digital controls that tell you what temp the room is at the moment and you set the control to what temp you want to reach. You can see the room temp rising all the time. Then it cuts off at the correct level.Nice warm feeling as you sit in front of the round LED display giving a nice cosy feeling.Very easy to carry with one hand as has built in handle. Motor is quiet and quality of engineering seems to be good. Good centre of balance ie does not fall over easily.

Neil from Glasgow
  • 16 Jan 2020, Thu
Second purchase and love them
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought one of these after visiting my sister who was using one.It's great, well built and has had no issues with it, unlike cheaper options that overheat and burn out their switches.heat output is great and it has a decent design!

Paul Reviews!
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lightweight fan that is so easy to use and controls the temperature amazingly.

Alex Carey
  • 05 Nov 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

It is so easy to use. It heats up our conservatory very quickly and with the thermostat, it maintains the temperature.. There is nothing I don't like about it.

Denis
  • 13 Aug 2019, Tue
fan
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

i used it for the hot weather, didn't help much, not to big noises , it has a termo to keep the temperature constant but is not working for cooling down, for ex if i want 18 and outside is 32 is not going below 28. i wanted to return it but my son destroy the package and i am stuck with it. maybe i will use it in winter to warm up.....it's look nice ish but no great.

anaM
  • 11 Aug 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. Led lights can be to bright at night

Step
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Hot and cold
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Does what’s needed. However the neon light can kee

Fee
  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Simple, and promises to be econdmical.

Confirmed purchaser
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Good little fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

In a busy catering kitchen recently where the temperature reached 35c, this fan was a real bonus. Also so easy to operate too.I tried buying this fan from a local store (Curry's) and the staff couldn't have been more unhelpful - sucking of teeth and it'll take three days to arrive, mate. I didn't bother, but ordered this the same day from Amazon - 10pm, and it arrived next day!Excellent fan and excellent service.

B9buyer
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Good little fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

In a busy catering kitchen recently where the temperature reached 35c, this fan was a real bonus. Also so easy to operate too.
I tried buying this fan from a local store (Curry's) and the staff couldn't have been more unhelpful - sucking of teeth and it'll take three days to arrive, mate. I didn't bother, but ordered this the same day from Amazon - 10pm, and it arrived next day!
Excellent fan and excellent service.

B9buyer
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Thermostatic control
Reviewed on Ebay

Takes a long time to heat a room as fan is very gentle but reasonably quiet

michaearnol_45

  • 08 May 2019, Wed
Neon lights
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Like the auto temp control keeping the room at a fixed temperature.. reliable, nice design. However would be nice if you could adjust the led lights and turn it off with fan still operating. O

Dee
  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Small and easy to move. Not very hot

Nicola
  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Slick
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cool looking

NIALL O CONNOR
  • 01 Apr 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use. Shape

Sandra
  • 12 Mar 2019, Tue
Brilliant on all settings.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I'm really happy with the fan I recommend to everyone thank you Argos

Adds
  • 27 Feb 2019, Wed
Electric fan heater for bedroom
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this heater to replace the same model heater that I had been using for a number of years. I was surprised to find that the same model was still available. The old model served me well for I don't know how many years.. I am very happy with my purchase, and can recommend this heater to anyone.

PhilC
  • 08 Feb 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

HAPPY.

Guy

Product Description

The Dimplex 2kW Glow Fan Upright Fan Heater combines a sophisticated modern design with futuristic mode indicating 'ring-lit technology'. Tiny LED's to the front of the heater illuminate in red when heat is selected and blue when in cool air setting to provide a bright visual display which, at a glance, indicates the heaters' operating mode. This clever fan heater has a highly sensitive, electronic climate control functionality, backlit LCD display screen and last memory heat setting, allowing for optimum user control and product performance. It has a choice of heat settings, including 'cool blow'. The unit comes complete with a 1.5m power cord and plug. Independently tested and carries BEAB approval, for extra peace of mind. Comes with a 3 Year Guarantee. Dimplex is the brand leader in electric space and water heating, offering a selection of over 400 products within this sector the widest in the world. The range covers an extensive commercial heating portfolio; domestic installed heating including the UK most popular ranges; renewable solutions heat pumps and solar hot water; water heating; portable heating and award winning Optiflame and Opti-myst electric fires with the world most effective flame effect. With a heritage of over 60 years, Dimplex has an unmatched reputation for quality and reliability and unrivalled experience and resource, with its own design team and R & D facility to ensure the company remains at the forefront of product development and innovation. Dimplex is also a member of a number of industry organisations across the different product sectors.

Box Contains

  • 1 x DXGLO2 upright fan heater
  • 1 x Instruction booklet


  • Brand DIMPLEX
    Model NumberDXGLO2
    ColourBlack
    Item Weight1.49 Kg
    Product Dimensions15.8 x 23 x 27.8 cm
    Power / Wattage2000 watts
    Auto ShutoffNo
    Special FeaturesThermostat
      

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once