Qualityreviews logo

CDA APH01
CDA Products
B004U5EFU2


  • 66,72 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: CDA Products
5
65%
(79)
4
20%
(24)
3
4%
(5)
2
4%
(5)
1
7%
(9)
Review 122 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(CDA APH01)
  • 07 Feb 2020, Fri
Idiot proof plinth heater. Quick in post. Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant plinth heater. Easy to install even for a beginner! Kitchen is lovely and warm now. Very quick in the post. Very happy with it. :-)

Phil Moulds
  • 29 Jan 2020, Wed
Cheap but OK
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks as good as more expensive ones. Quite noisy to operate and heat output is not brilliant to be honest but have never had one before so can't compare. I guess it's OK for the money .

Silverfox

  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
No plug fitted
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just as described,gives out a good heat and is compact.This is a replacement to our previous heater which was exactly the same,had it for 10years,the reason for renewal was the switches broke.Only negative is there was no plug fitted when it came which is very unusual.

diesel
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
6 weeks in and the fan stopped- its now a FIRE hazard - DANGEROUS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

6 weeks and used 3 times and now the fan has stopped so it gets hot but without the fan its now a fire hazard -DONT BUY ITS DANGEROUS. Set off the fire alarms if it hadnt the house would have caught fire

Richard M
  • 24 Jan 2020, Fri
Good heater, when you eventually get one that works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had to go through three of these heaters before getting one that worked.The first one made a horrendous metallic grinding noise - seriously loud (manufacturer replaced it).The second - the spindle with the fan on came detached (broken) and the heater nearly set fire to my new kitchen. Good test of the thermal cut out (manufacturer replaced this one too).The third one has been fine so far.In both my return cases CDA we’re good to deal with and promptly sent replacements.The heater itself is simple but does the job well. I control it with a WiFi-enabled switch to allow turning it on/off remotely and on schedule. Heats our kitchen up and does a good job. 2KW means that it does not cost a fortune to run.

Sam
  • 12 Jan 2020, Sun
Best dog dryer ever!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to install and works really well. I use it with a smart plug so that I can easily control it by voice. I use it to dry my dog and it is brilliant.

mrs beverley Patton
  • 24 Dec 2019, Tue
Modern
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Installed in minutes and give off great heat with variable control

Brian Hazelwood
  • 07 Dec 2019, Sat
Check return postage
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I Installed the heater. After two days it stopped working. I sent it back and received a refund for the heater but not the return postage. I am now £11.00 out of pocket for something I am not responsible for .

geoffrey winton
  • 02 Dec 2019, Mon
Makes our small room lovely and warm
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Heats our 4x4 small kitchen well. Warms up quite quickly. My husband found it quite easy to fit

Lisa
  • 25 Nov 2019, Mon
Great Service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived on time, easy to install just had to do a slight modification to the plinth

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great but a tad noisy.

highlander
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Poor product, poor comms from seller, no support from Amazon
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Installed and worked for a few hours until fan stopped. Guess you get what you pay for but that said, you should still expect it to work. Contacted seller, said they would replace, a week later and still no comms.No support from Amazon either at time of writing this ????

david b.
  • 11 Nov 2019, Mon
Easy to fit and good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to fit as it was a like for like replacement and still as well built as the original. Good value compared to alternatives. Someone has read the critical reviews on fixing screw lengths...the new ones much longer and with better heads than the ones I took out.

michael rose

  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
Worked straight away!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Low sound level - good materials - good "blow" at 800W or 2000W heat.

G7OOE - John Bone
  • 16 Jul 2019, Tue
Looks good and works well
Reviewed on Ebay

Looks good and works well. Just the job.

2011anneton
  • 16 May 2019, Thu
Plinth heaters
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This heater is smart looking and easy to install

Nicholas M.
  • 22 Apr 2019, Mon
Skirting board heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good value for money and stylish. Quick delivery

JR
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
Heater
Reviewed on Ebay

Great value for money, work's well and fairly quiet.

3sam369
  • 24 Mar 2019, Sun
all good
Reviewed on Ebay

not used it yet but product is as described and arrived promptly

vonbosh
  • 19 Mar 2019, Tue
It's a good heater to buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Your Plinth heater looks neat and tidy, a it does as it says on the box, it heats my kitchen in the hilly mornings.

Susan c.
CDA APH01
Brand CDA Products
Model VP-KGUV-UZZ4
Item Weight2.16 Kg
Product Dimensions50 x 22.5 x 10 cm
Part Number APH01SS
Special Features Cleverly conceals beneath kitchen units, stairwells and fitted furniture eliminating the need for a separate radiator, allowing better use of the available space
Colour Stainless Steel
Batteries included?No
Batteries Required?No
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once