Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards Saute And Soup Maker 501014 Brushed Stainless Steel Soup Maker
Morphy Richards
B00XMK2GD4


  • 47,49 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
84%
(160)
4
10%
(19)
3
0%
(0)
2
1%
(2)
1
5%
(10)
Review 191 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards Saute And Soup Maker 501014 Brushed Stainless Steel Soup Maker)
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Ebay

Love my soup maker and it’s easy to use

3rdtwin
  • 23 Jul 2019, Tue
Soup maker
Reviewed on Ebay

Super soup, easy to use, better than any soup you can buy in tins.

wak-jaw-8uvgif

  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Makes excellent Soup
Reviewed on Ebay

Stylish product, does as it promises.

chatffran
  • 02 Jun 2019, Sun
Soup maker
Reviewed on Ebay

Absolutely love these machines so easy to use

luciejason74
  • 08 May 2019, Wed
Morphy Richards saute soup maker
Reviewed on Ebay

Great price, its been in constant use, love the saute function.So quick and easy to clean, nothing has stuck to it so far, very pleased with it.

christinek8622
  • 20 Feb 2019, Wed
Great soup maker
Reviewed on Ebay

I love the salute function on the soup maker, although it needs a few stirs while it’s cooking, I left mine to it and when it had finished it had burnt a bit on the bottom. But all in all it’s as described and I’m happy with it, thank you.

amysexycullenxx
  • 18 Feb 2019, Mon
good purchase
Reviewed on Ebay

Arrived, perfect condition, used, ( more than once)... utterly delighted!

joaniecronie
  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Ebay

It's easy to use. Soup is ready in just over 20 minutes. It's easy to clean too.

sweetbiscuit10
  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
Best gadget ever
Reviewed on Ebay

Bought this for my daughter and I already have one. Dont know what I would do without it - have soup every day and this us the simplest way. Quick & simple to operate. Cannot fault it!

janelloyd52
  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
An appliance with having
Reviewed on Ebay

Able to cook a variety of foods. A very good appliance to have in the kitchen

sasjoy33
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Great machine for making soups in a hurry
Reviewed on Ebay

I have used this soup maker twice so far and am very happy with the performance. I would recommend defrosting frozen veg a little before use as it does blend better. Still learning how to get the best use out of machine but it’s all down to trial and error. Overall, satisfied and pleased that I have purchased it, also it was a good price. Down side, the parcel was dropped over the gate and box was a little damaged but machine appears to be working fine so far.

winston-sophie
  • 16 Jan 2019, Wed
Good Value
Reviewed on Ebay

Good, easy to use and great soups. Well recommended and good price

markk999
  • 12 Jan 2019, Sat
Easily makes great soup, fast and is easy to clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The saute & soup maker is really easy to use, the instructions seem a little daunting to start with but once you have read through them the soup maker is really easy to use. There are clear level markings on the maker and the controls are well laid out.The instruction book comes with 7 saute recipes and 7 soup recipes.Saute recipies,Celery soupButternut Squash, Chilli and Coconut SoupLentil & Bacon SoupItalian Tomato SoupLeek & Bacon SoupWinter Lamb and Lentil BrothChicken & Mushroom SoupSoup Recipies,Roast Tomato and BasilChinese Style Chicken &SweetcornPea, Ham & MintPistonVegetableThere are also recipes for croutons, lardons and juices.The image is of the Italian Tomato soup that I made with ease on my first attempt!

Johnpea

  • 05 Dec 2018, Wed
Perfect Soup
Reviewed on Ebay

Very quick and easy to make delicious healthy soups. Always the right consistency and fresh tasting. Use 2 - 3 times a week.Occasionally use the supermarket soup packs when in a hurry which also produces lovely tasting soups. Wouldn’t be without one in my kitchen.

julia8515
  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
Amazin
Reviewed on Ebay

Perfect for homemade soup to die for. Brocolli and stilton a big hit today!

aliso-masse
  • 10 Oct 2018, Wed
Brilliant soup maker - 21 mins for smooth, 28 mins for chunky. Perfect!
Reviewed on Ebay

My brother recommended this soup maker to my sister and when she let me try it I was hooked! I now make soup two or three times a week, using whatever combinations of vegetables I have in the house from any of the following - onion, red onion, carrot, celery, butternut squash, green beans, red, yellow, or green peppers, cauliflower, broccoli and then simply add a couple of stock pots, some tomato purée, salt and pepper and either a spoonful of pesto or a handful of fresh basil leaves. Sometimes ass a splash of double cream to the bowl when serving. The only thing I would advise strongly is to chop everything up quite small and never exceed the Max level. Also read and follow the instructions carefully for perfect results. The item is easy to wash and even though it is like a bigger than average kettle, it is easy to store in a deep drawer or cupboard. I like the sauté function.Read full review...

alison7508
  • 02 Oct 2018, Tue
very good
Reviewed on Ebay

Easy to use. Very successful outcomes of two soups one from recipe and one from leftovers. Very pleased.

ticketyboo01
  • 26 Sep 2018, Wed
Quick soup in a jug #soupmadeeasy!
Reviewed on Ebay

Fabulous so easy and quick recipes love it!

mcder_trace
  • 25 Sep 2018, Tue
Good product
Reviewed on Ebay

Well designed, very efficient but sorte function tends to burn things.

bandp27
  • 24 Sep 2018, Mon
Great soup ..... but common electrical fault on this item!!!!! Beware, it doesn't materialise for a while
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was my third of these soup makers - the first one expired during warranty, the second one just after (both electrical faults) so stupidly I got a third. It makes great soup and was much used and that's why I persevered but the third one - just out of warranty again - is blowing the main electrical circuit board in my home and I can see from other comments it's a common problem. The manufacturer just refer back to Amazon who have apparently bought the warranty rights. They don't appear interested that they are manufacturing a clearly faulty product. Get a soup maker, they are fab and the most used gadget I've ever had but go for another brand would be my recommendation. I've already got another one - Tefal this time, fingers crossed.

Jan Perry
Style Name:Saute and Soup Maker

Product Description

Material: stainless steel, plastic. Color: black, black. Power: heating element - 1000W; engine - 160W. Capacity: 1.6 liters. LED display.

Box Contains

  • Soup maker
  • top down motor
  • power lead (detachable)
  • Instruction book which includes recipes


  • From the manufacturer

    Morphy Richards 501014 Saute and Soup Maker - Brushed Stainless Steel

    Fresh, Home-made Soup in Just 21 Minutes

    Introducing the Soup Maker from Morphy Richards. The fuss-free way to make delicious soup, just the way you like it. In as little as 21 minutes, you can be sitting down with a bowl of fresh, homemade and nutritious soup. Unlike shop-bought soup, this soup will be made to your own personal taste and consistency.

    • Saute function - simply add onions, bacon, garlic, ginger or spices into the jug for maximum flavour before adding the vegetables and stock.
    • Pause function - the option to add seasoning during the cooking cycle , when the lid is reapplied the cooking cycle will continue.
    • Four settings - smooth soup in 21 mins, chunky soup in 28 mins, juice in 2 mins and a blend function to ensure texture is to personal taste.
    • For serving up to four people.
    • Non stick coating - easy to clean.

    Simple Steps

    The Soup Maker is designed to be quick and easy to use. Simply prepare and chop your ingredients into small pieces, place them inside the soup maker and choose either the smooth or chunky setting. For best results chop your ingredients to 1 - 2 cm pieces to allow quicker cooking and better blending. The easy to use control panel features an LED countdown display that shows exactly how long your soup has left to cook while you just sit back and let your soup maker do the hard work for you.

    Preparing Your Soup Maker

    Align the soup maker lid with the jug to ensure the lid slots into the unit correctly. If not aligned correctly the soup maker will not perform. Once you have set the programme you wish to use, please do not lift the lid to see your soup, until the cycle has completely finished. If you lift the lid the programme will cut out and re-set back to the beginning.

    Made to Your Taste

    The Smooth programme blends and gently cooks soup in just 21 minutes, while the Chunky programme cooks wholesome soup with a thicker consistency in 28 minutes. If your soup is a little too chunky for your liking, just press the blend button until the texture of the soup is to your taste.

    Pause Function

    The soup maker also features a pause function which allows you to remove the lid part way through the cooking cycle, add herbs, spices or seasoning and when you reapply the lid the program will remember the time that is left and finish the cooking cycle. This soup maker even comes with an additional juice function, so you can create delicious, healthy smoothies and juice drinks too.

    Style-Conscious, Functional and Practical

    This soup maker fits well into any style of kitchen and with a top-down design that allows for a large 1.6 L jug, you can make enough soup for up to four servings at once. After you’ve enjoyed your meal, just give the jug a quick rinse under the tap, wipe it with a soapy sponge and your soup maker is ready for next time.

    Easy to Clean

    The Soup Maker also features an easy clean non-stick coating making cleaning a breeze. After you’ve enjoyed your meal, just give the jug a quick rinse under the tap, wipe it with a soapy sponge and your soup maker is ready for next time. For best results add half a cup of water or stock to the Soup Maker before placing in any solid ingredients. Due to the starch and sugars present in some foods, these may stick to the inside base of the jug if they are placed in direct contact.

    Recipes to Get You Started

    Delicious recipes are included in the instruction booklet to get you started; from a smooth roast tomato and basil to a chunky chicken and sweet corn as well as some inspirational ideas such as butternut squash, chilli and coconut if you’re feeling adventurous. A step by step guide to making tasty creations, Raspberry smoothies and blueberry milkshakes to name a few, with the smoothie function are also available.

    Cook & Create App

    A range of delicious recipes can be found within the product instruction manual and on the dedicated Morphy Richards Cook & Create App.

    Download FREE today from the App Store or Android Play Store.

    User Tips

    For Best Results
    • Due to the starch and sugars present in some foods, these may stick to the inside base of the jug if they are placed in direct contact. To prevent this, add half a cup of water or stock to the soup maker before placing in any solid ingredients.
    • Chop your ingredients to 1 - 2 cm pieces to allow quicker cooking and better blending

    Follow a couple of the easy-to-use recipes when you start using your Soup Maker to familiarise yourself with the product and have optimal results from the start.

    • Ensure the power cable is fully inserted into the base of the soupmaker securely before use. If this is not fully inserted the item may not switch on or may turn off during its cycle.
    • Align the soupmaker lid with the jug to ensure the lid slots into the unit correctly. If not aligned correctly the soupmaker will not perform.
    • Do not overfill the jug as this could lift the lid during the cooking process and cause the programme to reset. Note there is a maximum fill line in the body of the unit. Please do not exceed this amount.
    Brand Morphy Richards
    Model Number501014
    ColourBrushed Stainless Steel
    Item Weight2.3 Kg
    Product Dimensions22.4 x 17 x 31 cm
    Capacity1.6 litres
    Volume Capacity1 litres
    Power / Wattage1000 watts
    Voltage240 volts
    Steam Output2.30 Kilograms
    Auto ShutoffNo