Qualityreviews logo

Panasonic Sd 2500 Wxc Automatic Breadmaker With Gluten Free Program White
Panasonic
B004RTJWMC


  • 99,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Panasonic
5
88%
(114)
4
6%
(8)
3
2%
(3)
2
2%
(2)
1
2%
(3)
Review 130 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Panasonic Sd 2500 Wxc Automatic Breadmaker With Gluten Free Program White)
  • 02 Sep 2019, Mon
Good bread maker but very limited timer function
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is a good bread maker, however please be aware that timer function does not works on all types of bread which is a big pain. The seller did not specifically mentioned this as well in their product description. I found it very late

Manish
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
Great baking machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this bread maker. We had a previous version for 10 years and this replacement is excellent, bakes well, easy functionality.

HB

  • 06 Jul 2019, Sat
Produces brilliant results time and again
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought to replace a morphs Richards bread maker. The Panasonic has been a revelation as it produces much better results time and time again. If you want a bread maker choose this and forget the rest.

steven williams
  • 10 Jun 2019, Mon
Better than sliced bread!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great model this, much simpler to use than my previous model. Great results so far using fast bake and timer function.

John Simpson
  • 10 Jun 2019, Mon
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant bread maker, easy to use, good variety of recipes in booklet. Easy to clean too

alice
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Ok item not perfect fit. Sold as genuine Panasonic item. Not sure about that.
Reviewed on Ebay

Not used the item as yet. Sold a genuine Panasonic Part. It fits over the shaft that rotates the bread mix inside the bread maker . However its a slightly loose fit over the shaft . Not a good solid fit.

littledrummerbo...
  • 27 May 2019, Mon
Timer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product has a key for timer but I cannot use it. Is it me who is dumb or I am right? The timer is only available for SD-2501 model. The reason I didn't get the 2501 was because of the seed dispenser, which to me isn't a big thing because I can add the seeds manually

Knox Ng'andu
  • 04 May 2019, Sat
Perfect for my family.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with the results. The first loaf I made on basic rapid, that is 2 hours, and dark crust. It was almost gone for dinner, so I made the second one on timer, was ready at 7 am, both large loaves, second is medium crust. The taste is great, nothing like the packed bread at the shop, and I used sourdough mix. Looks like the second one is slightly bigger, may be because it was on a longer programme /4 hours/ and also stayed overnight on timer. I decided to buy a bread machine just because I read they put sth called peri..sth in the shop bread against mould and it unlocks diabetes and gaining weight. I have read a lot of reviews before deciding on Panasonic SD2500WXC model, considering baking, functions and reliability. My daughter uses Russel Hobbs for about £60 and is not pleased, so I intend to buy another like this as a gift to her. This shows how pleased I am. Also arrived in time and in perfect condition.

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Apr 2019, Tue
Its efficient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It was a gift m and very much appreciated.Person very pleased with it .

Robina
  • 17 Apr 2019, Wed
Consistently makes good quality bread.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replaced our older same model which gave great service. This replacement is doing the same. It helps to use high quality flour if possible.

Pete S
  • 15 Apr 2019, Mon
Brilliant bread - every time
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant bread - every time. Had a cheaper one before and 50-60% time the load didn’t rise or rose too much! This has been perfect!

Ed Ruddick
  • 12 Apr 2019, Fri
Superb bread!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First loaf was the 5 hour sandwich loaf (to make sure it worked) and it was Fantastic! Thin crispy crust, light and fluffy inside, delicious flavour - family loved it - way better than supermarket bread. Highly recommend this bread maker!

Jef Workman
  • 01 Apr 2019, Mon
Perfect Loaf every Time
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is just a Fantastic machine ,I have only made 4 loaves so far BUT Perfect every Time, Use Allison Flour & Yeast,Fast bake & medium browning setting , I have also tried a 50/50 white wholemeal , I have had other makes of Breadmaker in the past not a patch on this one

Jonboy

  • 05 Mar 2019, Tue
Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Our 3rd Panasonic breadmaker. Each has been a 5* item and has been used almost daily for 6+ years before getting rattly, hard to clean etc. In other words, 2000+ loaves/pizza doughs for the money. They were still working when scrapped. The only weakness is the drawer that dumps in fruit (known issue, can do tricky home repair or spend £20+ on new one) so, as we almost never use the facility, we've gone for the basic machine this time with no door. No need for a yeast dropper as I understand it's insanely noisy in operation (no night baking!) and it's easy just to put in yeast, other dry ingredients and water on top. This, the most basic in their range, is the pick for me! The bread, if using quality ingredients (I highly recommend Wessex Mills Six Seed or Multigrain) is fantastic.

Retset
  • 03 Mar 2019, Sun
Works well, bread tastes good and is simple to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this a while now and results are good. Only thing was, the paddle cracked after first use I contacted the company and was told it was not covered by insurance as it's accessorie had to pay about £13 for a new one

Denise Bolch
  • 01 Mar 2019, Fri
A big disappointment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had a Panasonic breadmaker before, passed on to a friend and still going strong after many years. This one is a disaster. The first few whole wheat loaves were okay but very heavy. After using the machine a few times it hardly works at all. Loaves come out lopsided and far too heavy. The machine is headed for the bin.

Priscilla Abbott
  • 22 Feb 2019, Fri
Breadmaker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased as a gift. Feed back is good. Does everything it should and makes a very good Gluten free loaf

Tracy Ferguson
  • 14 Feb 2019, Thu
Perfect loaves every time.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve had this breadmaker for a year or two now and am still delighted with it. I can’t rate its versatility because I’ve only used it for making the basic white loaf, but this it does extremely well. I was amazed at how much less sugar is required compared with my last breadmaker of another make - one teaspoon instead of two and a half - got to be healthier! The loaf always rises well and has an open rather than dense texture and tastes as a good loaf should taste.I’ve only given four stars for durability simply because the lid feels a bit flimsy, but handled gently it hasn’t been a problem.Two things which could, I feel, be improved on - a warning that the breadmaker begins with a rest period which made me at least, think it wasn’t working at first. Also, a complaint I’ve read in other reviews so why doesn’t the manufacturer take notice, the bleep at the end when the loaf is ready, is pathetically quiet. I put another, much louder timer on, to let me know.

Jackie Jackman
  • 12 Feb 2019, Tue
Excellent first results. Hopefully it will last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This Panasonic breadmaker replaced a cheap supermarket machine which, after 10 years, gave up the ghost. 10 years use though for £25 is pretty good I feel!I bought this Panasonic from amazon at £90 wondering if it was worth the money and...Superb results so far.The 'French' setting (6 hours) produced a truly wonderful loaf. Light, fluffy and with a typically 'butter' French crust. I followed the recommended recipe in the manual exactly using digital scales to measure the ingredients. The result was truly excellent loaf.If the machine lasts 10 years it will have proven to be great value for money. Whether or not it does in fact last that long long, we will see. Panasonic have a good reputation though, so I am hopeful.I highly recommend the SD-2500.Incidentally, I didn't by the 2501 because it has the rasin/nut distributor. It is only useful if you use the delay timer (which I do not) and adds to the list of things that could go wrong and the 2501 costs a lot more.

Raymond
  • 12 Feb 2019, Tue
Excellent first results. Hopefully it will last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This Panasonic breadmaker replaced a cheap supermarket machine which, after 10 years, gave up the ghost. 10 years use though for £25 is pretty good I feel!

I bought this Panasonic from amazon at £90 wondering if it was worth the money and...

Superb results so far.

The 'French' setting (6 hours) produced a truly wonderful loaf. Light, fluffy and with a typically 'butter' French crust. I followed the recommended recipe in the manual exactly using digital scales to measure the ingredients. The result was truly excellent loaf.

If the machine lasts 10 years it will have proven to be great value for money. Whether or not it does in fact last that long long, we will see. Panasonic have a good reputation though, so I am hopeful.

I highly recommend the SD-2500.

Incidentally, I didn't by the 2501 because it has the rasin/nut distributor. It is only useful if you use the delay timer (which I do not) and adds to the list of things that could go wrong and the 2501 costs a lot more.

Raymond

Product description

With its new modern styling finished in white with cool-touch housing, this breadmaker is an ideal addition to your home. An angled, easy to use control panel offers simplicity of design ensuring ease of operation. The SD-2500W gives you the convenience of having fresh bread at anytime from fresh basic ingredients and can cater for particular dietary requirements (gluten free, low salt, high fibre). Unique to Panasonic, the non-stick surface of the bread pan and kneading blade are coated with diamond particles which are twice as tough and scratchproof as conventional ones. The new 100% Gluten Free Bread Program allows you to bake gluten free loaves, using a wide range of gluten free bread mixes and flours. The new Speciality Mode enables you to use various grains and flours like Spelt Flour which cannot be made into a loaf of bread easily on their own.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Panasonic Breadmaker


  • From the manufacturer

    Panasonic Breadmaker

    Speciality Mode

    Speciality Mode

    The Speciality Mode enables you to use various grains and flours like Spelt flour which cannot be made easily on their own. Spelt is a variety of grain or cereal that is closely related to wheat. There are multiple benefits of eating Spelt as it is packed with nutrients, vitamins, minerals, and essential organic compounds.

    100% Gluten free!

    100% Gluten Free!

    The 100% Gluten Free bread program allows you to bake gluten free loaves, using a wide range of gluten free bread mixes and flours. Giving you the convenience of having freshly baked bread that is tailored specifically to your taste and needs.

    Loaf size and darkness options

    Loaf Size & Darkness Options

    The Panasonic bread machine adapts to your life. Whether it’s a smaller loaf for yourself, or an XL loaf for your loved ones, making the perfect loaf couldn’t be simpler. It is even possible to determine how light or dark you would prefer your loaf, by simply selecting the desired browning level.

    Jam and Compote mode

    Jam & Compote Mode

    The Panasonic Breadmaker can not only bake, but using the new Jam and Compote Mode you are spoilt for choice when creating your homemade jams at home. There are even 8 jam and 6 compote recipes available in the breadmaker operating instructions to help you along the way.

    Brand Panasonic
    Model NumberSD-2500WXC
    ColourWhite
    Item Weight6.4 Kg
    Product Dimensions33 x 28 x 37 cm
    Power / Wattage550 watts
    Voltage240 volts
    Auto ShutoffNo
    Number of Speeds9
    Special FeaturesCool_Wall^Rapid_Bake_Function^Non-Stick^Variable_Bread_Size
      

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 767
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once