Qualityreviews logo

Honeywell HZ-500E
Honeywell
B001VEJFU0


  • 44,49 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Honeywell
5
39%
(25)
4
19%
(12)
3
16%
(10)
2
16%
(10)
1
11%
(7)
Review 64 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Honeywell HZ-500E)
  • 01 Jul 2020, Wed
Electric short circuit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stop working within 7 months very disappointed. It cause electric short circuit

Mr. Manan Bhatt
  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
Questionable Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Didn’t work. Returned it

Paulo

  • 04 Jan 2020, Sat
Maybe room was too big and cold but inside my small backroom heated up real fast few minutes.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Shape, size, colour, Nice large electric heater big fan blows cold, temperature gauge dial tough strong gave away as present nosie db level unsure electric class A,B,C,D,E power usage level unsure

TargetingSittingDuck..
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Not quiet enough for under the desk in an office
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's ok but its not that quiet to have as an under the desk heater.

Mb2B
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Bandits
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dead on arrival..won't work at all and refusing to accept as a faulty return..!! P!ss take..

Mick
  • 08 Nov 2019, Fri
Works well - not that quiet though and bracket needed a bodge!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not as whisper quiet as claimed. Heater seems to work well but is very lightweight and "plasticy".Bracket is easy to fix to the wall but doesn't clip on to heater - I added a spacer under the base of the heater and then it clicked into place so just a bad design really.

lisa
  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
Great buy ????????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like this fan.. especially for the sound level which is fairly quite. Easy to use as I previously purchased another fan that was sold on its silent sound value... which was not the case.

Foxy2715
  • 11 Feb 2019, Mon
Does not cut out if knocked over
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Power does not cut off when it is knocked over! so could easily cause a fire

Kelly
  • 12 Jan 2019, Sat
Fan heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the look of the product but it doesn’t throw much heat out

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Dec 2018, Sun
Not very effective
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wanted to use this in a garden room and was attracted by the frost protection feature. I think it would have to be a very mild frost (i.e. none) for it to have an effect. You have to be so close to this heater to feel any heat it is pretty much useless.

Kev Gerety
  • 04 Dec 2018, Tue
Safety Issue ???
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The heater seemed to work fine for a couple of days of intermittent use except that it really is not whisper quiet. Then all of a sudden when it was totally off ( but still plugged in to power) something started sparking and smoke came out. It was really scary and just as well we were in the room. It was not on frost protect setting so there should be NO WAY for it to spontaneously start sparking while just sitting there!! We are sending it back. If any others have this issue it should be reported as a possible design / safety fault.

Graham
  • 30 Nov 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived promptly please with purchase

Diesel
  • 27 May 2018, Sun
too noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

always makes a lound noise despite the manufacturer claims that it is quiet. Yes, it is quiet but it is quiet only when I turn it off.

Andria

  • 23 Apr 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good product - little noisy - could have done with a remote with it - and possibly in white

Z J.
  • 22 Jan 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good.

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Dec 2017, Sat
Just a small amount of luke warm air that dissipates quickly in cool rooms. Worst fan heater I have used
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very noisy and does not heat up well. Just a small amount of luke warm air that dissipates quickly in cool rooms. Worst fan heater I have used.

bee
  • 07 Nov 2017, Tue
over the moon its spot on.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

best one i have bought,fitted it in my t5 camper.only need it on lo setting amasing.very liitel noise from a fan heater.looks good as well.dont let the smell put u off ,once the new coatings burnt off its ok .

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Oct 2017, Thu
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good performance, quiet but burning plastic smell makes this product useless and a health hazard. Awful quality control. Sort it out Honeywell.

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Sep 2017, Sun
I rate this highly. I use one on my ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I rate this highly. I use one on my boat and another at home. It has been reliable (one is now 8 years old) but most important is the whisper quiet setting. This fan heater is quiet compared to all other models I have tried. I have even bought a spare in case the company stops making them.

PHIL
  • 16 Mar 2016, Wed
Worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works well, fairly quiet, certainly low on vibration, more an air rush which is fine. Definitely seems (so far) a cut above budget fires

Davembk

Product Description

The Honeywell HZ-500E Quick Fan Heater is a slimline heater with a premium finish in Anthracite grey. It is splash proof, suitable for bathroom. Use the whisper quiet function and you won't even remember it is there. With an adjustable thermostat to maintain a constant temperature. Choice of three heat settings: 1000, 1200, 2000 W.

Manufacturer's Description

The Honeywell HZ-500E Quick Fan Heater is a stylish slimline heater with a premiuin finish in Anthracite grey. Versatile, this heater can be free standing or wall mounted, it comes with a patented wall bracket which can be used on flat surfaces or in corners. Mount this in the corner of the room and you save space in any office or home, use the whisper quiet function and you won't even remember it is there. With an adjustable thermostat to maintain a constant temperature, a frost watch function to kick in should the temperature drop below 5C and an automatic shut off should it exceed temperature requirements- you don't even need to remember it is there! This excellent heater also comes with 3 years warranty.

See all Product description

From the manufacturer

Quiet Operation

Discrete low noise allows for the use in offices, lounges or next to your bed with no distraction.

Frostwatch Function

The Frostwatch function automatically starts the heater operating when the room temperature drops below 5°C, keeping the room temperature at a sensible level.

Overheat Protection

The overheat protection prevents the product from overheating and harm. You can use your heater with a full peace of mind.

Wide Dispersion

A wide dispersion heater which is ideal to efficiently heat rooms up to 20m².

Brand Honeywell
Model NumberHZ-500E
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.9 Kg
Product Dimensions28 x 18 x 35 cm
Power / Wattage2000 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesThermostat
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once