Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi Verticale Young HVY 1030
De'Longhi
B003WJR6DK


  • 25,24 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
39%
(17)
4
20%
(9)
3
14%
(6)
2
9%
(4)
1
18%
(8)
Review 44 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi Verticale Young HVY 1030)
  • 14 Jan 2020, Tue
Small heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Disliked and sent back because it arrived with a continental plug fitted!!!

JackiB
  • 09 Jan 2020, Thu
Not suitable for use in the UK
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Previously had the same model that had lasted many years and we had been extremely pleased with, so when finally needed to order a new one we were happy to order the same model from Amazon again. Replacement arrived promptly only to open the box and find it is a European model with only a 2 pin plug, therefore not suitable for UK use! Would be a great item if UK model had been sent! Reboxed and returned 10 mins after delivery, so not happy!

Oliver M.

  • 14 Dec 2019, Sat
EU Plug!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is not a UK plug. Very annoying.

LondonMum
  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
ok for small space but not for medium size room
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not very effivient for a medium size room

Jacqueline
  • 13 Mar 2017, Mon
Good heater quiet and compact
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good heater quiet and compact

Barry W. Moss
  • 01 Jan 2017, Sun
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Build quality not ideal... Main switch broke after a couple of months

Amazon customer
  • 15 Dec 2016, Thu
excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's working perfectly. I like it very much. Convenient and easy to use. It does exactly what it's says in the instructions, I'm going to buy another one.

Amazon Customer
  • 25 Sep 2016, Sun
Good heater, especially when arriving from outdoors
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good heater, especially when arriving from outdoors. It heats up a small room or hallway instantlyGood for a small family, can also be used when a single person at home, does not have to switch on central heating. My friend recommended it and it is a wonderful product. The wire is not very long and it is mentioned that we need to connect directly to the power source. So might need to consider that before buying. Otherwise a great product, good for small rooms especially.

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Dec 2015, Sat
Great heater for the winter!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant product and it's my second one. I got this for my mum as its a reliable brand. Simple controls are easy to use and clean.

H. K. Dhesi
  • 13 Nov 2015, Fri
Do not leave unattended.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

❌⛔????❌Be aware that wall sockets get extremely hot. It's an effective heater, BUT it has now damaged 2 electrical wall sockets causing cracking and burn marks. Needless to say I won't be using it again. This wasn't used on the highest setting or kept on. Do not leave unattended.

angelan247
  • 08 Nov 2015, Sun
perfect if you have kids.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an excellent fan if you have children. The face/grill does not get hot therefore will nor burn. John Lewis used to sell this heater. Only criticism is no handle to pick up and put down. Excellent delivery.

Paddock Boy
  • 28 Apr 2015, Tue
Brilliant purchase and prompt delivery
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Brilliant purchase and prompt delivery.

phil4bb
  • 05 Mar 2015, Thu
just switch it on and in less than 30 minutes the room is nice and warm
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

3+ years and no signs of breaking down. this little thing earned the 5 stars as far as I'm concerned, just switch it on and in less than 30 minutes the room is nice and warm. thumbs up.

p

  • 13 Feb 2015, Fri
Disappointed!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not impressed! Ordered for use in small bedroom as thought upright shape would take up less space. Poor heat output and made a really annoying buzzing noise when running, especially when placed on hard flooring. Returned to Amazon and ordered Dimplex flat fan heater instead, which is excellent.

Stephen W
  • 10 Feb 2015, Tue
Don't buy this. Really, do not buy this ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Don't buy this. Really, do not buy this s*** product. If there is anything wrong with it, you won't be able to open it without professional tools. ASnd you'll have to open it sooner as you want.

veit thaler
  • 08 Feb 2015, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

heats room quickly

suz
  • 11 Dec 2014, Thu
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thanks good product

timothy kelly
  • 07 Dec 2014, Sun
good quality heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Prompt service, good quality heater.

Just B
  • 24 Jan 2014, Fri
Useless...!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good, but pumps out minimal heat. I say heat, but actually it's more like warm air. I have to have it a foot away from me to even feel the warmth. Any further away and it actually feels like it's blowing cold air.The other issue I have with it, is that you can't pick it up with one hand. The gap at the back where you would put your finger is way too shallow. Very poor design...

The Royal Philatelic Society London
  • 25 Nov 2013, Mon
Dreadful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This heater is really loud and rattles - it is almost unusable. Do not buy if you want to put on a wooden floor as it is really very noisy. It also light and looks pretty cheap.Unfortunately I have thrown out the packaging so cannot return it.

Oakleaf

Product Description

The HVY1030 Upright Fan Heater from De'Longhi is a vertical fan heater with a curved design in white. It offers a 2 kW heat output and a choice of two heat settings.

The De'Longhi HVY1030 features a mode selector with a choice of cool or hot air, providing a cool air facility for summer use. The adjustable thermostat automatically maintains the desired termperature, while the frost protection function avoids the temperature falling below 5°C. An overheat safety cut-out offers further piece of mind. This unit comes with an integrated handle and cord storage, fitted plug and a 12-month manufacturer's guarantee.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Fan Heater
  • 1 x Fitted UK plug
  • 1 x Full product instructions
  • Brand De'Longhi
    Model NumberHVY1030
    Colour.
    Item Weight599 g
    Product Dimensions17.7 x 25.4 x 23.8 cm
    Power / Wattage2000 watts
    Voltage230 volts
      

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once