Qualityreviews logo

Nutrimaster 2-in-1 Blender Juicer
Nutrimast
B00UTDXTGU


Brand: Nutrimast
5
34%
(19)
4
29%
(16)
3
23%
(13)
2
4%
(2)
1
11%
(6)
Review 56 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Nutrimaster 2-in-1 Blender Juicer)
  • 27 Jul 2018, Fri
Brilliant appliance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a brilliant mixer that I would compare to the quality of a kitchen aid but is actually even better. This mixer has completely changed what I make in the kitchen. It makes it so easy for me to make and blend soups and smoothies. As well as this, it is also perfect for mixing cake and pancake batter. It is so easy to use and comes with an attachment for everything you would need. The blender is excellent and gets everything blended up very smoothly. It is a wonderful kitchen appliance and I could not be without mine now. I know I will buy another one if this one ever stops working.

Kwinko Kwanko
  • 15 Jan 2018, Mon
super blender.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazinggggggggg... super blender... the price was fabulous!
My smoothies are really smoothies! I would buy it again!

Amazon Customer

  • 15 Jan 2018, Mon
super blender.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazinggggggggg... super blender... the price was fabulous!My smoothies are really smoothies! I would buy it again!

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Oct 2017, Tue
Not happy with this product have tried several recipes out of ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not happy with this product have tried several recipes out of book everyone has burnt and is so bad it gets thrown away. I wish I had bought a different soup maker. I would definitely not recommend this product

super trouper
  • 13 Oct 2017, Fri
A stunningly good Mixer, Essential for someone who love baking!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The moment you open this and set it up, you feel that this is a pro spec machine, fantastic build quality, and a delight to use, in my case a machine that is far beyond my humble cooking skills, but it makes short work of mixing the ingredients for a cake!It's easy to use and reassuringly heavy, the kind of item that feels like it can take years of use!The only issue for me is I have a small kitchen, so it does take up a lot of room, but that is outweighed by just how useful it is!I will add to this review as I try more things as I feel that this product deserves a little attention!

Glezza
  • 05 Oct 2017, Thu
Good blender though expensive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a good, heavy duty blender. The motor makes light work of ice, for example – the acid test for a good blender. I have yet to find anything that it does not blend.It makes good smoothies – it is fun throwing anything in and experimenting (some taste better than others). What surprises me is how good some improvised smoothies taste. In that respect, it is good for losing weight and for eating more healthily – it is fun to experiment with, throwing in whatever I have around.It feels reassuringly heavy and chunky - it feels good quality.

Mister G
  • 15 Sep 2017, Fri
Delivers less than it promises.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This mixer looks the business and going on looks alone you'd imagine that it was a capable kitchen machine, however, it fails to deliver in capability or practicality. Closer inspection reveals a plasticky machine, that is suspiciosly light. The main problem lies in the motor; it just isn't powerful enough, giving you just five minutes of bread kneading time before you are advised to allow the motor to cool. Even using the whisk to make meringue will cause the motor to eventually overheat.The blender works fine but struggles with ice. it has a glass jug but the lid feels flimsy.Used as a cooking device, it certainly works, to a degree, but just isn't that practical, unless, I suppose, you have a tiny, ill-equipped kitchen but then why would you put such a huge machine in it? I can't see the benefit of using this machine to cook in when I already have a hob, with which I can get much better results. I didn't like the results from the Nutrimaster and although I'm only an amateur cook, I can make better food than the recipes provided.Due to its large footprint, lacklustre performance and impracticality, we've decided not to give this any counter-space in our kitchen. If I was to spend this amount of money, I would go for a capable, less-gimicky device.

Stupot
  • 07 Sep 2017, Thu
ok but disapointed it did not come with steamer basket ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

ok but disapointed it did not come with steamer basket which costs an extra £20.00. also a little confusing to understand how to start machine and the on switch is underneith machine which is not very practical..

Beverley L.
  • 05 Sep 2017, Tue
Didn't survive first use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was so excited to get a chance to try this mixer. The idea of an induction plate for the mixing bowl sounded like a great innovation and my head was dancing with visions of silky smooth vegetable soups! When the mixer arrived, it certainly looked the part. It was large, chunky, heavy, and things like the paddle attachments felt reassuringly heavy. It all screamed "quality". Then I made the mistake of using it, and it was all downhill from there....

I first tried using it to mix the dough for tamales (Mexican maize dumplings) which involved using it to mix and soften some lard. The mixer wasn't having any of it. I was surprised, but decided that was obviously too much work and we'd better start easier. So I tipped in the ingredients for brownie batter, which I'd expect ANY stand mixer to blend with ease. Seconds after starting, the motor gave out entirely. Therefore I never got the chance to test the blender attachment or the induction element. Hugely disappointing, but at least I have got the kitchen space back again.

J. Dawson
  • 05 Sep 2017, Tue
Didn't survive first use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was so excited to get a chance to try this mixer. The idea of an induction plate for the mixing bowl sounded like a great innovation and my head was dancing with visions of silky smooth vegetable soups! When the mixer arrived, it certainly looked the part. It was large, chunky, heavy, and things like the paddle attachments felt reassuringly heavy. It all screamed "quality". Then I made the mistake of using it, and it was all downhill from there....I first tried using it to mix the dough for tamales (Mexican maize dumplings) which involved using it to mix and soften some lard. The mixer wasn't having any of it. I was surprised, but decided that was obviously too much work and we'd better start easier. So I tipped in the ingredients for brownie batter, which I'd expect ANY stand mixer to blend with ease. Seconds after starting, the motor gave out entirely. Therefore I never got the chance to test the blender attachment or the induction element. Hugely disappointing, but at least I have got the kitchen space back again.

J. Dawson
  • 01 Sep 2017, Fri
Jack-of-all-trades, but...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a large device and will take up considerable space on a kitchen worktop or in a cupboard, so it needs to be great to justify that. I failed to discover greatness – it’s a jack-of-all-trades and master of none. I haven’t worked out where the benefit lies in combining the blending, steaming and weighing functions into one combination device. The combination of functions seems to compromise the results and the instructions don’t add much clarity.I’ve decided to stick with simpler devices that do one thing and do it well.

Ian Terry
  • 30 Aug 2017, Wed
5 for mixing, 3 for blending and 0 for cooking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

[Reviewed by Mrs O'] Well...I have taken some time to do this review to ensure I explored all elements of using the Nutrimaster N12001A Optimix Stand Mixer and Blender properly, which included looking for online videos to try and help me master some of the trickier functionality. The fact that I had to look elsewhere to try and understand how to work the machine was due to the fact that I couldn't get the cuisine function to work AT ALL. Now I followed the instructions to the letter multiple times on several occasions but with no luck and no heat produced. After several attempts on different days I gave up (mental note to self - do not attempt to make French onion soup for invited guests without checking if the machine function works first - what 'fun' that was!) and have come to the conclusion that the heating element must be broken or the instructions are incorrect - either way this has been tremendously disappointing as it's the main selling point of the machine. However, if anyone can tell me what I'm doing wrong then please leave a comment and let me know!So to the mixing element of the machine, which worked well, producing excellent results for cakes and whisking eggs/cream etc. The metal mixing bowl is large, so can manage a large cake mix easily, it's also light enough to use on the weighing scales if you like to cumulatively add ingredients before mixing. The attachments are OK, not the highest quality, but work fine. I struggled to get the attachments fitted at first, but now I have the knack they are easy. The ability to put them in the dishwasher alongside the bowl is a bonus. One thing I do find a bit frustrating with using the bowl is the need to keep reprogramming the functions, if used, every time you need to lift up the machine head. I found this very annoying especially as programming the buttons seems a little complicated to begin with; if Nutrimaster could 'fix' this issue it would be considerably easier to use, especially when using the cuisine functionality (or attempting to at least!).The

Suttonian
  • 30 Aug 2017, Wed
Very good mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This works pretty well. I'd say it's a bit on the bulky side than I'd prefer, and some of the attachments are somewhat fiddly, so not a full 5 star effort, but all the functions work very, and it's generally excellent to use, once you've lugged it onto the worktop and set it up. Recommended.

Steven Brown

  • 23 Aug 2017, Wed
Good workhorse mixer when used for general tasks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a soup maker, it's a bit of a disappoint- you have to peel, chop, and cook the ingredients before adding to the belnder (which does heat). As an ordinary blender, though, it does quite well. I've chopped ice in it (small cubes) and made smoothies in it, and it was fantastic for that. The heavy duty glass jug and tightly fitted lid gave me no worries about the ice damaging the jug or the top popping off. The stand mixer is likewise great. I've had a 1970's Kenwood Chef workhorse for years, kept well maintained, and this actually makes a creamier batter.The buttons look quite daunting, but it does come with a DVD that clearly explains how to use it, and it's not as complicated as it seems before watching it. Some of the things it can do require accessories that you'll have to buy separately- such as a mincer, and the piece you can put in the blender in order to boil eggs (not sure why I'd want to use it for that, but I guess some folks might).It is quite large and takes up a large footprint on the countertop, so be aware of that if you have limited countertop and cupboard space. Having said that, the feet on it keep the bulk from moving across the counter, no matter how fast you have the machine going, so once you have found space for it, it won't migrate to anywhere else unless you move it intentionally.

KDS
  • 14 Aug 2017, Mon
Easy to use and stylish too
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The dispatch time, packaging and overall quality of this blender was all very good. The blender works well for making soups, smoothies, fruit compote, and it also mixes eggs and flour really well too. It's easy to assemble, easy to clean and straight forward to operate. However the recipie booklet and instruction Manual included with the blender was very poor indeed with hardly any instructions given on the blender use or recipies where the blender is specifically needed to be used.Overall great product but with useless paperwork included

D. Richards
  • 15 Jul 2017, Sat
Fast , smooth blender
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Personally I'm very impressed with this blender . Presentation wise it looks impressive, and although longer it's a reasonable size for storage in my smaller kitchen. It has a sturdy base with a light up control and some basic buttons.The jug is a larger size , with a nice handle and spout and easy enough to use but can be heavy when full ! So not for kiddies to hold - as my neice is unhappy about it.The controls are way to use, settings for timings and arrows to control the speed . With the basic power button.I found the instructions useless but it's easy to figure out plus there are loads of YouTube videos on how to use plus different ideas for recipes .Mixing wise its fantastic, I have had loads of blenders over the years and some of them struggled with certain items like bananas , or could only blend for a second before sounding like they were burning out . However this is like a tornado and zaps through anything ! Really quick and you just turn it on and your reaching to turn it off again . The blades works super smooth .I haven't tried clever recipes yet, just stuck to smoothies but from what I see you can make lots of recipes so if your looking for something more than a smoothie maker I would highily recommend this .For cleaning it's easy enough to use , bit of water and washing up liquid and a quick blend.Definitely I am very impressed and would highly recommend as its the most efficient blender I have came across .

pepemia
  • 14 Jul 2017, Fri
Makes Good Soup
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having owned several soup makers I was tempted into getting this one thanks to the detachable blades at the base, making it much easier to clean. It is a good little piece of kit and I like the idea you can do more than make soup with the addition of the steamer basket. It is a bit larger than the kettle style soup makers I've owned previously, but the capacity is greater too. Having a very small kitchen with limited storage space I think the detachable design would be a good opportunity for the manufacturer to produce additional accessories you could use with the one base such as a juicer or food processor - a big bonus for those of us without the space to store multiple appliances.
My only negatives are the plastic retaining clip for the blade and the seals on the blade and lid - worry they will not last the duration. Having said that with a 3 year guarantee that should not pose any issue as they will hopefully be covered.

Scott Fraser
  • 14 Jul 2017, Fri
Makes Good Soup
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having owned several soup makers I was tempted into getting this one thanks to the detachable blades at the base, making it much easier to clean. It is a good little piece of kit and I like the idea you can do more than make soup with the addition of the steamer basket. It is a bit larger than the kettle style soup makers I've owned previously, but the capacity is greater too. Having a very small kitchen with limited storage space I think the detachable design would be a good opportunity for the manufacturer to produce additional accessories you could use with the one base such as a juicer or food processor - a big bonus for those of us without the space to store multiple appliances.My only negatives are the plastic retaining clip for the blade and the seals on the blade and lid - worry they will not last the duration. Having said that with a 3 year guarantee that should not pose any issue as they will hopefully be covered.

Scott Fraser
  • 08 Jul 2017, Sat
All in one that lacks flexibility
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This large appliance (and it really is big, be sure and check your space availability as this is akin to a small microwave in footprint and has the height of a blender) offers the flexibility of a blender that heats the contents with the bones of a steaming facility and built in scales. All very promising but the reality after some weeks of testing is that usability and flexibility is not as good as it could be and that has meant that we ended up favouring separate and more compact soup mixers/ blenders and steamers.Why so? Well the jug was at times reluctant to fix securely to the base and equally difficult to easily remove, perhaps a fault with our particular test unit but increasingly frustrating. Blending certainly was efficient if a little noisy and it heated contents but our existing dedicated soup mixer was just as efficient and faster. To heat, you seem to have to have the blender on so any hot food will be blended. Cleaning of the jug was also not as easy as other blenders.The steamer worked well but again, the same results could be achieved just as easily with a dedicated steamer such as those from Tefal that would also offer more flexibility in steaming multiple foods at the same time and also take up less storage space.The built in scales are useful but not a feature that turns this into a must have gadget compared to buying separate specialist appliances. We really did have high hopes for this but the useability issues, limitations for heating and steaming and sheer bulk of this appliance mean that we prefer to use separate appliances that work better and still take up less storage space.

Cheshire Cat
  • 05 Jul 2017, Wed
Good in function, but way too bulky.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Now let's get something out of the way first, I am a kitchenaid kinda guy. Admittedly however, if you are after something beyond a good mixer and don't want to spend a fortune this may be for you. The mixer is good and the heating function important. The attached blender is an oddity, but look at it this way, these devices are bulky already, so you might as well cram as many functions in there as you can. Overall I am happy with it, but I would advise seeing one in a shop before you buy as it may be too chunky for your taste.

@iGlinavos
Colour:Black  |  Style Name:Jug Blender

Product Description

Take the hassle out of healthy eating with the 1500W Blender. Ideal for creating fruity smoothies, homemade soups and tasty milkshakes, the super sharp high quality blades effortlessly cut through fruits, vegetables and more with ease. Ideal for a variety of fruits, vegetables and more, this 5 timer settings effortlessly blend your ingredients, whilst pulse and auto-blend functions are also on hand for your convenience. Its generous 2 litre heavy duty glass jar makes it ideal for one or all of the family to enjoy, perfect for breakfasts and snacks on-the-go. What's more, the easy-to-use touch control panel with digital timer display makes it suitable for all users. Complete with cord storage to keep your countertops clean and tidy as well as an automatic protection setting, this 1500W Blender makes a practical solution to your kitchen.

Box Contains

1 x Blender

Brand Nutrimast
Model NumberN19001B
ColourBlack
Item Weight4.54 Kg
Product Dimensions25.3 x 23 x 52.2 cm
Power / Wattage1500 watts
Auto ShutoffNo