Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi Verticale Style HVF 3533 B
De'Longhi
B003WJR6E4


  • 65,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
36%
(22)
4
10%
(6)
3
18%
(11)
2
8%
(5)
1
28%
(17)
Review 61 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi Verticale Style HVF 3533 B)
  • 19 Mar 2020, Thu
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

“DO Not BUY” disappointedI used for a short time but stopped working so contact with seller about the returnSeller is not responsible and didn’t send me any return label

Mrs. M. D
  • 18 Nov 2019, Mon
Dangerous Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product has a dangerous design fault. The handle design, moulded into the plastic casing, is practically impossible to grip properly and after a week of trying to manage a way to move it around and dropping it every so often the base broke off exposing wires. I have stopped using it and trying to return to seller without success but others may use it in this dangerous condition, especially people with children. I will be trying to contact the department that takes care of safety standards to try and get it added to a list of products that should be recalled.

devjani cox

  • 20 Sep 2019, Fri
Not Very Silent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The "silent mode" is not that silent. Need to turn up the volume on the TV when the fan is on.

ROCA
  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good product

Sunur
  • 03 Dec 2018, Mon
Does the job, and good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

arrived promptly good value

BARRY BLOOMFIELD
  • 04 Jul 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great item, just as described. Good delivery service also!

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Jun 2018, Thu
:)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quiet, does its job.

Sofia Gagliano
  • 16 Apr 2018, Mon
... required the fans for does not have a very good heating system it has been lovely for our elderly ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As the community room we required the fans for does not have a very good heating system it has been lovely for our elderly members to be welcomed by a warm room when they arrive. The only problem is that you cannot use extensions with the fans and for a large room there is not many sockets

margaret jones
  • 08 Apr 2018, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fit for purpose, arrived on time.

Mrs S Howes
  • 07 Apr 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just right for the job, with minimal noise.

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Apr 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A bit noisier than I hoping for

geoant
  • 21 May 2017, Sun
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kept stopping for no reason. Had to return. Wheres the quality control? Avoid.

Mr. S. A. Sutherland
  • 27 Mar 2017, Mon
Not Quiet!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a powerful 3KW oscillating heater that can heat up a 5m x4m room very quickly. However it is by no means quiet as the advert suggests. The fan is obviously powerful but even on quiet mode it produces an annoying background drone that can be heard in adjacent rooms. I would not recommend this heater for use in a bedroom or any living area. Ok for kitchen, workshop or similar.

KENNETH JOHNSON

  • 27 Feb 2017, Mon
Quietness
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not so quiet at all

Mrs. Karen Hodgson
  • 23 Jan 2017, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Noisy!

favourite mummy
  • 20 Jan 2017, Fri
no more cold hands & feet.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for my husband to use in shop, well pleased

garfield
  • 24 Dec 2016, Sat
Very good but noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good but noisy. I do not have a problem with that but for some maybe it is. The output of this product is amazing anyway. The noise is not a problem at least for me.

georgia k.
  • 04 Dec 2016, Sun
A total waste of money.....junk.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Do not waste your money on this heater, it's absolutely rubbish. It's the noisiest unit ever and the 'silence system' is a joke. The heater isn't as effective as other products, it's total junk and should not be allowed to be sold. De'Longhi is a good brand in general, but they should give all consumers their money back for this product. Junk, Junk, Junk..... do not buy one.

Iwan Jones
  • 28 Nov 2016, Mon
Hi my heater makes a whirring sound ticking noise every ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hi my heater makes a whirring sound ticking noise every couple of minutes. They may be something wrong with this?

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Nov 2016, Thu
Waste of money!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This heater is utter rubbish! It cuts out after a couple of minutes despite the room being freezing cold. And I'd like to see the person who can pick up the bloody thing up without instantly dropping it!...... I can only assume the people in the Delonghi R&D department have different hands to the rest of us.

James Lamb

Product Description

The HVF3553B Upright Fan Heater from De'Longhi is a vertical fan heater with a rectangular design in white and grey. It offers a 3 kW heat output and a choice of three heat settings.

The adjustable thermostat automatically maintains your desired termperature, while the anti-frost function avoids the temperature falling below 5°C. There is also the option to switch to cool air, making the HVF3553B a great choice for summer ventilation.

The De'Longhi HVF3033MD has a built-in silence system which reduces noise levels (38/43dB), making the appliance perfect to use anywhere, anytime. It comes complete with a foot switch on the base to turn on/off the oscillating mode, making the distribution of heat or ventillation absolutely effortless. This appliance is also ideal for wet-room use as it guarantees a high safety level with it's IP21 drip protection.

The safety system with tip-over switch ensures automatic cut-off if the fan is accidentally knocked over and the built-in overheating safety protection offers further reassurance and comfort. This unit comes with an integrated handle for easy transportation, cord storage, fitted plug and a 12-month manufacturer's guarantee.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Fan Heater
  • 1 x Fitted UK plug
  • 1 x Full product instructions
  • Brand De'Longhi
    Model NumberHVF3533B
    ColourThermostat
    Item Weight1.9 Kg
    Product Dimensions27 x 21.2 x 33.9 cm
    Auto ShutoffNo
      

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once