Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards 48280
Morphy Richards
B00008WFDG


  • 20,38 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
74%
(650)
4
21%
(180)
3
2%
(15)
2
1%
(6)
1
3%
(22)
Review 873 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards 48280)
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Lovely bread maker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Makes a lovely loaf and us easy to use

MrGardener4
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Only time and use will tell!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Have not had this long enough to make an objective judgement but so far I have found the product easy to use and understand. I have only made medium size ordinary loaves and also French loaves and they have been ok but the texture in both cases has been denser than my previous bread maker that I had for over twenty years. The Morphy Richards is quicker and probably uses less electricity and I will, no doubt, get used to it. As my review title says, only time will tell!

Anotator

  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great price for an amazing breadmaker. Bakes the best loaves ever! Good choice!

IP
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent gift to myself

SH
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Bakes good bread
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this Murphy Richards fast bake for some straightforward home baked bread..... have used it about 12 times to date. Straightforward to use. Some simple recipes included in the instruction booklet that have all turned out well. No issues with the item so far. Not the most expensive bread maker but very effective and does exactly what I need.

ITIB
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Replacement Breadmaker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Same make and model as the one I replaced because it's reliable and easy to use. Only drawback is the amount of replacement baking pans I have to buy but I do use it a lot.

Pungo
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Wife's happy.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We bought this machine to replace a very old model, the wife was delighted with the quality of bread it produced and the easy way to use it, when the wife's happy all is calm in our house.

Lenny
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Does as expected and a reasonable price.

RoRo
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Good design and works very well
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Pleased with product and enjoy baking with it !

Bul
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Morphy Richards 48281 Fastbake Breadmaker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This machine is performing very well. I bake all my own bread and now rarely purchase ready made loaves. This is very easy to use and the instruction manual is really easy to follow. The manual has some very good tips for making your own bread and some excellent recipes for all types of dough. If you are looking to eat healthier bread, bake your own and use a machine like this as you won't go wrong. Highly recommended.

knobby
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Lovely breadmaker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Our previous one, same make and style lasted 20 years. Hope this lasts as long

Wongy
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
This bread maker is excellent value for money.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We have limited space and chose this bread maker because it's not as tall as some of the more expensive options - yet it performs really well and makes an excellent loaf ! Thoroughly recommend it if you love the smell of warm bread and love to eat hot bread straight out of the oven !

Juliet
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Morphy Richards Bread Maker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A really easy to use Kitchen Item. My first couple of attempts were with ready mix bread. Results were not too bad. Moving on to the recopies in the Instruction manual results were much better. Youtube has some great tutorials, you will become a master Baker in no time at all. Great for baking fresh bread in the morning.

Johnny

  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Fresh bread
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use and recipe hints in the instruction booklet are helpful , so far have made bread in the 3 different sizes and all have been successful , the timer function is useful to as it’s nice coming down in the morning to fresh baked bread .

hotterpus
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
So pleased with it and working a treat
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I purchased another model and it was hopeless but this one is fantastic. Very similar to my old morphy Richards one that lasted me 19 years of hard daily use. Thrilled with my purchase

del
  • 22 Dec 2019, Sun
Makes best bread ever!!!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I used to use my mums bread maker when I was younger and unfortunately it’s got old! However I asked for one this Christmas and I got the same one I used to use! I’m sooooo excites to make bread again! Nothing beats fresh bread when the butter just melts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Natalie1994
  • 10 Dec 2019, Tue
Does what I knead(sic) it to!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Had this nearly a month and so far on the few recipes and programs I've tried it has given great results. It's quiet compared to the previous now worn out maker from another manufacturer. Let's hope it's as long lived as other Morphy breadmakers other family members own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Grimey Fossil
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
My Murphy Richard's fast bake
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

So pleased with this bread maker and everything it does. Having used one years ago I can't get over how advanced this model is.

Sallym
  • 02 Dec 2019, Mon
Morphy Richards Breadmaker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I did not like this product.

JetDefloor
  • 28 Nov 2019, Thu
Simply brilliant
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is my second Fastbake Breadmaker, it is just an indispensable and necessary addition to my kitchen, it produces excellent results always and I thoroughly enjoy having my own fresh, homemade bread. Thank you Morphy Richards for an excellent product without a large price tag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Soledad11

Product Description

The Morphy Richards Fastbake Breadmaker makes creating wondrously tasty and nutrition-packed home-baked bread as simple as ever. Featuring 12 pre-set programmes and three adjustable crust settings, home baking is no longer a chore and rustling up a loaf to be proud of can be done in as little as 58 minutes. A 13 hour delay timer allows for overnight baking and a keep warm function means you can have your loaf when you are ready, not when it is.

Box Contains

  • Morphy Richards Fastbake Breadmaker 48280
  • Measuring cup
  • Spoon
  • Recipe/instruction book


  • From the manufacturer

    Morphy Richards 48280 Fastbake Breadmaker - White

    The smell of homemade bread wafting around the home is one of those classic smells. Bread, fresh out of the oven, with melting butter, is a memorable taste sensation. The Morphy Richards automatic breadmaker can create that experience every morning.

    There’s very little effort on the part of the baker because the breadmaker is a sophisticated appliance with a computer memory that does all the work for you. It’s as simple as one-two-three 1. Put in the ingredients, 2. Select programme from the menus and press start 3. Wait for your bread. But don’t stop at baking bread in this appliance. Besides being able to do all kinds of speciality breads, including wholewheat, you can also prepare doughs for bread rolls, pizza, cake and jam. Everything is easy and tastes homemade – because it is.

    Choose from 12 programmes from Basic Whites to Cakes, Jam and Dough with the choice of 3 Loaf sizes (1lb, 1.5lb and 2lb loaves). The Fastbake Breadmaker also gives you the option of choosing from 3 crust settings for bread to your taste every time. The clear viewing window allows you to monitor the baking process and the 13 hour delay allows you to bake whenever is best for you.

    The easy to read LCD display and cool touch body means that using and handling the breadmaker is easy.

    • 12 programmes from Basic Whites to Cakes, Jam and Dough. Fastbake programme for a freshly baked loaf in under 50 minutes.
    • 3 Loaf sizes - Bakes 1lb, 1.5lb, 2lb loaves.
    • 3 crust settings for bread to your taste every time.
    • Viewing window to monitor baking process.
    • 13 hour delay timer for over night baking.


    Fastbake Function

    The Fastbake function allows you to have a freshly baked loaf in under 50 minutes. The Fastbake option is available for both 1.5lb and 2lb loaves.

    An integrated delay timer delays the start of the baking programme, perfect if you would like to wake up to fresh bread in the morning. A maximum of 13 hours can be set.


    100 per cent Gluten Free

    We have specifically designed a variety of Gluten Free recipes using a wide range of gluten free flours and bread mixes, catering to specific dietary needs. All recipes are included within the product instruction manual.


    Loaf Size or Crust

    Whether it's a smaller loaf for yourself or a large loaf for the family, making the perfect loaf is simple. The Fastbake Breadmaker gives you a choice of sizes, so you can be sure your loaf will suit you

    Fresh bread in the morning

    Wake up to the smell of fresh bread in the morning using the delay timer. This function allows you to delay baking for up to 13 hours, so it can be ready for when you wake up in the morning.

    Sweet and Savoury

    The Fastbake Breadmaker can not only bake, it can make delicious cakes and jams for those with a sweeter tooth. Choose from either a mouth-watering jam or a tangy marmalade.

    Brand Morphy Richards
    Model Number 48280
    Colour White
    Item Weight 6.5 Kg
    Product Dimensions 40 x 28.3 x 30.4 cm
    Power / Wattage 600 watts
    Steam Output 6.50 Kilograms
    Auto Shutoff No
    Number of Speeds 12
    Special Features Timer^Variable_Bread_Size^Viewing_Window^Cool_Wall
       

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once