Qualityreviews logo

Breville Blend Active
Breville
B00SY778TC


  • 10,35 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
79%
(804)
4
16%
(162)
3
3%
(26)
2
1%
(13)
1
1%
(9)
Review 1014 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville Blend Active)
  • 10 Mar 2020, Tue
Good value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is fantastic.I purchased mine in October 2017 and it is still going strong.I paid £25 for a family pack and it’s been a useful kitchen gadget.The amount of different fruit and vegetables you can put into them,even the things you don’t like eating but know are good for you,completely change things when blended into a smoothie.For me for example-spinach,avacado,beetroot and little things like chia seeds and Goji berries thrown into each one help you know you are getting plenty of goodness.Also using nut milk rather than dairy which I never had until this purchase.The pre made smoothies are often pricey,full of preservatives and using more plastic with these you make fresh right in front of you so you know the whole process.Game changer.

T Simpson
  • 06 Jan 2020, Mon
Cute Design, bad build quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this because one of the lids that came with my original blender cracked apart due to a pressure build up inside the bottle. I was happy with this product for a few weeks but in that short amount of time, the same thing happened again. I was cleaning the bottle out with warm water, shook it slightly, and instead of the top topping off (as you would hope might happen if there's too much pressure in the bottle), the entire lid split horizontally. It's now leaking slowly whenever I use it so is effectively written off. I see that I pushed the bottle's limit twice now and have learnt my lesson but still really disappointed at how fragile these things are.The water was not even that hot (was cool enough for me to wash up with). I really like the look and feel of the product. People should just watch out for how fragile they are when there's pressure in the bottle.

Conor Kelleher

  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Looks great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Christmas present, not tried yet!

ChrissieAnn99
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Blender
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Nice cheap basic blender for smoothie drinks.

Mac
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Really pleased with it especially for the price. Easy to use and perfect for a protein shake/smoothie to take on your travels. Can't fault it.

Paulch2
  • 20 Dec 2019, Fri
Blade stopped working
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I've only used this about 5 times since my purchase and all of a sudden I went to use It today and the blade stopped working. This is such a disappointment!!!!

Shanyu
  • 18 Dec 2019, Wed
Bottles
Reviewed on Ebay

Easy to clean in dishwasher and hand washing one thing though is that check that the rubber seal hasn’t come out when cleaning

seanwolfboy09
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Personal smoothie maker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Use this everyday now to make protein smoothies. Just throw in what you want whizz up, put the lid on and go. No decanting required. Much less messy than using a normal blender. Would definitely recommend. Being supplied with 2 bottles and lids is very handy too.

Craig66066
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
This product is fast, efficient and eady to use.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Needed something simple and quick to make a smoothie for breakfasts. It does exactly what i need it to. Easy to assemble, use and clean. Thoroughly recommend it.

Missmnk
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Excellent
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great product, simple to use and a fantastic end result too. I would recommend 100% to anyone who has young children who wants them to have more fruit and veg.

Jim
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Looks good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very good blender it has no issues of blending frozen fruit but you can't feel the the bottle up with too much and it's very powerful

Nev
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
My blended is fantastic
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

My blended is so fantastic I got this one for my poorly father in law who now needs his food soft This is perfect for him and easy to use love it

Willow
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Great for smoothies
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is great for smoothies but struggles if you add any powder to it, such as those used for weight gain etc...

Chris

  • 14 Nov 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great item, does the job I want it to very well

An
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
My blender looks nice and blends good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It’s very nice I use it for smoothies and to whisk my diet shake, it works very well me and I can take my drink out and about.

Irreplaceable
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very easy to use and comes with two bottles, unlike most blenders

Joe
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
Very practical.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use and clean afterwards with minimal components to operate. Great for somebody who has a on the go / busy lifestyle. I am somebody who trains on a regular basis and make a protein shake / fruit smoothie every morning as a kick start to my day. Lastly, product quality is great for the the price paid - would definitely recommend.

Frankie
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Really good for smoothies and shakes.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good quality, good size, non leaking bottles. Ideal for smoothies and shakes. Pulse motor and blade deals with frozen fruit, oatmeal and whey powder efficiently. Very happy with it.

hadders
  • 07 Nov 2019, Thu
easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

simple to use, easy to clean, makes delicious soups and smoothies. great that it comes with two bottles, one for each of the kids.

mirelle
  • 07 Nov 2019, Thu
Works As Advertised
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a replacement for a very similar Asda blender and although it fits perfectly it doesn’t have small nibs sticking out near the top meaning the blender wouldn’t work, I can’t hold that against it though as it is a different brand and wasn’t advertised to work with it.

In use the bottle provides a tight seal and I would trust it in a bag/backpack as long as it can be stored upright. I’ve been using it for protein shakes and some liquid can get stuck in the screw top area of the lid, this just needs a quick rinse to fix but could easily be missed.

The £11 price tag is very hard to stomach for a single replacement bottle, at the time of writing amazon are selling the blender with 2 bottles for £19 so may be better off just buying that instead.

Daniel Heselwood
Colour:Green  |  Style Name:Spare Bottle

Product Description

This 600 ml sports bottle blender is compatible with any Blend Active unit. The Blend-Active is an individual sized blender and elegant sports bottle, giving you one-person-portion fruit smoothies, breakfast drinks, protein and sports nutrition drinks and iced juices with just one touch of a button. Take your Blend-Active to work or the gym or keep it with you in your home

Box Contains

  • 1 x Blend Active Bottle


  • From the manufacturer

    Breville Blend Active Spare Bottle

    The Blend Active 600ml Spare Bottle with Green Lid fits any Breville Blend Active device. Simply use the bottle in the same way you'd use the bottle(s) provided with the blender, quickly and efficiently mixing up smoothies, juices and shakes. Whether you need an additional or replacement bottle for your Blend Active device, you're assured the same high level of quality from the Blend Active 600ml Spare Bottle with Green Lid.

    The bottle is ergonomically designed to offer greater grip and increased comfort in the hand. This is ideal if you're using the bottle during gym sessions or on a run. Fitting most car and bike cup holders, the bottle perfectly complements modern family life. And the measurement markings along the body of the body makes it easier to replicate exact recipes or produce small sized smoothies and juices for younger members of the family.

    Benefitting from odour and taste-resistant technology, the Blend Active 600ml Spare Bottle with Green Lid means you can fully enjoy the tastes and aromas of your lovingly crafted smoothies and juices without a plasticky aftertaste.

    At Breville, we understand the modern family home is often incredibly busy so we've packed the Blend Active 600ml Spare Bottle with Green Lid with features to accommodate modern life. Completely dishwasher safe and shatterproof cleaning and maintenance of the bottle is wonderfully simple.

    The Blend Active 600ml Spare Bottle is also available with a pink or blue lid, in case you're colour coding your family's bottles.

    Key Features

    -600ml BPA-free blending bottle with super-seal leak-proof lid.

    - Ideal for the gym, work, school and days out.

    - Wide nozzle for thick smoothies and protein shakes.

    - Durable, shatterproof material; Odour and taste resistant.

    - Ergonomic grip.

    - Fits most car and bike cup holders.

    - Measurement markings.

    - Dishwasher-safe.

    - Clear bottle with lime green lid.

    Brand Breville
    Model Number VBL106
    Colour Green
    Item Weight 181 g
    Product Dimensions 8 x 8 x 25.5 cm
    Capacity 0.6 litres
    Volume Capacity 0.18 litres
    Auto Shutoff No