Qualityreviews logo

Dimplex DXFF30
Dimplex
B0041WFAVW


  • 35,88 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dimplex
5
75%
(402)
4
18%
(99)
3
2%
(13)
2
0%
(2)
1
4%
(22)
Review 538 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dimplex DXFF30)
  • 19 Jul 2020, Sun
Ideal For Office
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this to replace an older fan heater that had finally packed up. Excellent replacement which arrived on time and was put to use almost immediately. I chose this model because it has a maximum heat output of 3kw whereas most others are 2.5kw. The extra heat output will come in handy in Winter as my office gets very cold.

michael
  • 04 Jul 2020, Sat
Not safe
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Do NOT buy this product. It is a fire hazard. It glows red, melts the white plastic surround and blows out flames.

Dr. J. R.

  • 06 Jun 2020, Sat
Excellent portable heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent supplementary heater with instant heat and ease of accessibiity.

Enid Jones-Blackett
  • 30 Apr 2020, Thu
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very quick delivery despite me saying it was not urgent, the product seems well made and the heat output is good and quiet in operation, the only downside is you can't control the fan speed, it is constant.

stuart crompton
  • 27 Apr 2020, Mon
Rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ok for few month use after than only throw cold air

Ramkala
  • 09 Apr 2020, Thu
Great little heater, but very dangerous if unattended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had 2 of these heaters, they do put out a lot of heat and I've been pretty happy with them. About to order a third.Both of mine eventually failed (even though I was maintaining them weekly by blasting dust away with compressed air).I'm guessing this is due to the element gradually deteriorating, or some sort of electrical short, but when they DO fail they can spray out a lot of sparks from of the front of the heater, which is a huge fire hazard especially if you have carpet.Don't leave them running unattended EVER, unless you are awake and in the same room

Bellevoir
  • 16 Mar 2020, Mon
Very good heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good heater at a very reasonable price

David
  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
Rubbish product and rubbish service from Amazon
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Gave had 2 of these Dimplex 3k electric fires - first one thermostat didn't work - received replacement and yesterday high heat and thermostat stopped working. As over 30 days Amazon are not interested in helping and direct you to the manufacturer who are closed today as it is Sunday. I didn't realised Amazon had this cut off time after which they was their hands of faulty items so in future will buy items direct from a local shop. Amazon might have low prices but not interested in proper customer service. In future if I see anything on Amazon again I will see if I can buy from a local shop that won't 'lock you out' if you take a faulty item back. If the local shop is a couple of pounds dearer than more than worth it for proper customer service.

Four Eyes
  • 26 Jan 2020, Sun
Lightweight and effective
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Needed something in the lounge/dining room rather than use central heating - perfect!

Chris Creelman
  • 17 Dec 2019, Tue
Dimplex heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This heater really is great.

Mr B, Hartlepool
  • 17 Dec 2019, Tue
Easily adjustable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good little fire easy to turn to amount f heat required.

BA
  • 13 Dec 2019, Fri
Seems to be safe and reliable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It does what it was designed to do

david farrar
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Brilliant present
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exactly what I wanted. Small enough to go in my shed and big enough to cope with weather changes. Excellent

Peter

  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Great Value Heater
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We chose this heater due to it being better in quality than others and made by a reputable manufacturer. Good features and nice and compact.

Inspector71
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
toasty
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

very warm instant heat

Morgana
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
It stops working when on maximum.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Cuts out on maximum, but if you don't overwork it is good.

Albert
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
not recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is heater is quite frankly rubbish, after only 3 weeks it cuts out several times despite all the advice given on the leaflet, don't waste your money

Amazon Customer
  • 29 Nov 2019, Fri
Very good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It’s great and I love it

G321
  • 29 Nov 2019, Fri
Fan Heater
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought two of these products for a 15 x 15 room in my holiday home. But I only needed one. Gives outstanding heat for a little machine and after initially hearing of room has a half volume switch which keeps the room more than warm enough. There are cheaper heaters about but this did the job for me. Better than my other convector heaters.

Ray
  • 29 Nov 2019, Fri
Lovely little heater
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Sweet little heater. Heats my caravan fast even when it’s -4 outside. Would definitely recommend it

Bazza
Size:3KW version

Product Description

The Dimplex DXFF30TSN 3 KW flat fan heater is an ideal solution where heat is required immediately, with thermostatic control and a variety of heat settings (including cool air setting) make this fan heater an ideal answer for multiple applications like home office, utility room or bathroom.

Its portability makes it easy to move from room to room and store away if it is not being used. The DXFF30TSN has BEAB Intertek approval for added safety assurance.

Box Contains

  • 1 x DXFF30TSN flat fan heater
  • 1 x Instruction booklet


  • From the manufacturer

    Dimplex 3kW Electric Flat Fan Heater with Thermostat

    Dimplex 3kW Electric Flat Fan Heater

    Model: DXFF30TSN

    • 3kW maximum output
    • Top mounted controls
    • Neon power-on indicator
    • 2 heat settings with cool air option
    • Thermostat heat control
    • Frost setting
    • Safety overheat protection
    • Integral carry handle
    • BEAB Approved

    Powerful, Portable and Easy-to-use Fan Heater with Thermostat

    A powerful, portable and easy-to-use heating solution

    Provides up to 3kW heat output and is perfect for occasional use, or for use in well insulated spaces

    • This flat fan heater is a neat and handy choice when you're looking for powerful extra warmth
    • With an integral carry handle it’s easy to move from room-to-room too for versatile use around the home. It will work admirably in small and medium-sized rooms
    • A powerful 3kW fan heater includes a thermostat with a choice of settings so that you can vary the heat setting for different room needs or activities
    • The easily accessible top mounted controls are for on/off and thermostat temperature control, which ensures the fan switches off automatically when your temperature is reached to save energy
    • The unit can be set to output cooler air only; this can be useful to circulate room air in the summer months
    • Fully BEAB approved and with safety cut-out and overheat protection built-in for added reassurance

    Powerful, Portable and Easy-to-use... a versatile addition to any home

    The 3kW heating performance and compact size ensure that DXFF30TSN is a perfect choice for use at home. Whether it's needed in the play room, lounge, bedroom, home office or utility room, it's easy to move, place and use this versatile fan heater.

    it's quick to heat up and the thermostat control ensures that the selected temperature will be reached and maintained. The thermostat control also stops the fan heater once the required temperature is reached, only activating if the temperature falls below the required thermostat setting. This prevents unnecessary continuous heating, reducing energy use and saving you money too!

    As you would expect from Dimplex safety comes as standard, it's BEAB approved with thermal overheat and safety cut-out protection.

    Brand DIMPLEX
    Model Number DXFF30TSN
    Colour White
    Item Weight 1.2 Kg
    Product Dimensions 24.5 x 25.3 x 11.4 cm
    Power / Wattage 3000 watts
    Material Plastic
       

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once